اللغة الإنجليزية للتسويق

تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية للتسويق. تستكشف دروس اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال مجموعة واسعة من موضوعات التسويق باللغة الإنجليزية. تعرف على تحسين محركات البحث, تسويق المنتجات وأحدث اتجاهات التسويق باللغة الإنجليزية.

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 390 – التجميعات الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت (2)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 390 درس - التجميعات الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت 2

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم ترابطات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال للمناقشة عبر الإنترنت تسويق.

عالم التجارة الإلكترونية تنافسي للغاية. يتسوق الملايين والملايين من الأشخاص عبر الإنترنت كل يوم, عرض الملايين من الخيارات. كيف يمكن للشركات أن تبرز في بحر المنافسة هذا? كيف يمكنهم التأكد من أن عملائهم المحتملين يمكنهم العثور على موقع الويب الخاص بهم? يلجأون إلى التسويق عبر الإنترنت. لذا فلا عجب أن هناك متسع من الوقت, الطاقة, والمال الذي يوضع في التسويق وقياس الأداء.

إذا كنت قد أجريت مناقشة من قبل مع أحد خبراء التسويق عبر الإنترنت, ستعرف أن هناك لغة جديدة تمامًا مبنية حولها. فكر في تعبير مثل "تحسين محرك البحث,"أو تحسين محركات البحث. هذا مثال جيد لنوع من التعبير نسميه "التجميع".

التجميع هو مجرد مجموعة من الكلمات التي تتداخل معًا بشكل طبيعي لتشكيل تعبير. لقد سمعتني بالفعل باستخدام القليل رصف اللغة الإنجليزية. ضع في اعتبارك "قياس الأداء," كمثال. الفعل "قياس" والاسم "أداء" يسيران معًا بشكل متكرر وطبيعي. من خلال النظر إلى التجميعات ، يمكنك تعلم الكلمات معًا, ليس في عزلة.

في حوار اليوم, سنعود إلى إدواردو, إيما, ونيل, الذين يعملون لدى بائع تجزئة لأدوات المطبخ. آخر مرة, ناقشوا تسويق المحتوى. اليوم, سنسمعهم يتحدثون عن تحسين محرك البحث وبعض طرق قياس النجاح. أثناء حديثهم, يستخدمون العديد من المتلازمات الإنجليزية, والتي سنشرحها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. في بداية المحادثة, زاد ما يأمل إدواردو?
2. بحسب إيما, ما الذي استثمروا فيه كثيرًا?
3. ماذا يقول نيل عن موقعهم باللغة الإنجليزية والذي قد لا يكون صحيحًا بشأن النسخة الألمانية?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 389 – التجميعات الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت (1)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 389 - رصف اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال: التسويق عبر الإنترنت 1

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم ترابطات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال المتعلقة بالتسويق عبر الإنترنت.

كل عام, تمثل التجارة الإلكترونية جزءًا أكبر من مبيعات التجزئة حول العالم. ما حجم قطعة? تقريبيا 5 تريليون دولار. ومع حدوث الكثير من عمليات البيع عبر الإنترنت, ليس من المستغرب أن يصبح التسويق عبر الإنترنت موضوعًا ساخنًا.

مع هذه الأهمية المتزايدة ، ظهرت الكثير من الكلمات والتعبيرات الجديدة. إذا وجدت نفسك مرتبكًا, انت لست وحدك. وأنت تتنقل في هذا المعجم الجديد, قد يكون من المفيد جدًا التركيز على نوع من التعبير يسمى "التجميع".

التجميعات هي ببساطة مجموعات طبيعية من الكلمات. فمثلا, قد تعلم أننا نستخدم كلمة "traffic" للتحدث عن عدد الأشخاص الذين يزورون موقعًا إلكترونيًا. حسنا, هل تعلم أننا نقول عادةً "زيادة عدد الزيارات" عندما نتحدث عن تقنيات لجذب الأشخاص إلى موقع الويب? نحن لا نقول "جعل حركة المرور" أو "نقل حركة المرور". إنها ليست قاعدة نحوية. لقد أصبح للتو مزيجًا طبيعيًا من الكلمات.

