أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 48 – عملة مشفرة

أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 48 - عملة مشفرة

في هذا اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال درس الاخبار الذي ننظر فيه مفردات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال المتعلقة بالعملة المشفرة.

ربما تكون قد سمعت قصصًا عن المستثمرين الشباب الذين أغرتهم الوعد بتحقيق مكاسب سريعة في عالم "العملات المشفرة,"أو العملة المشفرة. وعلى الرغم من أن Bitcoin هي التي تحظى بنصيب الأسد من الاهتمام, هناك أكثر 10,000 العملات الرقمية المستخدمة اليوم. هناك أسماء كبيرة, مثل Ethereum, بينانس, وريبل. ثم هناك عملات مثل Dogecoin و Loser Coin, التي بدأت على شكل نكات. إذا كنت مرتبكًا من الضجيج, انت لست وحدك. إذن ما هي العملة المشفرة? وفق إنفستوبيديا:

العملة المشفرة هي عملة رقمية أو افتراضية مؤمنة بالتشفير, مما يجعل من المستحيل تقريبًا التزوير أو مضاعفة الإنفاق. السمة المميزة للعملات المشفرة هي أنها لا تصدر بشكل عام من قبل أي سلطة مركزية, جعلهم نظريًا محصنين ضد تدخل الحكومة أو التلاعب بها.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 371 – اللغة الإنجليزية للشركات الناشئة 5: إظهار القيادة

اللغة الإنجليزية للشركات الناشئة 5 - أفضل الممارسات البيئية 371 - إظهار القيادة

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال جرب درس اليوم اللغة الإنجليزية للشركات الناشئة وإظهار القيادة.

في المراحل المبكرة, تُبنى الشركات الناشئة على أفكار وطاقة مؤسسيها. هذه غالبا ما تكون ذكية, أشخاص مبدعون يتمتعون بمعرفة ومهارات تقنية كبيرة. وهذا الإبداع والمعرفة الفنية أمران حاسمان لإحياء الأفكار العظيمة.

لكن بسرعة كبيرة, أ أبدء يصبح أكثر من مجرد فرد أو شخصين. كما ينمو, يصبح فريقًا من الأشخاص. وكما يتغير, أو المحاور, يحتاج المؤسسون الأصليون إلى أكثر من مجرد الإبداع والمهارات الفنية. يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على قيادة فريقهم بشغف.

قد لا تأتي قيادة الفريق بشكل طبيعي لكل مؤسس. أو لأي مدير في أي نوع من الشركات, بدء التشغيل التكنولوجي أم لا. ولكن يمكنك تعلم وممارسة مهارات القائد العظيم.

للمبتدئين, سترغب في معرفة كيفية التصرف بإيجابية وإظهار التعاطف مع أعضاء فريقك. ستشمل العناية بفريقك أيضًا الاستجابة بشكل حاسم للاحتياجات. ويعتمد الناس عليك لتظهر لهم الرؤية الكامنة وراء كل هذا العمل الجاد, وللتأكيد على الهدف المشترك لكل فرد في الفريق.

في حوار اليوم, سنستمع إلى مؤسس شركة ناشئة اسمه كوين, الذي أدار مؤخرًا شركته للمدفوعات عبر الإنترنت للتركيز على عملاء الأعمال. إنه يتحدث مع المطور الرئيسي جيل, ومدير تسويق جديد اسمه Colin. لتنفيذ هذا المحور بشكل جيد, سيتعين على كوين استدعاء كل قدراته القيادية لتوجيه فريقه نحو النجاح.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. كيف وضع كوين نغمة إيجابية في بداية المحادثة?
2. ما هي الرؤية الكبيرة, أو التغيير, الشركة تريد أن تصنعه?
3. كيف تستجيب كوين لطلب جيل للمساعدة في احتياجات البنية التحتية?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 366 – اللغة الإنجليزية للشركات الناشئة 3: معالجة مخاوف المستثمرين

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 366 درس - بدء اللغة الإنجليزية 3: الإجابة على أسئلة المستثمرين

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للاطلاع على درس اليوم حول معالجة مخاوف المستثمرين خلال a الملعب باللغة الإنجليزية.

يعد فن الإقناع من أعظم المهارات في مجال الأعمال. سواء كنت تدير شركة ناشئة وتجتذب مستثمرًا كبيرًا أو تحاول إقناع رئيسك في العمل بمنحك زيادة في الراتب ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على إقناعك.

