BEP 380 – 視頻會議: 在線演示 (3)

BEP 380 - 在線演示 3: 管理 Q&一個

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的視頻會議課程和 在線展示. 今天, 我們將專注於處理問題和管理 Q&一個.

隨著混合團隊的興起, 在線展示只是許多專業人士的日常工作. 雖然在虛擬環境中傳遞信息的基礎看起來很簡單, 與您的聽眾互動和處理問題在網上與面對面的感覺大不相同. 熟練的演講者有各種技巧來確保富有成效的 Q&一個, 或問答, 會議.

例如, 當有人問一個好問題時, 你可以將它重定向到整個組. 這給了 Q&更多的討論感覺. 如果人們不問問題, 你可以問問自己. 當然, 有時人們會提出你沒有時間去探索的想法. 在這種情況下, 您可以建議稍後進行更多討論.

優秀的演講者也願意承認他們所展示的內容存在任何局限性. 沒有人知道所有的答案, 所以不要假裝你這樣做. 最後, 一旦 Q&一個完成, 如果他們有任何其他問題,鼓勵人們稍後與您聯繫是一個好主意.

在今天的對話中, 我們將聽聽亞當演講的結尾, 商業顧問. 在提出了關於增加銷售額的方法的想法後,他正在處理一些問題並鼓勵討論. 我們還將聽到亞當的同事南希和他的老闆希瑟提出問題並參與討論.

聽力問題

1. 南希問亞當重定向到整個組的什麼問題?
2. 亞當問每個人甚麼問題來鼓勵他們分享他們的想法?
3. 亞當承認他們仍然不確定什麼關鍵點?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 379 – 視頻會議: 在線演示 (2)

BEP 379 - 在線演示 2: 過渡到 Q&一個

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的視頻會議課程和 在線展示. 今天, 我們將看看如何結束你的演講並過渡到 Q&一個.

優秀的演講者總是在演講結束時為問題留出時間和空間 介紹. 如果你在吸引聽眾方面做得很好, 他們可能有很多話要說或要問. 在你打開它問問題之前, 然而, 你需要總結.

你可以做的一件事是在接近尾聲時強調關鍵點,那就是自己問一個問題, 然後回答. 回答它的有效方法是使用視覺或某種插圖. 這將有助於你的想法堅持下去, 不只是在最後, 但在你的演講中.

靠近 演講結束, 可能有些人必須提前離開,因此重要的是要承認這些人並讓他們知道您將如何跟進. 最後, 最後總結一下你的關鍵點是個好主意. 一旦你完成了這些事情, 你可以過渡到 問&演示文稿的一部分.

在今天的對話中, 我們將重新加入一位名叫亞當的商業顧問的演講. 他正在結束關於公司如何增加銷售額的演講. 我們將聽到 Adam 如何完成並過渡到 Q&一個.

聽力問題

1. 亞當問他的聽眾什麼問題,然後他通過展示一個視覺來回答?
2. 亞當為那些不得不提早離開的人提供了什麼?
3. 亞當在總結他的演講時提到的第一個重大機會是什麼?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 378 – 視頻會議: 在線演示 (1)

BEP 378 - 視頻會議: 在線演示 1 - 有一個好的開始

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的視頻會議課程和 呈現 在線的. 今天, 我們將專注於如何讓你的演講有一個好的開始.

視頻會議 現在是正常人, 商業生活的日常部分. 人們不得不為這個新現實發展一套新的技能. 考慮在線進行演示. 它肯定會帶來一些新的挑戰, 尤其是技術方面的. 但是虛擬演示也需要許多與面對面演示相同的技能.

例如, 你仍然需要保持參與和自信, 尤其是在開始時,當您讓人們對您的產品感到興奮時 介紹. 除了讓他們興奮, 你需要幫助他們理解. 因此,清楚地概述您的演示文稿也是一個好主意.

現在, 您如何以一種讓聽眾保持參與的方式呈現信息和數據? 好, 一方面, 你可以談談你自己的經歷. 您還可以將信息與聽眾的體驗聯繫起來. 這將有助於您的演示文稿與觀眾建立聯繫. 最後, 您在虛擬格式中需要的一項技術技能是共享您的屏幕.

在今天的對話中, 我們將聆聽 Adam 提供的部分在線演示, 誰是商業顧問. 他正在向幾位同事介紹銷售主題, 包括克里斯, 南希, 和他的老闆希瑟. 我們將聽到亞當如何開始他的在線演示.

聽力問題

1. 亞當在他的演講中最後會做的事情是什麼, 按照他的輪廓?
2. 亞當談到什麼經驗來奠定他的演講基礎?
3. 亞當在他的共享屏幕上展示了什麼信息?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 375 – 求職面試英語: 在線面試 (2)

BEP 375 - 面試英語: 在線面試 2

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的課程 英語在線面試. 今天, 我們將研究如何談論簡歷或工作經歷中的差距.