في حوار اليوم, سنسمع إدواردو, إيما, ونيل, الذين يعملون جميعًا لدى بائع تجزئة متخصص في معدات الطهي. إنهم يناقشون أداء التسويق عبر الإنترنت لشركتهم. أثناء حديثهم, يستخدمون الكثير من رصف اللغة الإنجليزية, والتي سنشرحها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يفعل Eduardo بانتظام لفهم أداء التسويق عبر الإنترنت?
2. ما يقوله نيل أصبح أكثر صعوبة, خاصة مع قواعد الخصوصية الجديدة?
3. ما تقوله إيما ليس أسلوبًا جيدًا للوصول إلى الجماهير الأصغر سنًا?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

VV 55 – اللغة الإنجليزية للتسويق: ادارة المنتج

فيديو يوتيوب

في هذا الدرس, سنلقي نظرة عليه مفردات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال متعلق ب ادارة المنتج.

في العديد من الشركات, يساعد مديرو المنتجات في الترويج لمنتج ما. تقوم الشركات بتحليل السوق وكذلك البحث التنافسي من أجل تطوير دراسة الجدوى لمنتج ما. تحدد خارطة طريق المنتج خطة تطوير المنتج, بما في ذلك استراتيجية الدخول إلى السوق وإطلاق المنتج.

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Online Quizzes | Audio MP3

Download: Podcast Video

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 316 – اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة أنشطة التسويق (جزء 2)

اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 316 - اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة خطط التسويق & أنشطة 2

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية للمناقشة خطط وأنشطة التسويق.

كما قال المؤلف ومعلم التسويق سيث جودين ذات مرة: التسويق هو منافسة لجذب انتباه الناس. وفي عالم اليوم شديد الاتصال, أن المنافسة صعبة حقًا! إن التميز عن الآخرين يتطلب منا بذل الكثير من الطاقة في التسويق.

أفضل الشركات تنفق هذه الطاقة بشكل استراتيجي. يوجهون جهودهم التسويقية إلى الأشخاص المناسبين, بالطرق الصحيحة. وإذا جلست حول طاولة مع فريق تسويق جيد, عليك أن تفهم – واستخدام – لغة التسويق الخاصة. فمثلا, قد تسمع تعبيرات مثل "لزيادة مشاركة العملاء". أو "للحصول على حصة في السوق".

باللغة الإنجليزية, هذا النوع من التعبير يسمى التجميع. التجميع هو مزيج طبيعي من الكلمات. المتحدثون الأصليون يستخدمون الكلمات المصاحبة طوال الوقت دون التفكير في ذلك. لا يقولون "التقاط" حصة السوق, أو "فخ" حصة السوق. يقولون دائمًا "الاستيلاء" على حصة السوق. يتذكرون الكلمات معا. ويمكنك أيضًا. يمكنك تعلم التجميعات لفهم أفضل, وأن تبدو أكثر طبيعية.

في هذا الدرس, سنلقي نظرة على عمليات التجميع المستخدمة لمناقشة التسويق. سنسمع حوارًا بين ثلاثة أشخاص في فريق التسويق: ناثان, كميل, و ثيو. في درسنا الأخير, تحدث الفريق عن أبحاث السوق. اليوم, سنسمعهم يتحدثون عن بعض الأنشطة التسويقية المحددة. سيستخدمون الكثير من عمليات التجميع التسويقية لوصف أنشطتهم. حاول انتقاء هؤلاء, ثم سنستعرضها لاحقًا في استخلاص المعلومات.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما قاله كاميل كان الهدف من إعلانات المجلة والتلفزيون?
2. ما نوع النشاط التسويقي الذي يقول كاميل إنهم بحاجة إلى تحسينه?
3. ما الذي يحدده ناثان باعتباره الغرض الرئيسي من النشاط الذي قال كاميل إنهم بحاجة إلى تحسينه?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 315 – اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة أنشطة التسويق (جزء 1)

اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 315 - اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة خطط التسويق & أنشطة 1

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية للمناقشة تسويق أنشطة.

