商務英語社交課程

的所有BEP課程 用英語進行社交.

我們的社交英語課程涵蓋一系列與專業背景下的社交相關的主題. 這些課程為學習者提供實用技巧, 策略, 以及在各種情況下有效溝通的詞彙, 例如社交活動, 派對, 和商務晚宴. 每節課都側重於社交的一個特定方面, 比如做介紹, 短暫聊天, 以及商務禮儀. 建立用英語進行社交的信心, 並與同事和客戶建立有意義的聯繫.

我們所有的 社交英語 下面列出了課程,最新課程位於頂部.

最佳實踐 401 – 工作中的社交 2: 深化對話

最佳實踐 401 課 - 與同事交往 2: 加深對話

歡迎回到Business English Pod,今天的課程 社交英語 與同事. 今天我們將探討如何與第一次見面的同事建立更深入的對話.

當我們第一次見到同事時, 談話通常很輕鬆. 我們自我介紹, 閒聊呼吸, 體育, 或旅行. 我們嘗試與人們建立一些聯繫. 聽一段這樣的對話, 你會注意到人們的評論都很簡短,並且不會花太多時間談論自己.

建立初始連線後, 您有機會透過深化對話來建立融洽關係. 雖然你可能會比最初的談話更私人一些, 保持輕鬆仍然很重要. 你需要繼續熟練的健談者的來回舞蹈.

在這場深入的對話中, 您可能會對您所在的地方或地點發表評論. 讓別人說話的另一個簡單方法是問他們一個基於數字的問題, 例如他們在某個地方住了多久, 例如. 熟練的人也知道如何將對話轉回對方身上並找到相似之處以建立融洽的關係. 一旦你們有了一些融洽的關係, 你將能夠有禮貌地反駁或不同意別人的觀點.

在今天的對話中, 我們將重新加入兩位同事——Jen 和 Ryan – 剛在公司聚會認識的人. In our last lesson, 我們聽到了他們的第一次對話. 現在,他們在保齡球館舉行的公司社交活動中更加了解了彼此.

聽力問題

1. Jen 問 Ryan 哪些基於數字的問題才能讓他說話?
2. 瑞安指出了背景或家庭狀況有何相似之處?
3. Jen 在對話快結束時提出了哪些觀點而 Ryan 不同意?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

最佳實踐 400 – 與同事交往 1: 結識新朋友

最佳實踐 400 課 - 與同事交往的英語 1: 結識新朋友

歡迎回到Business English Pod,今天的課程 社交英語 和你的同事. 在本課程中,我們將學習如何與第一次見面的同事進行社交.

當你遇到新朋友或在社交場合見到同事時你會談論什麼? 一些性格外向的人顯然從來不需要考慮這個問題. 他們是天生的社交者,喜歡閒聊. 但對於我們大多數人來說, 閒聊 與新朋友或同事相處最多會感到不舒服, 或者最壞的情況下是痛苦的. 但這不一定是.

我們稱之為“閒聊”,因為它很輕鬆, 簡單, 和非正式的談話. 並不嚴重, 深的, 或過於正式. 閒聊通常是關於個人事務, 但如果是在工作中,就不要太私人了. 我們經常談論安全的地方或事物並避免有爭議的話題. 而且閒聊的流程可能很難掌握. 您的評論不能太短, 否則你會顯得粗魯. 但如果它們太長, 人們會失去興趣.

那麼,如果您在會議或公司靜修會上第一次見到同事,您可以談論什麼? 好, 一些關鍵主題包括您的姓名和工作, 當然, 還有地點和旅行. 關鍵策略包括建立在其他人的評論之上, 做出猜測或推斷, 並用未說完的句子邀請其他人發言. 掌握這些方法, 您可以與同事輕鬆地進行社交聊天.

在今天的對話中, 我們將在公司靜修會上聽到一段對話. 來自一家大公司的人們聚集在一起開會和團隊建設. 我們會聽到米歇爾, 仁, 和Ryan第一次見面. 在他們的談話中, 你會聽到我剛才提到的主題和策略.

聽力問題

1. Jen 在她簡短的個人介紹中提供了哪些信息?
2. Jen 根據 Michelle 給出的評論或事實進行進一步評論?
3. Ryan 自我介紹後,Jen 問他什麼問題?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

技能 360 – 社群 2: 跟進聯繫人

商務英語 360 課 - 社交和跟進聯繫人

Welcome back to the 商務英語技能 360 今天關於網絡和跟進新聯繫人的課程的播客.

