行銷英語

學習行銷英語. 商務英語播客課程探討廣泛的英語行銷主題. 了解搜尋引擎優化, 產品行銷和英語行銷的最新趨勢.

BEP 390 – 英語搭配: 網路行銷 (2)

BEP 390 課 - 英語搭配: 網路行銷 2

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的課程 商務英語搭配 用於線上討論 行銷.

電子商務世界競爭異常激烈. 每天都有數百萬人在網上購物, 查看數百萬個選項. 企業如何在這激烈的競爭中脫穎而出? 他們如何確保潛在客戶甚至可以找到他們的網站? 他們轉向網路行銷. 所以難怪有這麼多時間, 活力, 以及投入行銷和衡量績效的資金.

如果您曾經與網路行銷專家進行過討論, 你會知道圍繞著它建立了一種全新的語言. 考慮一下「搜尋引擎優化」這樣的表達方式,”或搜尋引擎優化. 這是我們稱之為「搭配」的表達類型的一個很好的例子。

搭配只是一組自然地組合在一起形成表達方式的單字. 你已經聽我用過一些 英語搭配. 考慮「衡量績效,「 舉個例子. 動詞「測量」和名詞「表現」經常且自然地結合在一起. 透過查看搭配,您可以一起學習單字, 不是孤立的.

在今天的對話中, 我們將重新加入愛德華多, 艾瑪, 和尼爾, 在廚具零售商工作的人. 上次, 他們討論了內容行銷. 今天, 我們會聽到他們談論搜尋引擎優化和衡量成功的一些方法. 在他們的談話中, 他們使用許多英語搭配, 我們將在稍後的匯報中解釋.

聽力問題

1. 在談話開始時, Eduardo 希望增加什麼?
2. 據艾瑪說, 他們在哪方面投入了大量資金?
3. 尼爾關於他們的英文網站的說法對於德語版本可能不正確?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 389 – 英語搭配: 網路行銷 (1)

BEP 389 - 商務英語搭配: 網路行銷 1

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的課程 商務英語搭配 與網絡營銷有關.

每年, 電子商務佔全球零售額的更大份額. 多大的一塊? 幾乎 5 萬億美元. 有這麼多的在線銷售, 網絡營銷成為熱門話題也就不足為奇了.

隨著這種重要性的增加,出現了大量新的單詞和表達方式. 如果你發現自己很困惑, 你不是一個人. 當您瀏覽這個新詞典時, 專注於一種稱為“搭配”的表達方式會很有幫助。

搭配只是單詞的自然組合. 例如, 你可能知道我們用“流量”這個詞來談論有多少人訪問了一個網站. 出色地, 你知道嗎,當我們談論將人們帶到網站的技術時,我們通常會說“增加流量”? 我們不會說“製造流量”或“移動流量”。這不是語法規則. 它剛剛成為一個自然的單詞組合.

在今天的對話中, 我們會聽到愛德華多, 艾瑪, 和尼爾, 他們都為專門生產烹飪設備的零售商工作. 他們正在討論公司的在線營銷業績. 在他們的談話中, 他們使用很多 英語搭配, 我們將在稍後的匯報中解釋.

聽力問題

1. Eduardo 經常做些什麼來了解他們的在線營銷績效?
2. 尼爾說的越來越難了, 尤其是有了新的隱私規則?
3. 艾瑪所說的不是接觸年輕觀眾的好方法?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 316 – 討論營銷活動的英語 (部分 2)

商務英語播客 316 - 討論營銷計劃的英語 & 活動項目 2

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的課程 英語搭配 用於討論 營銷計劃和活動.

正如作家和營銷大師塞斯·戈丁(Seth Godin)所說: 營銷是人們關注的競爭. 在當今高度互聯的世界中, 競爭真的很艱難! 從人群中脫穎而出需要我們投入大量精力進行營銷.

最好的公司會戰略性地利用這種能量. 他們將營銷工作定向到合適的人, 用正確的方法. 如果您與一支優秀的營銷團隊圍坐在桌子旁, 您需要了解 – 和使用 – 營銷的特殊語言. 例如, 您可能會聽到諸如“提高客戶參與度”之類的表達方式。或「佔領市場份額」。

用英語, 這種表達方式稱為並置. 搭配是單詞的自然組合. 母語使用者一直在使用搭配,而無需考慮它. 他們沒有說「搶佔」市場份額, 或「陷阱」市場份額. 他們總是說「佔領」市場份額. 他們一起記住單詞. 而且你也可以. 您可以學習搭配以更好地理解, 聽起來更自然.

