商务英语销售课程

通过商务英语播客课程学习销售英语 销售英语. 学习英语 打销售电话, 与客户打交道, 参加贸易展览 以及我们的整个销售过程 销售英语 课程. 我们的销售英语课程按发布日期列出, 首先是最新的课程.

BEP 388 – 业务发展 6: 讨论提案

BEP 388 课 - 销售英语 - 业务发展 6: 讨论提案

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 今天的课程 业务发展 并与新客户讨论提案.

业务发展, 当您与潜在客户建立关系时, 您正在寻找可以解决的问题或可以填补的空白. 当你找到一个, 您可能希望向潜在客户提交提案. 但是客户很少会回来并接受您的建议.

确实在咨询界, 从提案到签订合同可能需要做很多工作. 您需要讨论您的提议并完成交易. 帮助你到达那里, 对项目表现出热情并提出问题是个好主意. 在此过程中,您很可能需要对客户进行成本方面的教育. 您可能还会发现自己在管理客户期望并提出一些自己的问题.

在今天的对话中, 我们会听尼克之间的对话, 人力资源顾问, 和安德里亚, 人力资源经理. 安德里亚的公司正在经历高营业额, 她正在寻找一个外部视角. Nick 提交了一份提案,以帮助 Andria 的公司了解员工敬业度. 现在他们正在讨论提案的细节,目的是达成协议.

听力问题

1. 当尼克提出问题时, 安德里亚问什么?
2. 尼克说什么来管理安德里亚对时间表的期望?
3. 尼克在谈话结束时要求提供哪些重要信息?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 387 – 业务发展 5: 项目咨询

BEP 387 课 - 业务发展 5: 新项目咨询

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 今天的课程 业务发展 和一个新客户谈论一个潜在的项目.

一旦你完成了艰苦的工作 业务发展 吸引潜在客户和建立关系, 接下来是什么? 终极目标, 当然, 是做销售. 最好的业务发展专业人士知道如何将潜在客户变成客户.

在咨询界, 进行销售不仅仅是兜售产品的好处. 更重要的是了解您的客户并根据他们的特定需求匹配支持和解决方案. 所以当谈到最初的谈话时, 你需要询问背景, 目标和预算. 这将帮助您提出正确的方法. 作为建立融洽关系的一部分, 您可能希望规范客户的问题并通过回应他们的话来表示理解.

在今天的对话中, 我们会听尼克的, 人力资源顾问, 当他与潜在客户交谈时, 安德里亚. 尼克在一次活动中遇到了安德里亚,并一直在慢慢地与她建立关系. 他们现在正在讨论一个特定的项目.

听力问题

1. 尼克告诉安德里亚什么问题很常见?
2. 安德里亚用了什么词,尼克在确认他的理解时向她重复了一遍?
3. 尼克用什么表达方式外交提出预算问题?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 358 – 采购英语 4: 谈判条款

商务英语BEP 358 - 购买 4: 谈判价格和条款

欢迎回到 商务英语 播客今天的课程 购买英语 and negotiating price and terms.

我们谈论了很多关于找到合适的供应商的重要性. 他们可以成就或破坏您的业务. 这就是为什么我们要花很多精力来开会, 面试, 筛选, 和合格的潜在供应商. 但是一旦找到合适的供应商, 您仍然需要达成协议. 特别, 您需要就价格和条款达成一致.

为成功做好准备, 做一些研究和准备是个好主意. 如果您知道应该花多少钱, 而且您知道交易需要什么, 您可以预期供应商的需求, 这样您就可以进行谈判了.

在您的讨论中, 您可能会在进行交易时比较价格. 您必须向供应商提出条款, 并考虑他们在谈判中的位置. 因为诸如交货和质量之类的东西非常重要, 您还需要讨论处罚. 和, 像任何谈判一样, 在某个时候,您可能会建议妥协. 具备这些技能, 您应该能够获得适合您的价格和条款.

在今天的 商务英语会话, 我们会听到亚当, 在一家制造健身设备XFit的公司工作的采购经理. 他一直在和珍妮说话, 可以为XFit设备制造滑轮的制造商的销售代表. XFit选择了珍妮的公司作为供应商, 所以亚当现在必须协商价格和条款.

听力问题

1. 亚当在谈判中提出的第一个问题是什么?
2. 亚当首先提出交货条款的建议?
3. 如果詹妮同意他关于罚款的建议,亚当愿意同意什么??

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 357 – 采购英语 3: 供应商资格

BEP 357 - 采购商务英语 3: 供应商资格

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 今天针对购买和合格供应商的英语课程.

是否购买原材料, 设备, 或服务, 采购决定至关重要. 做出错误的决定, 这会花费你时间, 钱, 和善意. 做出正确的决定, 您可以增加收入, 改善运营, 并赢得更多客户.