良好的人際關係是培養出來的. 它們不僅僅發生在自己身上. 如果您建立新的業務聯繫——無論是在會議上, 網絡活動, 或者在地鐵上——不要等到你再次意外撞到他們. 你需要跟進.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

技能 360 – 社群 1: 結識新朋友

社交英語 - 結識新朋友 (1)

Welcome back to the 商務英語技能 360 今天關於社交和結識新朋友的課程的播客.

對於一些, 結識新朋友似乎很自然. 但對於我們大多數人, 可能有點尷尬, 或恐嚇, 走進一個滿是陌生人的房間並嘗試搭訕. 知道網絡的重要性並不容易. 隨著許多國家恢復某種常態, 加強社交技能的壓力更大. 那麼從哪裡開始?

在這個商務英語技能 360 課, 我們將研究五種方法來增強您的信心並使用英語進行社交更加舒適:

1. 改變你的心態
2. 問問題
3. 找到共同感興趣的領域
4. 輕鬆參與對話
5. 真誠

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

最佳實踐 333 – Business Development 4: 與合作夥伴跟進

銷售英語 - 最佳實踐 333 Business Development 4: 與合作夥伴跟進

歡迎回到 商務英語播客 今天的課程是關於如何跟進 潛在合作夥伴.

大家都知道商業是一個競爭的世界, 有時競爭殘酷. 但這並不全是“狗咬狗”,“ 像他們說的那樣. 優秀的商業人士知道成功的關鍵之一是協作. 您會發現其他正在做偉大事情的人和企業, 和你們合作,讓你們雙方都受益.

事實上, 建立良好的合作夥伴關係是業務發展的重要方面. 每一次合作都始於 英語對話. 或者一些對話, 我應該說.

一旦您確定某人為潛在合作夥伴, 你會想要跟進, 通過電話或親自. 談話可能涉及詢問此人的工作活動, 在將談話轉向你自己的工作領域和你的公司正在做的事情之前. 從那裡, 你可以小心翼翼地朝著一起工作的想法邁進. 您甚至可以提議共同努力以推動合作夥伴關係的發展.

在今天的對話中, 我們會聽到尼克, Quest HR 的業務開發主管. 尼克正在與伊恩交談, 在管理諮詢公司工作的人. 兩人在一次會議上相識, 尼克很快就確定了伊恩的公司作為潛在的合作夥伴. 現在尼克正試圖弄清楚他們如何能夠一起工作.

聽力問題

1. 尼克說他的公司相信什麼是成功的秘訣?
2. 如果尼克對尼克公司的工作感興趣,尼克建議伊恩做什麼?
3. 尼克在談話結束時提出了什麼共同努力?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

Business English Socializing Lessons

All BEP lessons for socializing in English.

Our Social English lessons cover a range of topics related to socializing in a professional context. These lessons provide learners with practical tips, strategies, and vocabulary to communicate effectively in various situations, such as networking events, parties, and business dinners. Each lesson focuses on a specific aspect of socializing, such as making introductions, small talk, and business etiquette. Build confidence in socializing in English, and create meaningful connections with colleagues and clients.

All our social English lessons are listed below with the latest lessons at the top.

BEP 401 – Socializing at Work 2: Deepening the Conversation

BEP 401 LESSON - Socializing with Colleagues 2: Deepening the conversation

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for socializing with colleagues. Today we’re going to look at how to build deeper conversations with colleagues you’ve met for the first time.

When we meet a colleague for the first time, the conversation is usually pretty light. We introduce ourselves, make small talk about the weather, sports, or travel. And we try to build a bit of a connection with people. Listen to a conversation like this, and you’ll notice that people keep their comments pretty short and don’t spend too long talking about themselves.

Once you’ve established that initial connection, you have an opportunity to build rapport by deepening the conversation. While you might talk a bit more personally than the initial conversation, it’s still important to keep it light. And you need to continue with the back and forth dance of a skilled conversationalist.

