商务英语习语

英语习语 商务英语荚课程. 共同学习 商务英语习语 并提高您对英语习语的理解. 我们结束了 40 商务英语课程,涵盖所有类型的英语习语. 学习与体育相关的商业习语, 战争, 赌博, 时间, 颜色, 食物和许多其他主题.

所有商务英语习语. 课程按发布日期列出, 最近的课程在顶部.

BEP 386 – 关于花钱的英语成语 (2)

BEP 386 - 关于花钱的英语成语 2

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 再看看 英语成语 与花钱有关.

想想你身边的人, 尤其是你的家人, 并考虑他们如何花钱. 是不是每个人的做法都一样? 还是他们都以不同的方式处理事情? 机会是, 你可以很容易地想到人们对资金管理方法的差异. 得知金钱是一段关系中最重要的冲突来源之一,这一点也就不足为奇了.

这在商业中是正确的,就像在家庭中一样. 公司如何使用其财务资源是一个巨大的战略问题. 公司是否冒一些风险来获得一些? 还是公司偏爱节约和安全? 短期战略与长期战略有区别吗? 这些都是重要的问题, 难怪英语有这么多成语来谈论人们如何花钱.

在今天的对话中, 我们将重新加入雪莉, 马丁, 和文斯, 一家科技公司的三位经理. 他们在谈论他们的公司应该如何在人员配备上花钱. 正如我们将听到的, 他们并没有真正同意最好的方法. 在他们谈话期间, 他们使用很多 商务英语习语 与花钱有关. 看看你是否能在我们通过对话时发现其中的一些, 我们稍后会在汇报中解释它们.

听力问题

1. 马丁对已经在他们正在考虑的行业工作的公司有什么看法?
2. 马丁如何描述城市南侧的办公空间?
3. 文斯如何描述公司未来可能出现的情况,即有更多的钱可以花?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 385 – 关于花钱的英语成语 (1)

BEP 385 - 关于花钱的英语成语 1

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 今天的课程 商务英语习语 与花钱有关.

正如一位智者曾经说过的: 赚钱需要钱. 换一种说法, 您需要投资并花钱才能赚更多. 另一方面, 不明智地花钱会侵蚀你的利润. 所以, 从两个角度, 弄清楚如何花钱是商业成功的关键之一.

花钱是任何企业的共同话题也就不足为奇了. 不仅仅是采购部门的人在考虑这个问题. 每个人都对他们的公司应该和不应该如何投入资源有自己的看法. 因为这个原因, 英语有很多成语我们用来描述不同的花钱方式.

在今天的对话中, 我们将听到一家科技公司三位经理之间的对话: 雪莉, 马丁, 和文斯. 公司刚刚落地一个新的大项目, 所以他们预计很快会有更多的钱花. 但这三个人在如何花钱的问题上并不完全一致,他们使用许多不同的成语来表达自己的观点. 尝试挑选其中一些 商务英语习语 当你听, 我们稍后会在汇报中解释它们.

听力问题

1. 根据马丁, 过去的消费方式是什么?
2. 文斯对在新的和不同的市场领域竞争有什么看法?
3. 马丁如何描述他们之前讨论过的两个职位的薪水?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 377 – 描述挑战的英语习语 (2)

描述挑战的英语习语 (2)

欢迎回到Business English Pod,今天的课程 描述挑战的英语习语.

如果您在工作场所的休息室或受欢迎的餐厅聆听谈话, 你会听到什么? 很有可能你会听到人们谈论问题和挑战. 不仅仅是人们天生消极. 是谈论困难的经历可以帮助我们感觉更好. 它还可以帮助我们找到解决方案.

除了感觉更好并找到解决方案, 谈论过去的挑战可以帮助我们从中学习. 如果你和某人分享了一段艰难的经历, 那么你们的关系就会发展壮大. 由于所有这些原因, 谈论挑战激发了很多 英语成语.

在今天的对话中, 我们将继续进行两位前商业伙伴之间的对话. 西蒙和艾莉正在喝咖啡,他们的谈话集中在他们以前的平面设计业务上. 他们一直在谈论几个不同的挑战, 包括员工面临的挑战. 在他们的谈话中, 他们使用许多成语来描述挑战, 我们稍后会在汇报中讨论.

