Деловой английский для уроков менеджмента

Все английский для менеджеров уроки делового английского Pod уроков для управленческий английский. Our management English lessons are listed below with the most recent lessons first.

Навыки 360 – ESG: Environmental, Social and Governance

Навыки 360 УРОК - ESG: Environmental, Social and Governance

Добро пожаловать в Деловой английский Навыки 360 podcast for today’s lesson on “ESG,” or the environmental, social, and governance commitments companies make.

Along with DEI, which we’ll talk about next time, ESG is one of those acronyms that seems to be everywhere these days. Some companies have made huge strides in ESG, and many of them are reaping the rewards. Others have just started down the path. And then there are some that are resisting, for better or worse. Whatever the situation in your company is, it’s important for you to know what ESG is all about.

On a very simple level, ESG is about paying attention to the non-financial impacts, risks, and opportunities in business. The “E” in ESG stands for “environmental.” This refers to a company’s impacts on the environment, its greenhouse gas emissions, its care for natural resources, and its resilience in the face of climate change.

The “S” in ESG stands for “social.” This pillar is all about the company’s relationship with it stakeholders, both internal and external. That includes employee engagement, as well as relationships with the surrounding community and its people. в заключение, the “G” in ESG stands for “governance.” This is all about ethical and accountable leadership, board oversight, equity, and transparency.

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Навыки 360 – Управление вверх 2: Как управлять вверх

Навыки 360 - Менеджмент английский: Управление вверх (2)

Добро пожаловать обратно в курс «Навыки делового английского»! 360 подкаст к сегодняшнему уроку по английский менеджмент навыки и как справиться.

Многие из нас молча жаждут легких отношений с начальником., тот, в котором он может понять нас интуитивно. Но менеджеры тоже люди. Они не умеют читать мысли лучше, чем вы.. И даже самые лучшие совершают ошибки. Именно поэтому сегодня я хочу поговорить о том, как «справиться». Я говорю об использовании стратегий для улучшения сотрудничества между вами и вашим начальником.. Я хочу показать вам, как вы можете инициировать эти стратегии., вместо того, чтобы ждать, пока ваш босс станет лучшим менеджером.

Правильное отношение имеет решающее значение, если вы хотите научиться управлять. Начните с снижения уровня обиды, которую вы испытываете по отношению к своему начальнику.. Откройте для себя идею сотрудничества с вашим начальником. И развивать дух обучения. Даже если вы не видите в своем начальнике наставника, у него можно многому научиться.

С правильным отношением, затем вы можете попытаться лучше понять своего босса. Вспомните, что вы знаете об этом человеке. Спроси себя: каков опыт и биография этого человека? затем, как этот опыт и биография влияют на его основные ценности?

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Навыки 360 – Управление вверх 1: Работа с вашим боссом

Навыки 360 - Менеджмент английский: Управление вверх (1)

Добро пожаловать обратно в курс «Навыки делового английского»! 360 подкаст к сегодняшнему уроку по английский менеджмент навыки и управление.

Есть старая поговорка: люди не бросают работу, они ушли от боссов. И согласно недавнему исследованию, 65% людей предпочли бы нового начальника повышению зарплаты. Без сомнения, наша удовлетворенность работой во многом зависит от качества нашего начальника.

Но если твой начальник тебя не понимает, или не знает, как тобой управлять, или он откровенно некомпетентен, тебе не обязательно страдать молча. Фактически, даже люди, у которых есть отличные начальники, могут извлечь выгоду из того, что мы называем «управлением».

Так, что я имею в виду под управлением? Что ж, на базовом уровне, Управление – это научить своего начальника тому, как быть для вас хорошим менеджером.. Речь идет об улучшении коммуникации, понимание, и сотрудничество, чтобы вы оба получали выгоду от рабочих отношений.

Многие из нас застряли в определенном образе мышления о власти., другими словами: у твоего босса это есть, а ты нет. Но вам нужно думать о своих отношениях с начальником как о отношениях, в которых у вас есть выбор и свобода действий.. Вы можете повлиять на результаты и поведение, а также улучшить свою трудовую жизнь, улучшив понимание.

Когда мы справимся, мы признаем, что разные люди имеют разные способы общения, поведение, и работаю. И мы работаем над тем, чтобы понять особый стиль и подход нашего начальника.. Глубоко подумайте о ее ожиданиях, ее потребности, ее предпочтительный стиль общения, и ее цели. Как только у вас появится это понимание, тогда ты сможешь адаптироваться.

