求职面试英语课程

英语面试 商务英语荚课程. 接下来的王牌 英语面试 参加我们的商务英语求职面试课程. 在所有类型的工作面试课程中练习你的英语面试.

无论你是 第一份工作用英语面试 或准备高级英语面试, Business English Pod 有很多课程可以帮助您在下一个成功的道路上 英语工作面试. 了解如何 用英语回答常见的面试问题 如果你得到其中之一,该怎么说 面试中的难题. 您还可以学习如何谈论您的工作经历和 求职面试中的职业目标 用英语.

以下按发布日期列出了我们所有的英语求职面试课程, 最新的课程在顶部.

BEP 375 – 求职面试英语: 在线面试 (2)

BEP 375 - 面试英语: 在线面试 2

欢迎回到商务英语播客今天的课程 英语在线面试. 今天, 我们将研究如何谈论简历或工作经历中的差距.

简历中出现空白其实并不少见. 许多人被解雇,然后花了几个月的时间寻找新职位. 其他人因为家庭或健康问题而有差距. 其他人搬家后需要时间找工作.

虽然就业差距并不罕见, 许多求职者觉得它看起来很糟糕,很难解释. 但这不一定是. 它不必成为唯一的焦点 面试. 那么你如何确保差距不会掩盖你的优势?

一件事, 简明扼要地解释失业是件好事. 第二, 展示您在失业期间如何发展自己是个好主意. 如果你能做到这些, 然后你可以继续面试的其他方面. 这可能包括解释为什么你喜欢你申请的公司, 并以外交方式询问工作灵活性. 这也可能意味着当你没有清楚地理解一个问题时要求澄清.

在今天的对话中, 我们将继续收听 Rachel 的在线采访, 谁正在申请物业管理公司的运营经理职位. 在这部分采访中, 她必须解释她的就业差距. 让我们听听她如何回答问题并提出一些她自己的好问题.

听力问题

1. 瑞秋失去上一份工作的基本原因是什么??
2. 雷切尔在失业期间如何发展自己的技能?
3. Rachel 喜欢她申请的公司的哪两件事?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 374 – 求职面试英语: 在线面试 (1)

BEP 374 - 在线面试 (1)

欢迎回到Business English Pod,以学习今天的在线课程 英文求职面试. 今天, 我们将介绍一些在线面试技巧, 特别是如何将您的经验与新的工作领域联系起来.

就在几年前, 如果准雇主要求进行在线面试,您可能会感到惊讶. 毕竟, 我们经常认为面试是面对面见面的好机会. 但是这些天, 在许多领域, 在线面试是完全正常的. 事实上, 随着远程工作的发展, 许多新雇用人员从未见过他们的同事或老板.

这是COVID-19大流行带来的工作领域大变革的一部分. 大流行初期, 数百万人失业. 现在, 越来越多的人被录用为新职位, 通常在不同的行业. 并得到那些工作, 他们可能不得不谈论如何将他们的经验转移到不同的工作领域.

您在在线面试中必须处理的一件事是, 当然, 可能的技术问题. 能够冷静,自信地处理此类问题是一个好主意. 任何面试中的另一个重要技能是谈论您如何在以前的职位上增加价值.

谈到经验转移, 您需要考虑如何讨论即将离开的行业与希望在其中找到工作的行业之间的相似之处. 鉴于大流行的不确定性, 谈论您如何适应变化和展示学习是一个好主意.

在今天的对话中, 我们将听取一部分在线采访中某物业管理公司运营经理的工作. 雷切尔(Rachel)在一家连锁酒店工作了多年后正在申请这份工作. 让我们听听她如何回答面试官的问题, 处理技术问题, 并谈论转移她的经验.

听力问题

1. Rachel感到什么成就证明了她在上一份工作中的价值?
2. 雷切尔在过渡到远程工作期间专注于什么?
3. Rachel在上一份工作中专注于哪些学习?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

技能专长 360 – 英语面试技巧 3: 职业目标

YouTube video

欢迎回到商务英语技能 360 今天的课程是关于我们系列的最后一部分 英语面试 技能.