因为购买决定是如此重要, 公司在供应商选择过程中投入了大量精力. 在上一课中, 我们研究了寻找供应商并讨论供应商标准. 明确需要的内容并与可能的供应商进行讨论之后, 那么你需要让他们合格.

基本上, 供应商资格是指与供应商交谈以确保他们合适. 最好是在参观他们的设施时完成. 供应商资格包括要求提供文档和获取样品, 作为质量证明和干净的记录. 当你说话, 您可能会尝试找出听到的声音与看到的声音之间的不一致之处. 确保全面的质量管理并探究一致性证明也很重要.

在今天的对话中, 我们会听到亚当, 为xFit工作的采购经理, 一家制造健身器材的公司. 亚当刚刚参观了潜在供应商的工厂. 他正在与制造商代表詹妮交谈, 并询问问题以了解她的公司是否适合为xFit的运动器材提供零件.

听力问题

1. 为什么亚当想要产品样品?
2. 为什么亚当提到自己没有看到“粉末涂层”工艺的设备或设置?
3. Adam希望Jenny提供什么以证明一致性?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 349 – 购买 2: 产品和供应商要求

BEP 349 - 采购英语 2 - Product Requirements and Vendor Criteria

欢迎回到Business English Pod,今天的课程 购买英语 and discussing product requirements.

For purchasing managers, choosing the right vendor can be like choosing a business partner. 毕竟, your company’s reputation is tied directly to the performance of your vendors. People judge you by the goods you use to run your business or build your products. If something goes wrong, your customers blame you, not your vendors.

But what makes the “right” vendor? 好, that discussion begins with your needs. If you’re in manufacturing or product development, you’ll be talking about design requirements. These design requirements, or product specifications, are going to help you determine whether a vendor can do the job. And the engineers or merchandizers in the room are going to have some strict technical requirements.

Once you have a sense of what you need, then you can discuss vendor criteria and qualifications. And because purchasing relationships are ongoing, you may also want to establish performance indicators to ensure everything goes well once you’ve selected a vendor.

在今天的对话中, we’ll hear a meeting in a company called xFit, which makes fitness equipment. Adam is a purchasing manager in Asia who has been looking for a new manufacturer of an important component. He’s on the phone with Crystal, another manager who is leading the meeting, and Jason, an engineer. The team is talking about the product requirements and vendor criteria.

听力问题

1. What does Jason emphasize as a “must” in terms of design requirements?
2. What does Crystal say is the most important criteria for evaluating potential vendors?
3. What other criteria does Adam want to discuss?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
滚动到顶部

Business English for Sales Lessons

Learn English for sales with Business English Pod lessons for sales English. Learn English for making sales calls, dealing with customers, attending trade shows and the entire sales process with our sales English lessons. Our English for sales lessons are listed by release date, with the newest lessons first.

BEP 388 – Business Development 6: Discussing a Proposal

BEP 388 LESSON - English for Sales - Business Development 6: Discussing a Proposal

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business development and discussing a proposal with a new client.

In business development, as you build relationships with prospects, you’re on the look-out for problems you can solve or gaps you can fill. And when you find one, you’ll likely want to submit a proposal to the potential client. But clients rarely come back and accept your proposal as it is.

Indeed in the consulting world, it can take a lot of work just to get from the proposal to signing the contract. You need to discuss your proposal and close the deal. To help you get there, it’s a good idea to show enthusiasm for the project and invite questions. And during this process you’ll most likely need to educate the client about costs. You may also find yourself managing client expectations and asking some of your own questions.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a conversation between Nick, an HR consultant, and Andria, an HR manager. Andria’s company is experiencing high turnover, and she’s looking for an outside perspective. Nick has submitted a proposal to help Andria’s company understand staff engagement. Now they’re discussing the specifics of the proposal with the aim of coming to an agreement.

Listening Questions

1. When Nick invites questions, what does Andria ask about?
2. What does Nick say to manage Andria’s expectations about the timeline?
3. What important information does Nick ask for at the end of the conversation?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 387 – Business Development 5: Consulting on a Project

BEP 387 LESSON - Business Development 5: Consulting on a New Project

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business development and talking about a potential project with a new client.

Once you’ve done the hard work in business development of attracting prospects and building relationships, what comes next? The ultimate goal, of course, is to make a sale. And the best business development professionals know how to turn a prospect into a client.

In the consulting world, making a sale isn’t simply about touting the benefits of a product. It’s more about understanding your client and matching support and solutions to their specific needs. So when it comes to an initial conversation, you need to ask about the background, goals and budget. That will help you suggest the right approach. And as part of building rapport, you might want to normalize the client’s problems and show understanding by echoing their words.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to Nick, an HR consultant, as he talks with a potential client, Andria. Nick met Andria at an event and has been slowly building a relationship with her. They’re now discussing a specific project.

