Деловые английские идиомы

Английские идиомы уроки Business English Pod. Узнать общее идиомы делового английского и улучшить свое понимание английских идиом. У нас есть более 40 Уроки делового английского на всех типах английских идиом. Изучите деловые идиомы, связанные со спортом, война, азартные игры, время, цвет, еда и множество других тем.

Все идиомы делового английского. Уроки перечислены по дате выпуска, с самым последним уроком вверху.

BEP 386 – Английские идиомы о трате денег (2)

BEP 386 - Английские идиомы о трате денег 2

Добро пожаловать обратно в Деловой английский Pod для другого взгляда на Английские идиомы связанные с тратой денег.

Подумайте о близких вам людях, особенно членов вашей семьи, и подумайте, как они тратят деньги. У всех одинаковый подход? Или они все по разному относятся к делу? Скорее всего, вы можете легко представить различия в подходах людей к управлению капиталом. И неудивительно узнать, что деньги — один из главных источников конфликта в отношениях..

Это верно в бизнесе так же, как и в семьях. То, как компания использует свои финансовые ресурсы, является огромной стратегической проблемой.. Рискует ли компания некоторыми, чтобы получить некоторые? Или компания выступает за экономию и безопасность?? И чем краткосрочная стратегия отличается от долгосрочной?? Это все важные вопросы, и неудивительно, что в английском так много идиом, чтобы говорить о том, как люди тратят деньги..

В сегодняшнем диалоге, мы присоединимся к Шелли, Мартин, и Винс, три менеджера в технологической компании. Они говорят о том, как их компания должна тратить деньги на персонал. И как мы услышим, они действительно не согласны с лучшим подходом. Во время их разговора, они используют много идиомы делового английского связанные с тратой денег. Посмотрите, сможете ли вы заметить некоторые из них, когда мы проходим через диалог., и мы объясним их позже в отчете.

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Что Мартин говорит о компаниях, которые уже работают в интересующем их секторе?
2. Как Мартин описывает офисные помещения в южной части города?
3. Как Винс описывает возможную будущую ситуацию компании, когда у нее будет гораздо больше денег, которые можно потратить??

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 385 – Английские идиомы о трате денег (1)

BEP 385 - Английские идиомы о трате денег 1

Добро пожаловать обратно в Деловой английский Pod для сегодняшнего урока по идиомы делового английского связанные с тратой денег.

Как сказал один мудрый человек: Нужны деньги чтобы делать деньги. Другими словами, вам нужно вкладывать деньги и тратить их, чтобы сделать больше. С другой стороны, неразумная трата денег может съесть вашу прибыль. Так, с обеих точек зрения, Выяснение того, как тратить деньги, является одним из ключей к успеху в бизнесе..

И неудивительно, что трата денег — обычная тема для разговоров в любом бизнесе.. Об этом думают не только сотрудники отдела закупок.. У каждого есть мнение о том, как их компания должна и не должна выделять свои ресурсы. И по этой причине, В английском языке есть много идиом, которые мы используем для описания различных подходов к трате денег..

В сегодняшнем диалоге, мы услышим разговор трех менеджеров технологической компании: Шелли, Мартин, и Винс. Компания только что приземлилась большой новый проект, и поэтому они ожидают, что скоро у них будет больше денег, чтобы потратить. Но не все трое согласны с тем, как они должны тратить эти деньги, и они используют много разных идиом, чтобы выразить свое мнение.. Попробуйте выделить некоторые из них идиомы делового английского пока ты слушаешь, и мы объясним их позже в отчете.

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. По словам Мартина, какой подход к тратам сейчас в прошлом?
2. Что Винс думает о конкуренции в новом и другом секторе рынка??
3. Как Мартин описывает зарплату на двух должностях, которые они ранее обсуждали наймом?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 377 – Английские идиомы для описания проблем (2)

Английские идиомы для описания проблем (2)

Добро пожаловать обратно в Business English Pod на сегодняшний урок Английские идиомы для описания проблем.

Если вы слушаете разговоры в комнате отдыха на работе или в популярном ресторане, что ты услышишь? Скорее всего, вы услышите, как люди говорят о проблемах и проблемах.. И дело не только в том, что люди по своей природе отрицательны.. Дело в том, что разговоры о трудных переживаниях могут помочь нам почувствовать себя лучше.. И это также может помочь нам найти решения.

Помимо улучшения самочувствия и поиска решений, разговор о прошлых проблемах может помочь нам извлечь уроки из них. И если вы поделились с кем-то трудным опытом, тогда ваши отношения будут развиваться и расти. По всем этим причинам, разговоры о проблемах вдохновили многих Английские идиомы.