بالتاكيد, غالبًا ما نستخدم ملف الملعب أو العرض ليقنع, خاصة عند البحث عن استثمار لبدء التشغيل. لكن الملعب وحده لن ينهي الصفقة. الاختبار الحقيقي هو التعامل مع الأسئلة والمخاوف بعد العرض. هل يمكنك توقع هذه المخاوف والاستعداد لمعالجتها? هل يمكنك التفكير والتحدث بسرعة? هل لديك الثقة في دعم ما قلته في عرضك التقديمي?

هناك العديد من المخاوف التي قد يتعين عليك معالجتها. لواحد, قد تضطر إلى شرح سبب تميز فكرتك بالضبط. وقد يتعين عليك أيضًا أن تُظهر بوضوح أنك ملتزم بالفكرة. أحد مخاوف المستثمرين الشائعة هو التقييم, أو كم تعتقد أن قيمة الشركة. ستحتاج إلى تبرير تقييمك بوضوح, وشرح ما ستفعله بأموال المستثمر. ومن خلال كل ذلك, ستحاول إظهار سبب دعمك, أو تستحق دعم المستثمر.

في حوار اليوم, سنعود إلى كوين, الذي يسعى للاستثمار في شركته للمدفوعات عبر الإنترنت المسماة Moolah. في درسنا الأخير, أعطى كوين عرضه للمستثمر. الآن عليه أن يجيب على بعض الأسئلة والمخاوف الصعبة من مستثمر محتمل يدعى ماسون.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما يعتقده كوين يظهر أنه ملتزم تمامًا تجاه الشركة?
2. ما الذي يخطط كوين بالضبط لفعله بأموال المستثمر?
3. لماذا يعتقد كوين أنه قابل للرجوع على المستوى الشخصي?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 45 – ثورة 5G

أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 45 - 5ثورة اتصالات المحمول

في هذا اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال درس الاخبار الذي ننظر فيه كلمات المتعلقة بالتكنولوجيا والاتصالات المحمولة.

هناك الكثير من الضجيج حول 5G تقنية هذه الأيام. وهي ليست مجرد عمالقة تقنية مثل Samsung, إريكسون وهواوي يتحمسون. الجميع من المستهلكين إلى الحكومات يهتمون. ومع الإثارة لا يأتي قدر ضئيل من الجدل. ولكن ما هو كل هذا الضجيج? وبالنسبة للمبتدئين, ما هو بالضبط 5G? يوضح موقع التكنولوجيا Inventiva:

ببساطة, 5G هي تقنية محمولة مبتكرة, والتي من المتوقع أن تؤثر على جميع جوانب حياتنا, بما في ذلك منازلنا, وسائل الترفيه, عمل, واسافر. في جزء, هذا لأنه يتيح سرعات التنزيل 10 إلى 20 مرات أسرع من شبكات 4G اليوم. لكنها أيضًا أكثر استجابة من الشبكات الحالية, ويسمح بتوصيل المزيد من الأجهزة بالإنترنت. باختصار, يعمل على تحسين عرض النطاق الترددي للشبكة بشكل جذري. بهذه السرعة والقدرة, 5من المتوقع أن يحول G كل شيء من حولنا.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module

أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 41 – خصوصية البيانات

أخبار الأعمال الإنجليزية 41 - خصوصية البيانات

The digital age has brought unprecedented access to information and new online services. And in exchange, people have proven very willing to provide personal information and to have their online activities monitored. But is it worth it? As Wired reports, more and more people are questioning this trade-off:

The US has found itself in the middle of a data privacy awakening, and you can credit the recent spate of headline-grabbing scandals as the kick-starter. Cambridge Analytica illicitly took the personal information of up to 87 million Facebook users and turned it into targeted political ads. And Equifax let slip the sensitive details of 148 million Americans because it couldn’t be bothered to patch a known vulnerability.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module
انتقل إلى أعلى

Business English News 48 – Cryptocurrency

Business English News 48 - Cryptocurrency

In this Business English News lesson we look at business English vocabulary related to cryptocurrency.

You’ve probably heard stories of young investors lured by the promise of quick gains in the world of “crypto,” or cryptocurrency. And while it’s Bitcoin that gets the lion’s share of attention, there are over 10,000 digital currencies in use today. There’s the big names, like Ethereum, Binance, and Ripple. And then there’s currencies like Dogecoin and Loser Coin, which started as jokes. If you’re confused by the hype, you’re not alone. So just what is cryptocurrency? According to Investopedia:

A cryptocurrency is a digital or virtual currency that is secured by cryptography, which makes it nearly impossible to counterfeit or double-spend. A defining feature of cryptocurrencies is that they are generally not issued by any central authority, rendering them theoretically immune to government interference or manipulation.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module

BEP 371 – English for Startups 5: Demonstrating Leadership

English for Startups 5 - BEP 371 - Demonstrating Leadership

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for startups and demonstrating leadership.

