BEP 373 – Английский для управления цепочками поставок (2)

BEP 373 - Английский для управления цепочками поставок 2

Добро пожаловать обратно в Business English Pod на сегодняшний урок Английский для управления цепочками поставок. Сегодня мы рассмотрим розничную сторону цепочки поставок..

В современном мире, расстояние не всегда является препятствием для ведения бизнеса. Неважно, находится ли ваша компания во Франции., Таиланд, или США. Вы можете продавать клиентам в любой точке мира.

Конечно, это не значит, что это легко. Размещение вашей продукции на полках на других континентах, или даже в других частях вашей страны, сложный. Он опирается на сеть людей, склады, и информация. И это может включать несколько видов транспорта., включая грузовики, корабли, Я заряжаю планы, и поезда.

Мы называем эту сеть деятельности цепочкой поставок.. И в сегодняшнем уроке, мы присоединимся к встрече в американской компании по производству одежды, где менеджеры обсуждают розничную сторону своей цепочки поставок. Во время их разговора, они используют много языков, специфичных для управления цепочкой поставок. Этот язык включает в себя то, что мы называем словосочетаниями,»Или естественные комбинации слов.

Когда Носители английского языка учат словосочетания, они не учат их по одному слову за раз. Скорее, они учат слова вместе, как одно выражение. Вы сможете говорить по-английски более свободно и естественно, если выучите эти словосочетания., особенно те, которые связаны с вашей отраслью. Когда вы слушаете сегодняшний диалог, попробуйте выбрать некоторые из этих словосочетаний, и мы обсудим их позже в отчете.

В диалоге, мы услышим Кэм и Таню, которые работают в компании по производству одежды под названием Boston Vintage. Таня - менеджер по цепочке поставок из Малайзии.. Кэм базируется в США.. и работает планировщиком производства. Они говорят о расширении своих розничных операций в Юго-Восточной Азии., и в разговоре они используют множество словосочетаний, характерных для управления цепочкой поставок..

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. То, что говорит Таня, очень амбициозно?
2. На то, что говорит Таня, к счастью, не повлияла такая занятость.?
3. По словам Тани, что позволит им делать 4PL?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 372 – Английский для управления цепочками поставок (1)

BEP 372 - Английский для управления цепочками поставок и логистики (1)

Добро пожаловать в модуль Business English Pod на сегодняшний урок английского языка для логистики и система управления цепями поставок. Сегодня мы рассмотрим производство сторона цепочки поставок.

Когда вы выбираете товар с полки в местном магазине, легко забыть, какой долгий и трудный путь прошел этот продукт. В нем могут быть детали и материалы со всего мира.. Он может быть отправлен в несколько мест для обработки. И как только он будет готов и упакован, он может путешествовать на большие расстояния, чтобы добраться до вашего района.

Эта огромная сеть информации, люди, материалы, и процессы называется цепочкой поставок. И люди, которые все координируют, занимаются система управления цепями поставок. Хорошее управление цепочкой поставок может иметь значение между довольным и рассерженным покупателем., и между прибылью и убытком.

На этом уроке, послушаем встречу в швейной компании со сложной цепочкой поставок, соединяющей США. и азия. Во время встречи, коллеги используют множество английских выражений, которые мы называем «словосочетаниями». Словосочетания - это просто естественные часто встречающиеся сочетания слов.. Хорошим примером словосочетания является «управление цепочкой поставок».

Носители английского языка автоматически используют подобные словосочетания. А у определенных групп людей или сфер деятельности есть определенные сочетания слов, которые они обычно используют.. Изучая эти словосочетания, вы улучшите свой словарный запас и станете более бегло говорить. Когда вы слушаете разговор, попробуйте выбрать некоторые из этих словосочетаний, и мы обсудим их позже в отчете.

В диалоге, мы услышим Кэм и Таню. Кэм - планировщик производства Boston Vintage в США.. Таня - менеджер по цепочке поставок, помогающий развивать цепочку поставок компании в Юго-Восточной Азии.. Кэм и Таня используют множество словосочетаний, характерных для управления цепочкой поставок, в разговоре о производственной стороне цепочки поставок..

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Что больше всего беспокоит Тани в производственной сфере??
2. Что, по словам Кэм, ожидает людей на местах??
3. То, что говорит Таня, увеличит расходы, но поможет управлять рисками?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

В.В. 48 – Английский словарь для производства 2

YouTube video

In this lesson we’ll look at Деловой английский словарь related to the manufacturing process. This includes research and development, or R&D, as well as making prototypes. Next we’ll look at different approaches to manufacturing, including lean manufacturing, total quality management, or TQM, and Six Sigma. And most manufacturers follow a set of standards called ISO, especially ISO 9001 and ISO14001. в заключение, we’ll look at a variety of manufacturing processes, such as machining, molding and extruding.

Премиум-участники: Учебные записки | Викторины | MP3 Audio

В.В. 47 – Английский словарь для производства 1

YouTube video

В этом Английский видеоурок, мы посмотрим на словарь делового английского связанные с производством. Компании производят товары на заводах, или фабрики, где они объединяют сырье или различные части и компоненты в конечный продукт. Мы рассмотрим такие идеи, как изготовление, а также сборочная линия, где собираются товары. Производители полагаются на контроль качества, или QC, для обеспечения качества своей готовой продукции.