В сегодняшнем диалоге, мы продолжим разговор между двумя бывшими деловыми партнерами. Саймон и Элли встречаются за чашкой кофе, и их разговор был сосредоточен на их старом бизнесе графического дизайна.. Они говорили о нескольких разных проблемах, включая проблемы с персоналом. В их разговоре, они используют много идиом для описания проблем, о чем мы поговорим позже во время подведения итогов.

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Как Элли называет ситуацию, когда вы делаете какую-то работу, которая вам нравится, а часть просто помогаете оплачивать счета??
2. Как Саймон описывает многие проекты, над которыми они работали?
3. Как Элли реагирует, когда Саймон говорит, что чувствует, что недостаточно помогает ей?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 376 – Английские идиомы для описания проблем (1)

Идиомы делового английского для описания проблем (1)

Добро пожаловать обратно в Business English Pod на сегодняшний урок Английские идиомы для описания проблем.

По старому выражению, то, что нас не убивает, делает нас сильнее. Идея в том, что жизненные вызовы и трудности идут нам на пользу.. Они помогают нам расти. Они заставляют нас учиться. И общие проблемы могут укрепить связи между людьми..

В твоей трудовой жизни, вы, вероятно, можете вспомнить множество проблем, которые вас проверяли. Есть большая вероятность, что вы уже говорили об этих проблемах, с коллегами или за обеденным столом с семьей. Вы, наверное, слышали, как другие люди описывают свои проблемы.. да, трудности на работе - богатая тема для разговоров. И по этой причине, есть много полезных Английские идиомы мы можем использовать для описания проблем.

В диалоге, мы услышим разговор двух друзей и бывших деловых партнеров. Несколько лет назад Саймон и Элли вместе занимались графическим дизайном.. Теперь они болтают за чашкой кофе и вспоминают о некоторых проблемах, с которыми они столкнулись.. В их разговоре, они используют множество идиом для описания этих проблем. Попытайтесь выбрать эти идиомы, когда слушаете, и мы поговорим о них позже во время подведения итогов.

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Что Элли думала об идее сохранить свой офис?
2. Что Саймон сейчас думает об их идее арендовать большой офис?
3. Как Элли описывает ситуацию, в которой у них была команда людей, с которыми они не знали, как управлять??

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 363 – Английские идиомы сильных и слабых сторон (2)

BEP 363 - Идиомы делового английского для обозначения сильных и слабых сторон 2

Добро пожаловать обратно в Деловой английский Pod для сегодняшнего урока на идиомы делового английского связанные с сильными и слабыми сторонами.

Собеседование, обзор производительности, решения о найме, Акции, повышение зарплаты ... вокруг чего вращаются все эти важные аспекты работы и бизнеса? Что ж, одна из основных тем - сильные и слабые стороны людей. Если вы не можете очень хорошо оценить сильные и слабые стороны - свои или чужие - вы обязательно примете неверные решения..

Поэтому неудивительно, что вы слышите так много деловых разговоров о том, что люди могут, а что не могут., или в чем они хороши, а в чем нет. И в этих разговорах, вы обязательно услышите много идиом. В английском есть множество выражений, позволяющих говорить о сильных и слабых сторонах. И в сегодняшнем уроке, мы рассмотрим некоторые из них идиомы делового английского.

На уроке, мы присоединимся к разговору о найме нового директора по коммуникациям в горнодобывающей компании. Три менеджера говорят о сильных сторонах, которые понадобятся новому директору, а также слабости предыдущего директора, чего они хотят избежать. Во время обсуждения они используют много полезных английских идиом..

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Какое отношение, по словам Аннет, необходимо новому директору по коммуникациям?
2. Какого типа человек, по мнению Дрю, им нужно для разрешения споров??
3. В конце диалога, каких людей, по словам Аннет, им следует избегать?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Пролистать наверх

Business English Idioms

English Idioms lessons by Business English Pod. Learn common business English idioms and improve your understanding of English idioms. We have over 40 Business English lessons on all types of English idioms. Learn business idioms related sports, war, gambling, time, color, food and a host of other topics.

All business English idioms. Lessons are listed by release date, with the most recent lesson at the top.

BEP 386 – English Idioms about Spending Money (2)

BEP 386 - English Idioms about Spending Money 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for another look at English idioms related to spending money.

Think of the people close to you, particularly your family members, and consider how they spend money. Does everyone have the same approach? Or do they all handle things differently? Chances are, you can easily think of differences in peoples’ approaches to money management. And it shouldn’t be surprising to learn that money is one of the top sources of conflict in a relationship.