In the early stages, startup companies are built on the ideas and energy of their founders. These are often smart, creative people with great technical knowledge and skills. And this creativity and technical know-how is crucial to bringing great ideas to life.

But very quickly, a startup becomes more than just one or two individuals. As it grows, it becomes a team of people. And as it changes, or pivots, the original founders need more than just creativity and technical skills. They need to be able to lead their team with passion.

Leading a team might not come naturally to every founder. Or to any manager in any type of company, tech startup or not. But you can learn and practice the skills of a being a great leader.

For starters, you’ll want to know how to be positive and show compassion for your team members. Taking care of your team will also involve responding decisively to needs. And people are depending on you to show them the vision behind all the hard work, and to underline the shared purpose of everyone on the team.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a startup founder named Quinn, who has recently pivoted his online payments company to focus on business customers. He’s talking with lead developer Jill, and a new marketing manager named Colin. To execute this pivot well, Quinn will have to call on all his leadership abilities to guide his team to success.

Listening Questions

1. How does Quinn set a positive tone at the start of the conversation?
2. What is the big vision, or change, the company wants to make?
3. How does Quinn respond to Jill’s request for help with infrastructure needs?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 366 – English for Startups 3: Addressing Investor Concerns

BEP 366 LESSON - Startup English 3: Answering Investor Questions

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on addressing investor concerns during a pitch in English.

One of the greatest skills in business is the art of persuasion. Whether you’re running a startup and wooing a big investor or trying to convince your boss to give you a pay raise you need to be able to persuade.

Of course, we often use a pitch or presentation to persuade, especially when looking for startup investment. But the pitch alone won’t seal the deal. The real test is handling questions and concerns after your pitch. Can you anticipate these concerns and be ready to address them? Can you think and speak on the fly? Do you have the confidence to back up what you’ve said in your presentation?

There are several concerns you might have to address. For one, you may have to explain exactly why your idea is unique. And you might also have to show clearly that you’re committed to the idea. One common investor concern is the valuation, or how much you think the company’s worth. You’ll need to justify your valuation clearly, and explain what you’ll do with the investor’s money. And through it all, you’ll be trying to show why you are backable, or deserve the investor’s support.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Quinn, who is seeking investment for his online payments company called Moolah. In our last lesson, Quinn gave his pitch to the investor. Now he has to address some tough questions and concerns from a potential investor named Mason.

Listening Questions

1. What does Quinn believe shows that he’s fully committed to the company?
2. What exactly does Quinn plan to do with the investor’s money?
3. Why does Quinn believe he is backable on a personal level?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Business English News 45 – The 5G Revolution

Business English News 45 - 5G Mobile Communications Revolution

In this Business English News lesson we look at vocabulary related to technology and mobile communications.

There’s a lot of buzz around 5G technology these days. And it’s not just tech giants like Samsung, Ericsson and Huawei that are getting excited. Everyone from consumers to governments are paying attention. And with the excitement comes no small amount of controversy. But what’s all the hype about? And for starters, what exactly is 5G? Technology website Inventiva explains:

Put simply, 5G is an innovative mobile technology, which is expected to impact all aspects of our lives, including our homes, entertainment, work, and travel. In part, this is because it enables download speeds 10 to 20 times faster than the 4G networks of today. But it’s also much more responsive than the current networks, and allows many more devices to be connected to the internet. In short, it radically improves network bandwidth. With such speed and capacity, 5G is expected to transform everything around us.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module

Business English News 41 – Data Privacy

Business English News 41 - Data Privacy

The digital age has brought unprecedented access to information and new online services. And in exchange, people have proven very willing to provide personal information and to have their online activities monitored. But is it worth it? As Wired reports, more and more people are questioning this trade-off:

The US has found itself in the middle of a data privacy awakening, and you can credit the recent spate of headline-grabbing scandals as the kick-starter. Cambridge Analytica illicitly took the personal information of up to 87 million Facebook users and turned it into targeted political ads. And Equifax let slip the sensitive details of 148 million Americans because it couldn’t be bothered to patch a known vulnerability.

Free Resources: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top