التسويق الرائع هو جوهر نجاح الأعمال. وكان هذا صحيحا تماما 100 منذ سنوات كما هو الحال اليوم. بالتاكيد, لقد جلب العصر الرقمي طرقًا جديدة للتسويق, لكن الأهداف الأساسية للتسويق لم تتغير حقًا. انا اعني, أولاً, تريد أن يعرف عملاؤك عن منتجاتك وخدماتك. في عالم التسويق, وهذا ما نسميه "الاعتراف بالعلامة التجارية". لكن الأمر لا يتعلق فقط بالاعتراف, يتعلق الأمر بإجراء المبيعات, و"الاستحواذ على حصة السوق".

كما سمعت, في وصف أهداف التسويق, لقد استخدمت تعبيرين قد تكون على دراية بهما: "الاعتراف بالعلامة التجارية" و"الاستحواذ على حصة في السوق". نحن نسمي هذا النوع من التعبيرات التجميعية. التجميع هو مزيج طبيعي من كلمتين أو أكثر للحديث عن فكرة واحدة. قد تفكر في التجميعات على أنها قطع من اللغة. وعادة ما يكون الأمر أسهل, وأكثر طبيعية, لتذكر هذه القطع بدلا من تعلم الكلمات الفردية.

كل مجال من مجالات العمل له تعبيراته الخاصة, أو التجميعات. وتعلم هذه التجميعات سيساعدك ليس فقط على فهم ما يقوله الآخرون, لكن قم بتوصيل أفكارك بشكل أكثر وضوحًا. سنركز في هذا الدرس على التجميعات التي يمكنك استخدامها للحديث عن الأنشطة التسويقية.

في حوار اليوم, سنستمع إلى مناقشة يجريها فريق تسويق في إحدى شركات المفروشات المنزلية. سوف تسمع ناثان, الذي يقود الاجتماع, وكذلك ثيو وكاميل. إنهم يناقشون أبحاث السوق الخاصة بالشركة, أهدافها, وكيفية قياس التقدم نحو تلك الأهداف. حاول انتقاء التجميعات التي يستخدمونها, وسنتحدث عنها لاحقًا في استخلاص المعلومات.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يقول ثيو إن عملية أبحاث السوق ساعدتهم على القيام به؟?
2. ما الذي يقول كاميل إن البيانات المستقاة من البحث ساعدتهم على فعله؟?
3. بالقرب من نهاية الحوار, ماذا يقول ناثان أنهم تحدثوا عن القيام به?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 390 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (2)

BEP 390 LESSON - English Collocations: Online Marketing 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations for discussing online marketing.

The world of ecommerce is extremely competitive. Millions and millions of people are shopping online every day, viewing millions of options. How can businesses stand out in this sea of competition? How can they ensure their potential customers can even find their website? They turn to online marketing. So it’s no wonder there’s so much time, energy, and money put into marketing and measuring performance.

If you’ve ever had a discussion with an online marketing expert, you’ll know there’s a whole new language built up around it. Think about an expression like “search engine optimization,” or SEO. That’s a good example of a type of expression that we call a “collocation.”

A collocation is just a group of words that go naturally together to form an expression. You’ve already heard me use a few English collocations. Consider “measuring performance,” as an example. The verb “measure” and the noun “performance” go together frequently and naturally. By looking at collocations you can learn words together, not in isolation.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who work for a kitchenware retailer. Last time, they discussed content marketing. Today, we’ll hear them talking about search engine optimization and some ways of measuring success. During their conversation, they use many English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. At the start of the conversation, what does Eduardo hope has increased?
2. According to Emma, what have they invested a lot in?
3. What does Neil say about their English site that might not be true about the German version?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 389 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (1)

BEP 389 - Business English Collocations: Online Marketing 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations related to online marketing.

Every year, ecommerce accounts for an even bigger chunk of retail sales around the world. How big of a chunk? Almost 5 trillion dollars. And with so much selling happening online, it’s not surprising online marketing has become a hot topic.