簡歷中出現空白其實並不少見. 許多人被解僱,然後花了幾個月的時間尋找新職位. 其他人因為家庭或健康問題而有差距. 其他人搬家後需要時間找工作.

雖然就業差距並不罕見, 許多求職者覺得它看起來很糟糕,很難解釋. 但這不一定是. 它不必成為唯一的焦點 面試. 那麼你如何確保差距不會掩蓋你的優勢?

一件事, 簡明扼要地解釋失業是件好事. 第二, 展示您在失業期間如何發展自己是個好主意. 如果你能做到這些, 然後你可以繼續面試的其他方面. 這可能包括解釋為什麼你喜歡你申請的公司, 並以外交方式詢問工作靈活性. 這也可能意味著當你沒有清楚地理解一個問題時要求澄清.

在今天的對話中, 我們將繼續收聽 Rachel 的在線採訪, 誰正在申請物業管理公司的運營經理職位. 在這部分採訪中, 她必須解釋她的就業差距. 讓我們聽聽她如何回答問題並提出一些她自己的好問題.

聽力問題

1. 瑞秋失去上一份工作的基本原因是什麼??
2. 雷切爾在失業期間如何發展自己的技能?
3. Rachel 喜歡她申請的公司的哪兩件事?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 374 – 求職面試英語: 在線面試 (1)

BEP 374 - 在線面試 (1)

歡迎回到Business English Pod,以學習今天的在線課程 英文求職面試. 今天, 我們將介紹一些在線面試技巧, 特別是如何將您的經驗與新的工作領域聯繫起來.

就在幾年前, 如果準雇主要求進行在線面試,您可能會感到驚訝. 畢竟, 我們經常認為面試是面對面見面的好機會. 但是這些天, 在許多領域, 在線面試是完全正常的. 事實上, 隨著遠程工作的發展, 許多新僱用人員從未見過他們的同事或老闆.

這是COVID-19大流行帶來的工作領域大變革的一部分. 大流行初期, 數百萬人失業. 現在, 越來越多的人被錄用為新職位, 通常在不同的行業. 並得到那些工作, 他們可能不得不談論如何將他們的經驗轉移到不同的工作領域.

您在在線面試中必須處理的一件事是, 當然, 可能的技術問題. 能夠冷靜,自信地處理此類問題是一個好主意. 任何面試中的另一個重要技能是談論您如何在以前的職位上增加價值.

談到經驗轉移, 您需要考慮如何討論即將離開的行業與希望在其中找到工作的行業之間的相似之處. 鑑於大流行的不確定性, 談論您如何適應變化和展示學習是一個好主意.

在今天的對話中, 我們將聽取一部分在線採訪中某物業管理公司運營經理的工作. 雷切爾(Rachel)在一家連鎖酒店工作了多年後正在申請這份工作. 讓我們聽聽她如何回答面試官的問題, 處理技術問題, 並談論轉移她的經驗.

聽力問題

1. Rachel感到什麼成就證明了她在上一份工作中的價值?
2. 雷切爾在過渡到遠程工作期間專注於什麼?
3. Rachel在上一份工作中專注於哪些學習?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
滾動到頂部

BEP 380 – Videoconferences: Presenting Online (3)

BEP 380 - Presenting Online 3: Managing the Q&A

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on videoconferences and presenting online. Today, we’re going to focus on handling questions and managing the Q&A.

With the rise of hybrid teams, presenting online is just a regular part of work for many professionals. And while the basics of delivering information in a virtual setting may seem simple, interacting with your audience and dealing with questions feels very different online than in person. Skilled presenters have a variety of tricks for ensuring a productive Q&A, or question and answer, session.

For example, when someone asks a good question, you might redirect it to the entire group. That gives the Q&A more of a discussion feel. And if people aren’t asking questions, you can ask some yourself. Of course, sometimes people introduce ideas that you don’t really have time to explore. In this case, you can suggest more discussion at a later time.

Good presenters are also ready to admit any limitations to what they’ve presented. Nobody has all the answers, so don’t pretend you do. And finally, once the Q&A is finished, it’s a great idea to encourage people to follow up with you later if they have any other questions.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to the end of a presentation by Adam, a business consultant. He’s handling some questions and encouraging discussion after presenting his ideas on ways to increase sales. We’ll also hear Adam’s colleague Nancy and his boss Heather ask questions and participate in the discussion.

Listening Questions

1. What question does Nancy ask that Adam redirects to the entire group?
2. What question does Adam ask everyone to encourage them to share their ideas?
3. What key point does Adam admit they’re still not sure about?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 379 – Videoconferences: Presenting Online (2)

BEP 379 - Presenting Online 2: Transitioning to the Q&A

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on videoconferences and presenting online. Today, we’re going to look at how to wrap up your presentation and transition to the Q&A.

Great presenters always make time and space for questions at the end of their presentation. And if you’ve done a good job of engaging your listeners, they may have lots to say or ask. Before you open it up for questions, however, you need to summarize.

