電話會議英語

透過我們用英語召開電話會議的課程學習電話會議英語. 在下一次英語電話會議中讓別人明白你的意思.

最佳實踐 338 – 電話會議英語: 參加線上會議

商務英語播客 338 - 英文電話會議: 在線會議

歡迎回到 商務英語播客 今天關於參加在線會議的課程 英文電話會議.

很難誇大手機和筆記本電腦對21世紀業務的重要性. 您能想像沒有這些工具的工作生活嗎?? 可能不會. 如果您像大多數人一樣, 你的大部分 英語工作對話 在技​​術的幫助下發生. 這包括會議. 很多時候, 人們不能親自見面, 但實際上.

但是當您在會議中看不到其他人時, 突然很難聽到你的聲音. 你不能前傾或舉手示意你想說話. 代替, 您需要找到口頭交流的方式. 在很多情況下, 這也意味著要識別自己,以便其他人知道誰在說話.

在一個 英文在線會議, 您必須非常清楚自己在說什麼. 這可能意味著跳回對話早期的評論. 而且你必須清楚你在跟誰說話, 通過針對特定個人發表評論. 最後, 因為技術似乎從來都不是絕對可靠的, 您可能會發現自己為技術難題而道歉.

在今天的對話中, 我們會聽到一位名叫Gabi的經理領導與美國各地銷售人員的電話會議. 他們正在召開在線會議以計劃銷售會議. 參與者將使用不同的策略來有效參與.

聽力問題

1. 希瑟為什麼在會議期間道歉?
2. 為什麼曼努埃爾在評論開頭說“曼努埃爾在堪薩斯州”?
3. 希瑟重新加入對話時, 她想再次談論什麼較早的話題?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

最佳實踐 337 – 電話會議英語: Running Online Meetings

最佳實踐 337 - 電話會議英語: Running Online Meetings

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的電話會議和跑步課程 線上會議英語電話會議.

以當今的技術, 人們不必在同一個房間開會. 我們可以透過電話或 Skype 等視訊聊天應用程式與世界各地的人們聯繫. 驚人的, 不是嗎? 直到它突然變得不再令人驚奇, 因為人們不知道誰在說什麼, 其他人則遇到技術困難, 人們在無人知曉的情況下離開和加入會議.

一次好的電話會議需要一個好的主持人. 確保每個人都知道誰參加了會議並讓每個人都有發言的機會. 這意味著在會議開始時促進介紹並鼓勵安靜的人分享他們的想法. 畢竟, 在線上會議期間很容易隱藏或被忽視.

有時,技術問題可能會使會議偏離軌道. 那些時候, 最好請其他人嘗試解決問題,以便您可以繼續進行會議. 就像任何會議一樣, 協調員應該鼓勵每個人提出意見, 包括遲到的人. 您的工作是將那些遲到者融入會議,讓他們也能參與.

在今天的對話中, 我們會聽到 英語電話會議 加比領導的. 來自美國各地的人們. 正在加入計劃其公司即將舉行的銷售會議的電話會議.

聽力問題

1. 加比要求人們在簡短的自我介紹中包含什麼內容?
2. 加比請人幫忙解決什麼問題?
3. 當有人遲到時 Gabi 會做什麼?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

最佳實踐 32 BEnglish for Discussing Solutions to a Problem (2)

貝普32B - English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem 2

歡迎回到 商務英語播客 今天的課程是討論問題的解決方案 英文電話會議.

你是否曾經參加過一個會議,每個人都只想抱怨某個問題? 也許他們批評每一個建議的解決方案? 出色地, 如果這就是你所做的一切, 問題永遠無法解決.

討論解決方案 就是要弄清楚什麼可能真正有效. 這是為了找到最好的解決方案, 即使這不是完美的解決方案. 所以你需要學習如何同意別人的想法, 要么強烈地, 或有條件. 換句話說, 你可能會同意,但前提是可能會發生其他事情.

如果你領導一個 問題解決會議, 您可能需要突出顯示出現的最佳解決方案. 即使你有一個很好的解決方案, 您可能還想邀請更多想法. 無論您是主持還是參加會議, 您可能會主動提出帶頭實施解決方案. 在本課中, 我們將涵蓋討論解決方案的所有這些技能.

在今天的對話中, 我們將重新參加由吉姆主持的電話會議. 與吉姆連線的是傑克, Dan, 和安吉. 他們正在討論如何處理工廠的油漆味問題. 他們正在努力尋找解決這個問題的最佳方法.

聽力問題

1. 安吉用什麼表達方式強烈同意丹的想法?
2. Jim 認為哪一種解決方案是最好的?
3. 丹說他想對不同類型的塗料進行研究?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

最佳實踐 32 一個 – English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem (1)

BEP 32A - English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem 1

歡迎回到 商務英語播客 今天的課程是關於如何在 英文電話會議.

僅在工作中發現問題或談論問題是不夠的. 我們需要弄清楚如何解決它們. 和 解決問題 是任何工作場所中最重要的技能之一. 實際上, 幾乎每次會議, 會話, 或電話會議包括一些解決問題的方法.

有時談論解決方案意味著提出建議. 換句話說, 您對解決問題有個主意,並且希望其他人聽聽. 在這種情況下, 您需要能夠使用建議的語言.

Of course, 僅僅因為有人提出一個主意並不意味著它是一個好主意. 我們需要的另一項技能是能夠謹慎地意見分歧,以免使人沮喪或使他們感到被攻擊. 當您不同意某人時, 您可能想提出解決問題的另一種方法. 這些都是談論解決方案時的重要技能.