With this increasing importance has come a ton of new words and expressions. If you find yourself confused, you’re not alone. And as you navigate this new lexicon, it can be very helpful to focus on a type of expression called “collocations.”

Collocations are simply natural combinations of words. For example, you may know that we use the word “traffic” to talk about how many people visit a website. Well, did you know we normally say “drive traffic” when we talk about techniques for bringing people to a website? We don’t say “make traffic” or “move traffic.” It’s not a grammatical rule. It has just become a natural combination of words.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who all work for a retailer that specializes in cooking equipment. They’re discussing their company’s online marketing performance. During their conversation, they use lots of English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Eduardo regularly do to understand their online marketing performance?
2. What does Neil say is becoming harder, especially with new privacy rules?
3. What does Emma say is not a good technique for reaching younger audiences?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

VV 55 – English for Marketing: Product Management

YouTube video

In this lesson, we’ll look at business English vocabulary related to product management.

In many companies, product managers help promote a product. Companies do market analysis as well as competitive research in order to develop a business case for a product. A product roadmap lays out the plan for developing a product, including the go-to-market strategy and the product launch.

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Online Quizzes | Audio MP3

BEP 316 – English for Discussing Marketing Activities (Part 2)

Business English Pod 316 - English for Discussing Marketing Plans & Activities 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations for discussing marketing plans and activities.

As author and marketing master Seth Godin once said: marketing is a competition for people’s attention. And in today’s hyperconnected world, that competition is really tough! Standing out from the crowd requires us to put a lot of energy into marketing.

The best companies spend this energy strategically. They direct their marketing efforts at the right people, with the right methods. And if you sit around a table with a good marketing team, you’ll need to understand – and use – the special language of marketing. For example, you might hear expressions like “to increase customer engagement.” Or “to capture market share.”

In English, this kind of expression is called a collocation. A collocation is a natural combination of words. Native speakers use collocations all the time without thinking about it. They don’t say “catch” market share, or “trap” market share. They always say “capture” market share. They remember the words together. And you can too. You can learn collocations to understand better, and to sound more natural.

In this lesson, we’ll look at collocations used to discuss marketing. We’ll hear a dialog between three people on a marketing team: Nathan, Camille, and Theo. In our last lesson, the team talked about market research. Today, we’ll hear them talking about some specific marketing activities. They’ll use lots of marketing collocations to describe their activities. Try to pick these out, then we’ll go through them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Camille say was the goal of the magazine and TV ads?
2. What type of marketing activity does Camille say they need to improve?
3. What does Nathan identify as the main purpose of the activity that Camille said they need to improve?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 315 – English for Discussing Marketing Activities (Part 1)

Business English Pod 315 - English for Discussing Marketing Plans & Activities 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations for discussing marketing activities.

Great marketing is at the heart of business success. This was just as true 100 years ago as it is today. Of course, the digital age has brought new methods of marketing, but the basic goals of marketing haven’t really changed. I mean, first of all, you want customers to know about your products and services. In the world of marketing, that’s what we call “brand recognition.” But it’s not just about recognition, it’s about making sales, and “capturing market share.”

As you heard, in describing the goals of marketing, I used two expressions that you might be familiar with: “brand recognition” and “to capture market share.” We call these kind of expressions collocations. A collocation is a natural combination of two or more words to talk about a single idea. You might think of collocations as chunks of language. And it’s usually easier, and more natural, to remember these chunks rather than learning individual words.

Every area of business has its own special expressions, or collocations. And learning these collocations will help you not only understand what others are saying, but communicate your own ideas more clearly. In this lesson we’re going to focus on collocations you can use to talk about marketing activities.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a discussion by a marketing team at a home furnishings company. You’ll hear Nathan, who is leading the meeting, as well as Theo and Camille. They are discussing the company’s market research, their goals, and how to measure progress toward those goals. Try to pick out the collocations they use, and we’ll talk about them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Theo say the process of market research has helped them do?
2. What does Camille say the data from research has helped them do?
3. Near the end of the dialog, what does Nathan say they’ve talked about doing?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top