Премиум-участники: Учебные записки | Викторины | MP3 Audio

В.В. 32 – Словарь делового английского: Международная торговля

YouTube video

В этом видео урок Vocab, мы посмотрим на словарь делового английского для международной торговли. Международная торговля является краеугольным камнем нашей глобальной экономики, как товары постоянно летают по воздуху и отправляют по всему миру. На этом уроке, посмотрим, как все это работает. По пути, мы выучим ключевую лексику, связанную с процессом международной торговли.

Премиум-участники: PDF Transcript | Онлайн практика

Пролистать наверх

BEP 373 – English for Supply Chain Management (2)

BEP 373 - English for Supply Chain Management 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for supply chain management. Today we’re going to look at the retail side of the supply chain.

In today’s world, distance isn’t always a barrier to doing business. It doesn’t matter if your company is located in France, Thailand, or the U.S. You can sell to customers anywhere in the world.

Of course, that doesn’t mean it’s easy. Getting your products onto shelves in other continents, or even other parts of your country, is complex. It relies on a web of people, warehouses, and information. And it might involve multiple forms of transportation, including trucks, ships, cargo planes, and trains.

We call this web of activity the supply chain. And in today’s lesson, we’ll rejoin a meeting at an American clothing company, where managers are discussing the retail side of their supply chain. During their conversation, they use lots of language specific to supply chain management. This language includes what we call “collocations,” or natural combinations of words.

When English speakers learn collocations, they don’t learn them one word at a time. Rather, they learn the words together, as a single expression. You can sound more fluent and natural in English if you learn these collocations, especially the ones related to your industry. As you listen to today’s dialog, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll hear Cam and Tanya, who work for a clothing company called Boston Vintage. Tanya is a supply chain manager located in Malaysia. Cam is based in the U.S. and works as a production planner. They’re talking about expanding their retail operations in southeast Asia, and they use many collocations specific to supply chain management in their conversation.

Listening Questions

1. What does Tanya say is very ambitious?
2. What does Tanya say has fortunately not been impacted by being so busy?
3. According to Tanya, what will having a 4PL enable them to do?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 372 – English for Supply Chain Management (1)

BEP 372 - English for Supply Chain Management and Logistics (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for logistics and supply chain management. Today we’re going to look at the manufacturing side of the supply chain.

When you pick a product off a shelf at a local store, it’s easy to forget what a long hard road that product has travelled. It may have parts and materials from all over the world. It may be shipped to multiple locations for processing. And once it’s ready and packaged, it may travel long distances to make it to your neighborhood.

This enormous network of information, people, materials, and processes is called a supply chain. And the people who coordinate everything are involved in supply chain management. Good supply chain management can make the difference between a happy customer and an angry customer, and between profit and loss.

In this lesson, we’ll listen to a meeting at a clothing company with a complex supply chain connecting the U.S. and Asia. During the meeting, the colleagues use many English expressions we call “collocations.” Collocations are simply natural frequently occurring combinations of words. A good example of a collocation is “supply chain management.”

Native English speakers use collocations like this automatically. And specific groups of people or fields of work have certain collocations they commonly use. By studying these collocations, you’ll improve your vocabulary and sound more fluent. As you listen to the conversation, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll hear Cam and Tanya. Cam is a production planner for Boston Vintage in the U.S. Tanya is a supply chain manager helping to develop the company’s supply chain in southeast Asia. Cam and Tanya use many collocations specific to supply chain management in their conversation about the manufacturing side of the supply chain.

Listening Questions

1. What is Tanya’s first big concern on the manufacturing side of things?
2. What does Cam say that people on the ground have expectations about?
3. What does Tanya say will increase costs but help manage risk?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

VV 48 – English Vocabulary for Manufacturing 2

YouTube video

In this lesson we’ll look at Business English vocabulary related to the manufacturing process. This includes research and development, or R&D, as well as making prototypes. Next we’ll look at different approaches to manufacturing, including lean manufacturing, total quality management, or TQM, and Six Sigma. And most manufacturers follow a set of standards called ISO, especially ISO 9001 and ISO14001. Finally, we’ll look at a variety of manufacturing processes, such as machining, molding and extruding.

Premium Members: Study Notes | Quizzes | MP3 Audio

VV 47 – English Vocabulary for Manufacturing 1

YouTube video

In this English Video lesson, we’ll look at business English vocabulary related to manufacturing. Companies manufacture goods in plants, or factories, where they put together raw materials or various parts and components into a final product. We’ll cover ideas such as fabrication, as well as the assembly line, where goods are assembled. Manufacturers rely on quality control, or QC, to ensure the quality of their finished goods.

Premium Members: Study Notes | Quizzes | MP3 Audio

VV 32 – Business English Vocabulary: International Trade

YouTube video

In this Video Vocab lesson, we’ll look at business English vocabulary for international trade. International trade is a cornerstone of our global economy, as goods are constantly flowing by air and ship around the world. In this lesson, we’ll look at how it all works. Along the way, we’ll learn key vocabulary related to the process of international trade.

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Online Practice

Scroll to Top