在上一课中, 我们已经解决了一些有关 你是谁你做了什么. 今天,我想进一步探讨一下您的职业目标和研究潜在雇主. 面试官不只是想知道您是否具备技能, 个性, 和资格. 他们也想知道你很适合, 而且它们非常适合您.

在接受英语面试时,您需要准备的一个重要问题是“为什么要离开目前的职位?这个问题使很多人感到不安. 但这实际上是讨论增长和变化的机会. 没有人一生都从事相同的工作. 这个问题不一定是您过去的问题.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

技能专长 360 – 英语面试技巧 2: 问题与解答

YouTube video

欢迎回到技能 360 在今天的课程中,您将获得成功的秘诀 英文求职面试.

在我们的 最后一课, 我们谈论了介绍自己的准备工作, 有关优缺点的问题. 这就是你个人的全部, 或你的角色. 在本课中, 我想了解您所做的一切, 或您的行为和举止.

关于您所做的事情,您会遇到的第一个大问题与成就有关. 如: “您最自豪的成就是?”?要么 ”告诉我们最近的成就?”?

现在, 当你回想自己的成就时, 您应该选择讨论什么? 好, 而不是吹嘘纯粹的个人成就, 想一些与大局有关的东西. 或说明您的成就为何有助于公司.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

技能专长 360 – 英语面试技巧 1: 准备面试

YouTube video

欢迎回到技能 360 今天的课程是关于如何看待如何准备的 英语面试.

当我说“准备,”?我说的不是在美发沙龙预约或挑选一件干净的衬衫. 我说的是做一些研究, 预计会问你什么, 练习如何应对. 是啊, 我知道我一直在做准备, 但这不只是一个建议, 这是必不可少的. 如果你做对了, 您可以轻松而自信地参加面试. 这将增加您找到工作的机会.

现在这是事情: 大多数采访涵盖相同的基本领域. 当然, 你可能会碰到几个曲线球, 但在大多数情况下,您可以预测会问到哪些问题. 这意味着您可以计划答案. 我的意思不是写你的答案. 在传递记忆力的回复时,要显得真实自然是很困难的. 但是您可以概述答案并练习交付.

那么我们如何去做? 好, 让我们从谈论如何自我介绍 英文求职面试. 旧的“告诉我你自己”?题. 令人惊讶的是,有多少人被这个问题抛出, 或是在等待真实面试问题时感到尴尬. 但是第一印象很重要! 您需要一个很好的答案来“告诉我您自己”。

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
滚动到顶部

Job Interview English Lessons

English interview lessons by Business English Pod. Ace that next interview in English with our business English job interview lessons. Practice your English for interviews with lessons on all types of job interviews.

Whether you are interviewing in English for your first job or preparing for an advanced English interview, Business English Pod has lots of lessons to help you on the road to success with your next English job interview. Learn how to answer common interview questions in English and what to say if you get one of those difficult questions in an interview. You can also learn how to talk about your work experience and career goals in a job interview in English.

All our lessons for job interviews in English are listed below by release date, with the newest lessons at the top.

BEP 375 – Job Interview English: Online Interviews (2)

BEP 375 - Interview English: Online Interview 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on doing an online interview in English. Today, we’re going to look at how to talk about a gap in your resume or employment history.

It’s actually not that unusual to have a gap in your resume. Many people get laid off and then spend several months trying to find a new position. Other people have a gap because of family or health issues. And others require time to find a job after relocating.

While a gap in employment isn’t unusual, many job-seekers feel it looks bad and is hard to explain. But it doesn’t have to be. And it doesn’t have to become the only focus of an interview. So how can you ensure a gap doesn’t overshadow your upsides?

For one thing, it’s good to explain a job loss concisely. Secondly, it’s a good idea to show how you developed yourself while you were unemployed. If you can do these things, then you can move on to other aspects of the interview. That might include explaining why you like the company where you’re applying, and asking diplomatically about work flexibility. It may also mean asking for clarification when you don’t understand a question clearly.

In today’s dialog, we’ll continue listening to an online interview with Rachel, who’s applying for an operations manager position at a property management company. In this part of the interview, she has to explain a gap in her employment. Let’s hear how she answers questions and asks some good ones of her own.