Listening Questions

1. What problem does Nick tell Andria is quite common?
2. What words does Andria use that Nick repeats back to her as he confirms his understanding?
3. What expression does Nick use to diplomatically raise the issue of budget?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 358 – English for Purchasing 4: Negotiating Terms

Business English BEP 358 - Purchasing 4: Negotiating Price and Terms

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for purchasing and negotiating price and terms.

We’ve talked a lot about how important it is to find the right vendor. They can make or break your business. That’s why we put so much work into meeting, interviewing, screening, and qualifying potential vendors. But once you’ve found the right vendor, you still need to actually make a deal. Specifically, you need to agree on price and terms.

To set yourself up for success, it’s a good idea to do some research and preparation. If you know what things should cost, and you know what you need from a deal, and you can anticipate what the vendor needs, then you’ll be in a good position to negotiate.

In your discussion, you’ll likely make price comparisons in your efforts to get a deal. You’ll have to propose terms to the vendor, and show consideration for their position in the negotiation. Because things like delivery and quality are so important, you’ll also want to discuss penalties. And, like any negotiation, at some point you’ll probably suggest a compromise. With these skills, you should be able to get a price and terms that work for you.

In today’s business English conversation, we’ll hear Adam, a purchasing manager who works for a company that makes fitness equipment called XFit. He’s been talking with Jenny, a sales rep for a manufacturer that can make pulleys for XFit’s equipment. XFit has chosen Jenny’s company as a vendor, so Adam now has to negotiate the price and terms.

Listening Questions

1. What is the first issue that Adam brings up in the negotiation?
2. What does Adam first propose for delivery terms?
3. What is Adam willing to agree to if Jenny agrees to his suggestion about penalties?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 357 – English for Purchasing 3: Vendor Qualification

BEP 357 - Business English for Purchasing 3: Vendor Qualification

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for purchasing and qualifying vendors.

Whether you’re buying raw materials, equipment, or services, purchasing decisions are high stakes. Make a bad decision, and it’ll cost you time, money, and goodwill. Make the right decision, and you can increase your revenue, improve operations, and gain more customers.

Because purchasing decisions are so important, companies invest a lot of energy into the process of vendor selection. In previous lessons, we’ve looked at sourcing suppliers and discussing vendor criteria. Once you’ve got a clear idea of what you need and you’ve had some discussions with possible vendors, then you need to qualify them.

Basically, vendor qualification is about talking to a vendor to make sure they’re the right fit. And that’s best done during a visit to their facilities. Vendor qualification includes asking for documentation and getting samples, as proof of quality and a clean track record. As you talk, you may try to identify any inconsistencies between what you have heard and what you see. It’s also important to ensure comprehensive quality management and to probe for proof of consistency.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Adam, a purchasing manager who works for xFit, a company that makes fitness equipment. Adam has just taken a tour of a potential vendor’s factory. He’s talking with the manufacturer’s representative Jenny, and asking questions to see if her company is a good fit to supply parts for xFit’s exercise equipment.

Listening Questions

1. Why does Adam want product samples?
2. Why does Adam mention that he didn’t see the equipment or a set-up for the “powder coating” process?
3. What does Adam want Jenny to provide in order to show proof of consistency?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 349 – Purchasing 2: Product and Vendor Requirements

BEP 349 - English for Purchasing 2 - Product Requirements and Vendor Criteria

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for purchasing and discussing product requirements.

For purchasing managers, choosing the right vendor can be like choosing a business partner. After all, your company’s reputation is tied directly to the performance of your vendors. People judge you by the goods you use to run your business or build your products. If something goes wrong, your customers blame you, not your vendors.

But what makes the “right” vendor? Well, that discussion begins with your needs. If you’re in manufacturing or product development, you’ll be talking about design requirements. These design requirements, or product specifications, are going to help you determine whether a vendor can do the job. And the engineers or merchandizers in the room are going to have some strict technical requirements.

Once you have a sense of what you need, then you can discuss vendor criteria and qualifications. And because purchasing relationships are ongoing, you may also want to establish performance indicators to ensure everything goes well once you’ve selected a vendor.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear a meeting in a company called xFit, which makes fitness equipment. Adam is a purchasing manager in Asia who has been looking for a new manufacturer of an important component. He’s on the phone with Crystal, another manager who is leading the meeting, and Jason, an engineer. The team is talking about the product requirements and vendor criteria.

Listening Questions

1. What does Jason emphasize as a “must” in terms of design requirements?
2. What does Crystal say is the most important criteria for evaluating potential vendors?
3. What other criteria does Adam want to discuss?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top