This is true in business just as it is in families. How a company uses its financial resources is a huge strategic concern. Does the company risk some to get some? Or does the company favor saving and safety? And does the short-term strategy differ from the long-term strategy? These are all important questions, and it’s no wonder that English has so many idioms to talk about how people spend money.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Shelly, Martin, and Vince, three managers at a tech company. They are talking about how their company should spend money on staffing. And as we’ll hear, they don’t really agree on the best approach. During their conversation, they use many business English idioms related to spending money. See if you can spot some of these as we go through the dialog, and we’ll explain them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Martin say about companies that already work in the sector they are considering?
2. How does Martin describe office space on the south side of the city?
3. How does Vince describe the company’s possible future situation of having lots more money to spend?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 385 – English Idioms about Spending Money (1)

BEP 385 - English Idioms about Spending Money 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English idioms related to spending money.

As a wise person once said: it takes money to make money. In other words, you need to invest money and spend it in order to make more. On the other hand, spending money unwisely can eat into your profits. So, from both perspectives, figuring out how to spend money is one of the keys to business success.

And it should come as no surprise that spending money is a common topic of conversation in any business. It’s not just the folks in the purchasing department who think about it. Everyone has an opinion about how their company should and shouldn’t commit its resources. And for this reason, English has many idioms we use to describe the different approaches to spending money.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear a conversation between three managers at a tech company: Shelly, Martin, and Vince. The company has just landed a big new project, and so they anticipate having more money to spend soon. But the three aren’t all in agreement about how they should spend that money and they use many different idioms to express their opinions. Try to pick out some of these business English idioms as you listen, and we’ll explain them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. According to Martin, what approach to spending is now in the past?
2. What does Vince believe about competing in a new and different sector of the market?
3. How does Martin describe the salaries of the two positions they previously discussed hiring?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 377 – English Idioms for Describing Challenges (2)

English Idioms for Describing Challenges (2)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English idioms for describing challenges.

If you listen in on conversations in the break room at work or at a popular restaurant, what will you hear? Chances are good you’ll hear people talking about problems and challenges. And it’s not just that people are naturally negative. It’s that talking about difficult experiences can help us feel better. And it can also help us find solutions.

Beyond feeling better and finding solutions, talking about past challenges can help us learn from them. And if you’ve shared a difficult experience with someone, then your relationship will develop and grow. For all these reasons, talking about challenges has inspired lots of English idioms.

In today’s dialog, we’ll continue with a conversation between two former business partners. Simon and Allie are meeting for coffee and their conversation has focused on their old graphic design business. They’ve been talking about several different challenges, including challenges with staff. In their conversation, they use many idioms for describing challenges, which we’ll talk about later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Allie call the situation where you do some work you like and some to just help pay the bills?
2. How does Simon describe many of the projects they worked on?
3. How does Allie react when Simon says he feels he wasn’t helping her enough?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 376 – English Idioms for Describing Challenges (1)

Business English Idioms for Describing Challenges (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English idioms for describing challenges.

According to an old expression, what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. The idea is that life’s challenges and difficulties are good for us. They help us grow. They force us to learn. And shared challenges have a way of strengthening the bonds between people.

In your work life, you can probably think of many challenges that have tested you. There’s a good chance that you’ve talked about these challenges, with your colleagues or at the dinner table with your family. You’ve also probably listened to other people describe their challenges. Yes, difficulties at work are a rich topic of conversation. And for that reason, there are many useful English idioms we can use to describe challenges.

In the dialog, we’ll hear a conversation between two friends and former business partners. Simon and Allie ran a graphic design business together some years ago. Now they’re chatting over coffee and recalling some of the challenges they experienced. In their conversation, they use many idioms to describe these challenges. Try to pick out these idioms as you listen, and we’ll talk about them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What did Allie think about the idea of keeping their office?
2. What does Simon now think about their idea to rent a big office?
3. How does Allie describe the situation in which they had a team of people they didn’t know how to manage?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 363 – English Idioms for Strengths and Weaknesses (2)

BEP 363 - Business English Idioms for Strengths and Weaknesses 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English idioms related to strengths and weaknesses.

Job interviews, performance reviews, hiring decisions, promotions, pay raises… what do all of these important aspects of work and business revolve around? Well, one major theme is people’s strengths and weaknesses. If you can’t assess strengths and weaknesses very well – either your own or other people’s – you’re bound to make some bad decisions.

So it’s no wonder you hear so many business conversations about what people can and can’t do, or what they’re good at and what they’re not good at. And in these conversations, you’re bound to hear lots of idioms. English has tons of expressions for talking about strengths and weaknesses. And in today’s lesson, we’ll take a look at some of these business English idioms.

In the lesson, we’ll rejoin a conversation about hiring a new communications director at a mining company. Three managers are talking about the strengths the new director will need, as well as the weaknesses of the previous director, which they want to avoid. They use many useful English idioms during their discussion.

Listening Questions

1. What type of attitude does Annette say the new communications director needs?
2. What type of person does Drew think they need to deal with controversy?
3. At the end of the dialog, what kind of person does Annette say they should avoid?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top