In this deepening conversation, you might make comments about the place you’re in or the location. Another easy way to get someone talking is to ask them a number-based question, like how long they’ve lived in a certain place, for example. Skilled people also know how to turn the conversation back to the other person and find similarities to build rapport. And once you have some rapport, you’ll be able to contradict or disagree with people politely.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin a pair of colleagues – Jen and Ryan – who’ve just met at a company retreat. In our last lesson, we heard their very first conversation. Now they’re getting to know each other a bit better during a company social event at a bowling alley.

Listening Questions

1. What number-based question does Jen ask Ryan to get him talking?
2. What similarity in background or family situation does Ryan point out?
3. What point does Jen make that Ryan disagrees with near the end of the dialog?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 400 – Socializing with Colleagues 1: Meeting New People

BEP 400 LESSON - English for Socializing with Colleagues 1: Meeting New People

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for socializing with your colleagues. In this lesson we’re going to learn how to socialize with colleagues you’re meeting in-person for the first time.

What do you talk about when you meet someone new or see your colleagues socially? Some outgoing people apparently never have to think about it. They’re just natural socializers and feel comfortable with small talk. For most of us though, making small talk with new people or co-workers feels uncomfortable at best, or painful at worst. But it doesn’t have to be.

We call it “small talk” because it’s light, simple, and informal conversation. It’s not serious, deep, or overly formal. Small talk is often about personal matters, but not too personal if it’s at work. We often talk about places or things that are safe and avoid controversial topics. And there’s a flow to small talk that can be tricky to master. Your comments can’t be too short, or you’ll seem rude. But if they’re too long, people will lose interest.

So what can you talk about if you’re meeting colleagues for the first time at say a conference or a company retreat? Well, some key topics include your name and job, of course, but also places and travel. And key strategies include building on other people’s comments, making guesses or inferences, and using unfinished sentences to invite other people to speak. With a handle on these approaches, you can comfortably chat socially with your colleagues.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear a conversation at a company retreat. People from a large company are gathering for meetings and team-building. We’ll hear Michelle, Jen, and Ryan meet each other for the first time. In their conversation, you’ll hear the topics and strategies that I just mentioned.

Listening Questions

1. What information does Jen give in her short personal introduction?
2. What comment or fact given by Michelle does Jen build on with a further comment?
3. What does Jen ask Ryan about once he has introduced himself?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – Socializing 2: Following up with Contacts

Business English 360 LESSON - Socializing and Following up with Contacts

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on networking and following up with new contacts.

Good relationships are cultivated. They don’t just happen on their own. And if you make new business contacts – whether that’s at a conference, a networking event, or on the subway – don’t wait until you run into them by accident again. You need to follow up.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – Socializing 1: Meeting New People

English for Socializing - Meeting New People (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on socializing and meeting new people.

For some, meeting new people seems to come very naturally. But for most of us, it can be a bit awkward, or intimidating, to walk into a room full of strangers and try to strike up a conversation. Knowing that it’s important to network doesn’t make it easy. And with the return to some sort of normalcy in many countries, there’s even more pressure to beef up our social skills. So where to start?

In this Business English Skills 360 lesson, we’ll look at five ways to boost your confidence and make socializing in English more comfortable:

1. Change your mindset
2. Ask questions
3. Find common areas of interest
4. Make it easy to participate in the conversation
5. Be genuine

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 333 – Business Development 4: Following Up with Partners

Sales English - BEP 333 Business Development 4: Following up with Partners

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on how to follow up with potential partners.

Everyone knows that business is a competitive world, sometimes brutally competitive. But it’s not all “dog eat dog,” as they say. Good business people know that one of the keys to success is collaboration. You find other people and businesses that are doing great things, and you cooperate so that you both benefit.

In fact, forging good partnerships is an important aspect of business development. And every partnership begins with a conversation in English. Or a few conversations, I should say.

Once you’ve identified someone as a potential partner, you’ll want to follow up, by phone or in person. And that conversation might involve asking about the person’s work activities, before steering the conversation toward your own field of work and what your company is doing. From there, you can carefully move toward the idea of working together. You might even propose a small joint effort to get the partnership going.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Nick, a business development executive with Quest HR. Nick is talking to Ian, who works with a management consulting firm. The two met at a conference, and Nick quickly identified Ian’s company as a potential partner. Now Nick is trying to figure out how they might be able to work together.

Listening Questions

1. What does Nick say his company believes is the secret to success?
2. What does Nick suggest Ian do if he’s interested in the work of Nick’s company?
3. What joint effort does Nick propose at the end of the conversation?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3