听力问题

1. 艾莉怎么称呼你做一些你喜欢的工作,而一些只是帮助支付账单的情况?
2. 西蒙如何描述他们参与的许多项目?
3. 当西蒙说他觉得他对她的帮助不够时,艾莉会如何反应?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 376 – 描述挑战的英语习语 (1)

描述挑战的商务英语习语 (1)

欢迎回到Business English Pod,今天的课程 英语成语 用于描述挑战.

按照古老的说法, 杀不死我们的使我们更强大. 这个想法是生活中的挑战和困难对我们有好处. 他们帮助我们成长. 他们强迫我们学习. 共同的挑战可以加强人与人之间的联系.

在你的工作生活中, 你可能会想到许多考验过你的挑战. 您很有可能已经谈到了这些挑战, 与您的同事或与您的家人在餐桌上. 您可能也听过其他人描述他们面临的挑战. 是, 工作中的困难是一个丰富的话题. 由于这个原因, 有很多有用的 英语成语 我们可以用来描述挑战.

在对话框中, 我们将听到两个朋友和前商业伙伴之间的对话. 西蒙和艾莉几年前一起经营平面设计业务. 现在他们一边喝咖啡一边回忆他们经历过的一些挑战. 在他们的谈话中, 他们使用许多习语来描述这些挑战. 边听边尝试挑选这些成语, 我们稍后会在汇报中讨论它们.

听力问题

1. 艾莉对保留办公室的想法有何看法?
2. 西蒙现在如何看待他们租用大办公室的想法?
3. Allie 如何描述他们有一群他们不知道如何管理的人的情况?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 363 – 优点和缺点的英语习语 (2)

BEP 363 - 优点和缺点的商务英语习语 2

欢迎回到 商务英语 播客今天的课程 商务英语习语 与优缺点有关.

工作面试, 绩效评估, 招聘决定, 促销活动, 加薪...工作和业务的所有这些重要方面都围绕着什么进行? 好, 一个主要主题是人们的长处和短处. 如果您不能很好地评估自己或他人的优缺点,那么您肯定会做出一些错误的决定.

因此,难怪您听到如此多的商务对话,谈论人们可以做什么和不能做什么, 或他们擅长和不擅长的. 在这些对话中, 你一定会听到很多成语. 英语有很多表达自己优点和缺点的表达方式. 在今天的课程中, 我们来看看其中的一些 商务英语习语.

在本课中, 我们将重新加入有关在矿业公司雇用新的传播总监的对话. 三位经理在谈论新董事将需要的优势, 以及前任导演的弱点, 他们想要避免的. 他们在讨论中使用了许多有用的英语习语.

听力问题

1. 安妮特(Annette)说新的传播总监需要什么样的态度?
2. 德鲁认为什么样的人需要应对争议?
3. 在对话框末尾, 安妮特说什么样的人应该避免?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
滚动到顶部

Business English Idioms

English Idioms lessons by Business English Pod. Learn common business English idioms and improve your understanding of English idioms. We have over 40 Business English lessons on all types of English idioms. Learn business idioms related sports, war, gambling, time, color, food and a host of other topics.

All business English idioms. Lessons are listed by release date, with the most recent lesson at the top.

BEP 386 – English Idioms about Spending Money (2)

BEP 386 - English Idioms about Spending Money 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for another look at English idioms related to spending money.

Think of the people close to you, particularly your family members, and consider how they spend money. Does everyone have the same approach? Or do they all handle things differently? Chances are, you can easily think of differences in peoples’ approaches to money management. And it shouldn’t be surprising to learn that money is one of the top sources of conflict in a relationship.

This is true in business just as it is in families. How a company uses its financial resources is a huge strategic concern. Does the company risk some to get some? Or does the company favor saving and safety? And does the short-term strategy differ from the long-term strategy? These are all important questions, and it’s no wonder that English has so many idioms to talk about how people spend money.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Shelly, Martin, and Vince, three managers at a tech company. They are talking about how their company should spend money on staffing. And as we’ll hear, they don’t really agree on the best approach. During their conversation, they use many business English idioms related to spending money. See if you can spot some of these as we go through the dialog, and we’ll explain them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Martin say about companies that already work in the sector they are considering?
2. How does Martin describe office space on the south side of the city?
3. How does Vince describe the company’s possible future situation of having lots more money to spend?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 385 – English Idioms about Spending Money (1)

BEP 385 - English Idioms about Spending Money 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English idioms related to spending money.