在本課中, 我們將研究用於討論營銷的搭配. 我們將聽到營銷團隊中三個人之間的對話: 內森, 卡米爾, 和西奧. 在我們的最後一課中, 團隊討論了市場研究. 今天, 我們會聽到他們談論一些特定的營銷活動. 他們將使用大量的營銷搭配來描述他們的活動. 嘗試挑選這些, 那麼我們稍後會在總結中進行介紹.

聽力問題

1. 卡米爾說的是雜誌和電視廣告的目標?
2. 卡米爾說他們需要改進什麼類型的營銷活動?
3. 內森(Nathan)認為卡米爾(Camille)需要改善的活動的主要目的是什麼?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 315 – 討論營銷活動的英語 (部分 1)

商務英語播客 315 - 討論營銷計劃的英語 & 活動項目 1

歡迎回到商務英語播客今天的課程 英語搭配 用於討論 行銷 活動.

出色的行銷是商業成功的核心. 這也是事實 100 幾年前和今天一樣. 當然, 數位時代帶來了新的行銷方式, 但行銷的基本目標並沒有真正改變. 我的意思是, 首先, 您希望客戶了解您的產品和服務. 在行銷的世界裡, 這就是我們所說的「品牌認知度」。但這不僅僅是認可, 這是為了銷售, 和「佔領市場份額」。

正如你所聽到的, 在描述行銷目標時, 我使用了兩種你可能熟悉的表達方式: “品牌知名度”和“佔領市場份額”。我們稱這種表達方式為搭配. 搭配是兩個或多個單字的自然組合來談論一個想法. 您可能會將搭配視為語言區塊. 而且通常更容易, 並且更加自然, 記住這些塊而不是學習單字.

每個業務領域都有其特殊的表達方式, 或搭配. 學習這些搭配不僅可以幫助你理解別人在說什麼, 但更清楚傳達自己的想法. 在本課中,我們將重點放在可用來談論行銷活動的搭配.

在今天的對話中, 我們將聆聽家居公司行銷團隊的討論. 你會聽到內森, 誰主持會議, 以及西奧和卡米爾. 他們正在討論公司的市場研究, 他們的目標, 以及如何衡量實現這些目標的進展. 試著挑選出他們使用的搭配, 我們稍後會在匯報中討論它們.

聽力問題

1. 西奧說市場研究過程幫助他們做了什麼?
2. 卡米爾說研究數據幫助他們做了什麼?
3. 對話即將結束時, 內森說他們討論過做什麼?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 390 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (2)

BEP 390 LESSON - English Collocations: Online Marketing 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations for discussing online marketing.

The world of ecommerce is extremely competitive. Millions and millions of people are shopping online every day, viewing millions of options. How can businesses stand out in this sea of competition? How can they ensure their potential customers can even find their website? They turn to online marketing. So it’s no wonder there’s so much time, energy, and money put into marketing and measuring performance.

If you’ve ever had a discussion with an online marketing expert, you’ll know there’s a whole new language built up around it. Think about an expression like “search engine optimization,” or SEO. That’s a good example of a type of expression that we call a “collocation.”

A collocation is just a group of words that go naturally together to form an expression. You’ve already heard me use a few English collocations. Consider “measuring performance,” as an example. The verb “measure” and the noun “performance” go together frequently and naturally. By looking at collocations you can learn words together, not in isolation.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who work for a kitchenware retailer. Last time, they discussed content marketing. Today, we’ll hear them talking about search engine optimization and some ways of measuring success. During their conversation, they use many English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. At the start of the conversation, what does Eduardo hope has increased?
2. According to Emma, what have they invested a lot in?
3. What does Neil say about their English site that might not be true about the German version?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 389 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (1)

BEP 389 - Business English Collocations: Online Marketing 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations related to online marketing.