在今天的對話中, 我們將在工廠聽電話會議,討論油煙問題. 會議由吉姆主持, 誰會教我們如何開始電話會議. 我們還會聽到傑克, Dan, 和安吉, 他們都在談論解決問題的不同方法.

聽力問題

1. Dan建議什麼解決方案?
2. 當傑克不同意丹的想法時, 在表達分歧之前他怎麼說?
3. 傑克建議什麼解決方案,而不是丹的解決方案?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 338 – Teleconference English: Participating in Online Meetings

Business English Pod 338 - Conference Calls in English: Online Meetings

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on participating in online meetings and teleconference calls in English.

It’s hard to overstate just how important the phone and laptop are to 21st century business. Can you imagine your work life without these tools? Probably not. If you’re like most people, the majority of your English work conversations happen with the help of technology. And this includes meetings. More often than not, people don’t get together in person, but virtually.

But when you can’t see the people in a meeting, it’s suddenly more difficult to get your voice heard. You can’t lean forward or raise your hand to show you want to speak. Instead, you need to find verbal ways of jumping into the conversation. In many cases, this also means identifying yourself so others know who is talking.

In an online meeting in English, you have to be very clear about what you’re talking about. That might mean skipping back to a comment from earlier in the conversation. And you have to be clear who you’re talking to, by directing a comment at a specific individual. And finally, because technology never seems to be perfectly reliable, you might find yourself apologizing for technical difficulties.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear a manager named Gabi leading a teleconference with salespeople from across the U.S. They’re having an online meeting to plan a sales conference. The participants will use different strategies to participate effectively.

Listening Questions

1. Why does Heather apologize during the meeting?
2. Why does Manuel say “Manuel here in KC” at the start of a comment?
3. When Heather rejoins the conversation, what earlier topic does she want to talk about again?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 337 – Teleconference English: Running Online Meetings

BEP 337 - Conference Call English: Running Online Meetings

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on teleconferences and running online meetings and conference calls in English.

With today’s technology, people don’t have to be in the same room to have a meeting. We can connect with people around the world by phone or video chat apps like Skype. Amazing, isn’t it? Until it suddenly isn’t amazing, because people don’t know who’s saying what, others are having technical difficulties, and people are leaving and joining the meeting without anyone knowing.

A good conference call requires a good facilitator. Someone to make sure everyone knows who’s in the meeting and gives everyone the chance to speak. That means facilitating introductions at the start of the meeting and encouraging quiet people to share their ideas. After all, it’s pretty easy to hide or be ignored during an online meeting.

Sometimes there are technical problems that can get the meeting off track. At those times, it’s best to ask someone else to try to solve the problem so you can continue running the meeting. And just like any meeting, the facilitator should be encouraging input from everyone, including those who join late. It’s your job to integrate those latecomers into the meeting so they can participate too.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear an English teleconference led by Gabi. People from across the U.S. are joining the call to plan their company’s upcoming sales conference.

Listening Questions

1. What does Gabi ask people to include in their short self-introduction?
2. What problem does Gabi ask someone to help solve?
3. What does Gabi do when someone joins the meeting late?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 32 B – English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem (2)

BEP 32B - English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on discussing solutions to a problem during a teleconference in English.

Have you ever been in a meeting where everyone just wants to complain about a problem? And maybe they criticize every solution that is suggested? Well, if that’s all you do, the problem will never be solved.

Discussing solutions is all about figuring out what might actually work. It’s about finding the best solution, even if it’s not the perfect solution. So you need to learn how to agree with people’s ideas, either strongly, or with conditions. In other words, you might agree but only if something else can happen.

If you’re leading a problem-solving meeting, you’ll likely need to highlight the best solution that comes forward. Even when you have a pretty good solution, you might still want to invite more ideas. And whether you’re leading or participating in the meeting, you might offer to take the lead on implementing a solution. In this lesson, we’ll cover all these skills for discussing solutions.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin a teleconference led by Jim. On the line with Jim are Jack, Dan, and Angie. They are discussing how to deal with the issue of paint fumes at a factory. They’re trying to find the best way to solve this problem.

Listening Questions

1. What expression does Angie use to agree strongly with Dan’s idea?
2. What solution does Jim highlight as the best one?
3. What does Dan say he wants to do about the research on different types of paint?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 32 A – English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem (1)

BEP 32A - English for Discussing Solutions to a Problem 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on how to discuss solutions to a problem during a teleconference in English.

It’s not enough just to find problems or talk about problems at work. We need to figure out how to solve them. And problem-solving is one of the most important skills in any workplace. In fact, almost every meeting, conversation, or teleconference includes some problem-solving.

Sometimes talking about solutions means making suggestions. In other words, you’ve got an idea about how to solve the problem and you want others to listen to it. In that case, you need to be able to use the language of suggestions.

Of course, just because someone suggests an idea doesn’t mean it’s a good idea. Another skill we need is to be able to disagree carefully so we don’t upset people or make them feel like they’re being attacked. And when you disagree with someone, you might want to suggest another way of solving the problem. These are all important skills when talking about solutions.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a teleconference about a problem with paint fumes at a factory. The meeting is being led by Jim, who will show us how to start a teleconference. We’ll also hear Jack, Dan, and Angie, who are all talking about different ways of solving the problem.

Listening Questions

1. What solution does Dan suggest?
2. When Jack disagrees with Dan’s idea, what does he say before showing his disagreement?
3. What solution does Jack suggest instead of Dan’s solution?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top