Listening Questions

1. What is the basic reason Rachel lost her previous job?
2. How did Rachel develop her skills while unemployed?
3. What two things does Rachel like about the company where she’s applying?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 374 – Job Interview English: Online Interviews (1)

BEP 374 - Job Interview Online (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on doing an online job interview in English. Today, we’re going to look at some tips for online interviews, especially how to relate your experience to a new field of work.

Just a few years ago, you might have been surprised if a prospective employer requested an online interview. After all, we often think of interviews as a good chance to meet face to face. But these days, in many sectors, online interviews are completely normal. In fact, with the move toward remote work, many newly hired people have never met their colleagues or boss face to face.

This is part of a shake-up in the world of work brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic. Early in the pandemic, millions of people lost their jobs. Now, more and more of those people are getting hired for new positions, often in different industries. And to get those jobs, they likely had to talk about how they would transfer their experience to a different line of work.

One of the things you’ll have to deal with in an online interview is, of course, possible technical issues. It’s a good idea to be able to deal with such problems calmly and confidently. Another important skill in any interview is talking about how you added value in your previous position.

When it comes to transferring experience, you’ll need to consider how to discuss similarities between the industry you’re leaving and the one you’re hoping to find work in. And given the uncertainty of the pandemic, it’s a good idea to talk about how you’ve adapted to change and demonstrated learning.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to part of an online interview for the job of operations manager at a property management company. Rachel is applying for the job after working for many years in operations at a hotel chain. Let’s hear how she answers the interviewer’s questions, deals with technical issues, and talks about transferring her experience.

Listening Questions

1. What accomplishment does Rachel feel demonstrates her value at her last job?
2. What did Rachel focus on during the transition to remote work?
3. What kinds of learning did Rachel focus on in her last job?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Skills 360 – English Interview Tips 3: Career Goals

YouTube video

Welcome back to Business English Skills 360 for today’s lesson for the final part of our series on English interview skills.

In previous lessons, we’ve gone over some of the fundamental questions about who you are and what you’ve done. Today I want to take a closer look at talking about your career goals and researching prospective employers. Interviewers don’t just want to know whether you’ve got the skills, personality, and qualifications. They also want to know that you’re a good fit, and that they are a good fit for you.

One important question you need to be ready for in an interview in English is “why are you leaving your current position?” This question makes a lot of people squirm. But it’s actually an opportunity to talk about growth and change. Nobody stays at the same job their entire life. And this question isn’t necessarily fishing for problems in your past.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – English Interview Tips 2: Questions and Answers

YouTube video

Welcome back to Skills 360 for today’s lesson on tips for succeeding in a job interview in English.

In our last lesson, we talked about preparation for introducing yourself and questions about strengths and weaknesses. That’s all about you as a person, or your character. In this lesson, I’d like to home in on what you’ve done, or your actions and behavior.

The first big question you’ll get about what you have done pertains to achievements. As in: “what achievements are you most proud of?” Or “tell us about a recent achievement?”

Now, when you think back on your accomplishments, what should you choose to discuss? Well, rather than boasting about purely individual accomplishments, think of something that connects to the bigger picture. Or state why your accomplishment helped the company.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – English Interview Tips 1: Preparing for an Interview

YouTube video

Welcome back to Skills 360 for today’s lesson on how to look at how to prepare for an interview in English.

When I say “prepare,” I’m not talking about making an appointment at the hair salon or picking out a clean shirt. I’m talking about doing some research, anticipating what you’ll be asked, and practicing how to respond. Yeah, I know I’m always going on about preparation, but this time it’s not just a suggestion, it’s essential. If you do it right, you’ll be able to head into the interview feeling relaxed and confident. And that will increase your chances of landing the job.

Now here’s the thing: most interviews cover the same basic territory. Sure, you might get a couple of curveballs, but for the most part you can predict what questions you’ll be asked. And that means you can plan your answers. I don’t mean script your answers. It’s pretty tough to appear authentic and natural while delivering a memorized response. But you can outline your answers and practice your delivery.

So how do we go about doing that? Well, let’s start by talking about how to introduce yourself in an job interview in English. The old “tell me about yourself” question. It’s amazing how many people are thrown by this question, or fumble through an awkward response as they wait for the real interview questions. But first impressions are important! And you need a good answer for “tell me about yourself.”

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
Scroll to Top