Every year, ecommerce accounts for an even bigger chunk of retail sales around the world. How big of a chunk? Almost 5 trillion dollars. And with so much selling happening online, it’s not surprising online marketing has become a hot topic.

With this increasing importance has come a ton of new words and expressions. If you find yourself confused, you’re not alone. And as you navigate this new lexicon, it can be very helpful to focus on a type of expression called “collocations.”

Collocations are simply natural combinations of words. For example, you may know that we use the word “traffic” to talk about how many people visit a website. Well, did you know we normally say “drive traffic” when we talk about techniques for bringing people to a website? We don’t say “make traffic” or “move traffic.” It’s not a grammatical rule. It has just become a natural combination of words.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who all work for a retailer that specializes in cooking equipment. They’re discussing their company’s online marketing performance. During their conversation, they use lots of English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Eduardo regularly do to understand their online marketing performance?
2. What does Neil say is becoming harder, especially with new privacy rules?
3. What does Emma say is not a good technique for reaching younger audiences?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

VV 55 – English for Marketing: Product Management

YouTube video

In this lesson, we’ll look at business English vocabulary related to product management.

In many companies, product managers help promote a product. Companies do market analysis as well as competitive research in order to develop a business case for a product. A product roadmap lays out the plan for developing a product, including the go-to-market strategy and the product launch.

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Online Quizzes | Audio MP3

BEP 316 – English for Discussing Marketing Activities (Part 2)

Business English Pod 316 - English for Discussing Marketing Plans & Activities 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations for discussing marketing plans and activities.

As author and marketing master Seth Godin once said: marketing is a competition for people’s attention. And in today’s hyperconnected world, that competition is really tough! Standing out from the crowd requires us to put a lot of energy into marketing.

The best companies spend this energy strategically. They direct their marketing efforts at the right people, with the right methods. And if you sit around a table with a good marketing team, you’ll need to understand – and use – the special language of marketing. For example, you might hear expressions like “to increase customer engagement.” Or “to capture market share.”

In English, this kind of expression is called a collocation. A collocation is a natural combination of words. Native speakers use collocations all the time without thinking about it. They don’t say “catch” market share, or “trap” market share. They always say “capture” market share. They remember the words together. And you can too. You can learn collocations to understand better, and to sound more natural.

In this lesson, we’ll look at collocations used to discuss marketing. We’ll hear a dialog between three people on a marketing team: Nathan, Camille, and Theo. In our last lesson, the team talked about market research. Today, we’ll hear them talking about some specific marketing activities. They’ll use lots of marketing collocations to describe their activities. Try to pick these out, then we’ll go through them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Camille say was the goal of the magazine and TV ads?
2. What type of marketing activity does Camille say they need to improve?
3. What does Nathan identify as the main purpose of the activity that Camille said they need to improve?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 315 – English for Discussing Marketing Activities (Part 1)

Business English Pod 315 - English for Discussing Marketing Plans & Activities 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations for discussing marketing activities.

Great marketing is at the heart of business success. This was just as true 100 years ago as it is today. Of course, the digital age has brought new methods of marketing, but the basic goals of marketing haven’t really changed. I mean, first of all, you want customers to know about your products and services. In the world of marketing, that’s what we call “brand recognition.” But it’s not just about recognition, it’s about making sales, and “capturing market share.”

As you heard, in describing the goals of marketing, I used two expressions that you might be familiar with: “brand recognition” and “to capture market share.” We call these kind of expressions collocations. A collocation is a natural combination of two or more words to talk about a single idea. You might think of collocations as chunks of language. And it’s usually easier, and more natural, to remember these chunks rather than learning individual words.

Every area of business has its own special expressions, or collocations. And learning these collocations will help you not only understand what others are saying, but communicate your own ideas more clearly. In this lesson we’re going to focus on collocations you can use to talk about marketing activities.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a discussion by a marketing team at a home furnishings company. You’ll hear Nathan, who is leading the meeting, as well as Theo and Camille. They are discussing the company’s market research, their goals, and how to measure progress toward those goals. Try to pick out the collocations they use, and we’ll talk about them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Theo say the process of market research has helped them do?
2. What does Camille say the data from research has helped them do?
3. Near the end of the dialog, what does Nathan say they’ve talked about doing?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top