One thing you can do to emphasize key points near the end is to ask a question yourself, then answer it. And an effective way to answer it is with a visual or some kind of illustration. That will help your ideas stick, not just at the end, but throughout your presentation.

Near the end of a presentation, there may be people who have to leave early so it’s important to acknowledge these people and let them know how you’ll follow up. Finally, it’s a good idea at the end to summarize your key points. Once you’ve done these things, you can make the transition to the Q&A section of your presentation.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin a presentation by a business consultant named Adam. He’s wrapping up a talk about how the company can increase sales. We’ll hear how Adam finishes up and transitions to the Q&A.

Listening Questions

1. What question does Adam ask his listeners which he then answers by showing a visual?
2. What does Adam offer to do for people who have to leave early?
3. What’s the first big opportunity Adam mentions as he summarizes his presentation?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 378 – Videoconferences: Presenting Online (1)

BEP 378 - Videoconferences: Presenting Online 1 - Getting Off to a Good Start

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on videoconferences and presenting online. Today, we’re going to focus on how to get your presentation off to a good start.

Videoconferences are now a normal, everyday part of business life. And people have had to develop a new set of skills for this new reality. Consider giving a presentation online. It definitely brings some new challenges, especially technical ones. But virtual presentations also require many of the same skills as presenting in-person.

For example, you still need to be engaging and confident, especially at the start as you get people excited about your presentation. And besides getting them excited, you need to help them understand. So outlining your presentation clearly is also a good idea.

Now, how can you present information and data in a way that keeps your listeners engaged? Well, for one thing, you can talk about your own experience. And you can also relate the information to your listeners’ experience. That will help your presentation connect with your audience. And finally, one technical skill that you’ll need in the virtual format is sharing your screen.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to part of an online presentation given by Adam, who works as a business consultant. He’s presenting on the topic of sales to several colleagues, including Chris, Nancy, and his boss Heather. We’ll hear how Adam begins his online presentation.

Listening Questions

1. What is the last thing Adam will do in his presentation, according to his outline?
2. What experience does Adam talk about to ground his presentation?
3. What information does Adam present on his shared screen?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 375 – Job Interview English: Online Interviews (2)

BEP 375 - Interview English: Online Interview 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on doing an online interview in English. Today, we’re going to look at how to talk about a gap in your resume or employment history.

It’s actually not that unusual to have a gap in your resume. Many people get laid off and then spend several months trying to find a new position. Other people have a gap because of family or health issues. And others require time to find a job after relocating.

While a gap in employment isn’t unusual, many job-seekers feel it looks bad and is hard to explain. But it doesn’t have to be. And it doesn’t have to become the only focus of an interview. So how can you ensure a gap doesn’t overshadow your upsides?

For one thing, it’s good to explain a job loss concisely. Secondly, it’s a good idea to show how you developed yourself while you were unemployed. If you can do these things, then you can move on to other aspects of the interview. That might include explaining why you like the company where you’re applying, and asking diplomatically about work flexibility. It may also mean asking for clarification when you don’t understand a question clearly.

In today’s dialog, we’ll continue listening to an online interview with Rachel, who’s applying for an operations manager position at a property management company. In this part of the interview, she has to explain a gap in her employment. Let’s hear how she answers questions and asks some good ones of her own.

Listening Questions

1. What is the basic reason Rachel lost her previous job?
2. How did Rachel develop her skills while unemployed?
3. What two things does Rachel like about the company where she’s applying?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 374 – Job Interview English: Online Interviews (1)

BEP 374 - Job Interview Online (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on doing an online job interview in English. Today, we’re going to look at some tips for online interviews, especially how to relate your experience to a new field of work.

Just a few years ago, you might have been surprised if a prospective employer requested an online interview. After all, we often think of interviews as a good chance to meet face to face. But these days, in many sectors, online interviews are completely normal. In fact, with the move toward remote work, many newly hired people have never met their colleagues or boss face to face.

This is part of a shake-up in the world of work brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic. Early in the pandemic, millions of people lost their jobs. Now, more and more of those people are getting hired for new positions, often in different industries. And to get those jobs, they likely had to talk about how they would transfer their experience to a different line of work.

One of the things you’ll have to deal with in an online interview is, of course, possible technical issues. It’s a good idea to be able to deal with such problems calmly and confidently. Another important skill in any interview is talking about how you added value in your previous position.

When it comes to transferring experience, you’ll need to consider how to discuss similarities between the industry you’re leaving and the one you’re hoping to find work in. And given the uncertainty of the pandemic, it’s a good idea to talk about how you’ve adapted to change and demonstrated learning.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to part of an online interview for the job of operations manager at a property management company. Rachel is applying for the job after working for many years in operations at a hotel chain. Let’s hear how she answers the interviewer’s questions, deals with technical issues, and talks about transferring her experience.

Listening Questions

1. What accomplishment does Rachel feel demonstrates her value at her last job?
2. What did Rachel focus on during the transition to remote work?
3. What kinds of learning did Rachel focus on in her last job?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

Scroll to Top