As a wise person once said: it takes money to make money. In other words, you need to invest money and spend it in order to make more. On the other hand, spending money unwisely can eat into your profits. So, from both perspectives, figuring out how to spend money is one of the keys to business success.

And it should come as no surprise that spending money is a common topic of conversation in any business. It’s not just the folks in the purchasing department who think about it. Everyone has an opinion about how their company should and shouldn’t commit its resources. And for this reason, English has many idioms we use to describe the different approaches to spending money.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear a conversation between three managers at a tech company: Shelly, Martin, and Vince. The company has just landed a big new project, and so they anticipate having more money to spend soon. But the three aren’t all in agreement about how they should spend that money and they use many different idioms to express their opinions. Try to pick out some of these business English idioms as you listen, and we’ll explain them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. According to Martin, what approach to spending is now in the past?
2. What does Vince believe about competing in a new and different sector of the market?
3. How does Martin describe the salaries of the two positions they previously discussed hiring?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 377 – English Idioms for Describing Challenges (2)

English Idioms for Describing Challenges (2)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English idioms for describing challenges.

If you listen in on conversations in the break room at work or at a popular restaurant, what will you hear? Chances are good you’ll hear people talking about problems and challenges. And it’s not just that people are naturally negative. It’s that talking about difficult experiences can help us feel better. And it can also help us find solutions.

Beyond feeling better and finding solutions, talking about past challenges can help us learn from them. And if you’ve shared a difficult experience with someone, then your relationship will develop and grow. For all these reasons, talking about challenges has inspired lots of English idioms.

In today’s dialog, we’ll continue with a conversation between two former business partners. Simon and Allie are meeting for coffee and their conversation has focused on their old graphic design business. They’ve been talking about several different challenges, including challenges with staff. In their conversation, they use many idioms for describing challenges, which we’ll talk about later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Allie call the situation where you do some work you like and some to just help pay the bills?
2. How does Simon describe many of the projects they worked on?
3. How does Allie react when Simon says he feels he wasn’t helping her enough?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 376 – English Idioms for Describing Challenges (1)

Business English Idioms for Describing Challenges (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English idioms for describing challenges.

According to an old expression, what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. The idea is that life’s challenges and difficulties are good for us. They help us grow. They force us to learn. And shared challenges have a way of strengthening the bonds between people.

In your work life, you can probably think of many challenges that have tested you. There’s a good chance that you’ve talked about these challenges, with your colleagues or at the dinner table with your family. You’ve also probably listened to other people describe their challenges. Yes, difficulties at work are a rich topic of conversation. And for that reason, there are many useful English idioms we can use to describe challenges.

In the dialog, we’ll hear a conversation between two friends and former business partners. Simon and Allie ran a graphic design business together some years ago. Now they’re chatting over coffee and recalling some of the challenges they experienced. In their conversation, they use many idioms to describe these challenges. Try to pick out these idioms as you listen, and we’ll talk about them later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What did Allie think about the idea of keeping their office?
2. What does Simon now think about their idea to rent a big office?
3. How does Allie describe the situation in which they had a team of people they didn’t know how to manage?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 363 – English Idioms for Strengths and Weaknesses (2)

BEP 363 - Business English Idioms for Strengths and Weaknesses 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English idioms related to strengths and weaknesses.

Job interviews, performance reviews, hiring decisions, promotions, pay raises… what do all of these important aspects of work and business revolve around? Well, one major theme is people’s strengths and weaknesses. If you can’t assess strengths and weaknesses very well – either your own or other people’s – you’re bound to make some bad decisions.

So it’s no wonder you hear so many business conversations about what people can and can’t do, or what they’re good at and what they’re not good at. And in these conversations, you’re bound to hear lots of idioms. English has tons of expressions for talking about strengths and weaknesses. And in today’s lesson, we’ll take a look at some of these business English idioms.

In the lesson, we’ll rejoin a conversation about hiring a new communications director at a mining company. Three managers are talking about the strengths the new director will need, as well as the weaknesses of the previous director, which they want to avoid. They use many useful English idioms during their discussion.

Listening Questions

1. What type of attitude does Annette say the new communications director needs?
2. What type of person does Drew think they need to deal with controversy?
3. At the end of the dialog, what kind of person does Annette say they should avoid?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top