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

БЭП 396 – Принятие стратегических решений (2)

БЭП 396 УРОК - Принятие стратегических решений 2

Добро пожаловать обратно в Деловой английский Pod к сегодняшнему уроку по принятию стратегических решений. Это второй из пары уроков по бизнес стратегия.

Согласно старой поговорке, хороших идей пруд пруди. В бизнесе нет недостатка в возможностях. Но не все эти идеи и возможности одинаковы.. Вы должны быть в состоянии разобраться, какие из них подходят для вашего бизнеса.. Учитывая ограниченное время, Ресурсы, и мощность, ты не можешь гоняться за каждой блестящей новой вещью, которая появляется.

Здесь на помощь приходит стратегия. Стратегия помогает вам отделить отличные возможности для бизнеса от просто хороших идей.. Стратегия позволяет сказать «да» нужным, и нет всему остальному. Без стратегической перспективы, компании обречены пойти по пути Блокбастера.

Принятие стратегических решений включает в себя вопрос, подходит ли ваша компания для реализации этой идеи.. Это означает оценку того, насколько это соответствует вашим сильным сторонам и соответствует ли вашему бренду.. Это также означает обсуждение альтернативных издержек., или то, от чего вам придется отказаться ради реализации новой идеи. Любая новая возможность должна иметь долгосрочный потенциал.. Это не может быть просто вспышка на сковороде.

В сегодняшнем диалоге, мы воссоединимся с Паоло, Адриан, и Мишель, кто работает в компании по производству солнечных батарей. Компания традиционно фокусируется на коммерческих проектах.. Сейчас они обсуждают, хорошая ли это идея – со стратегической точки зрения. – выйти на рынок жилья.

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. Почему Адриана волнует мнение потребителей жилья?
2. Что, по словам Адриана, является фокусом бренда их компании??
3. Чем Мишель обеспокоена идеей предоставления услуг энергоаудита??

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

БЭП 395 – Принятие стратегических решений (1)

БЭП 395 УРОК - Принятие стратегических решений 1

Добро пожаловать обратно в Деловой английский Pod к сегодняшнему уроку по принятию стратегических решений. Это первый из пары уроков по бизнес-стратегии..

Каждый день, лидеры бизнеса сталкиваются с трудными решениями, требующими трудных компромиссов. Должны ли мы вкладывать время и деньги в новые возможности или наращивать потенциал в нашей текущей деятельности?? Стоит ли нам сотрудничать с компанией X или компанией Y?? Должны ли мы расширяться на восток или на запад?

Эти решения часто основываются на общем корпоративном стратегическом плане.. Но этот план не может учесть все возможные варианты будущего.. Общие планы не принимают решения, а скорее поддерживают их принятие.. И когда мир кажется более неопределенным, сложный, и изменчив, чем когда-либо, ставки высоки для каждого решения.

При принятии стратегического решения нужно учитывать множество факторов. Для начинающих, нам нужно подумать о том, как решение согласуется с нашими основными целями. Для новых возможностей, нам нужно подумать о потенциале роста, расходы, и размер прибыли. И нам нужно быть уверенными, что у нас есть правильное конкурентное преимущество, чтобы воспользоваться этой возможностью..

В сегодняшнем диалоге, послушаем разговор Паоло, Адриан, и Мишель. Они работают в компании по производству солнечных батарей, которая занимается коммерческими проектами и корпоративными клиентами.. Сейчас они обсуждают стратегические преимущества возможного выхода на рынок жилья..

Вопросы для прослушивания

1. После разговора об общих целях, что очень волнует Паоло?
2. На какую тему у Адриана много вопросов??
3. В конце разговора, почему Паоло считает, что они добьются успеха на рынке жилья?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

Business English for Management Lessons

Skills 360 – ESG: Environmental, Social and Governance

Skills 360 LESSON - ESG: Environmental, Social and Governance

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on “ESG,” or the environmental, social, and governance commitments companies make.

Along with DEI, which we’ll talk about next time, ESG is one of those acronyms that seems to be everywhere these days. Some companies have made huge strides in ESG, and many of them are reaping the rewards. Others have just started down the path. And then there are some that are resisting, for better or worse. Whatever the situation in your company is, it’s important for you to know what ESG is all about.

On a very simple level, ESG is about paying attention to the non-financial impacts, risks, and opportunities in business. The “E” in ESG stands for “environmental.” This refers to a company’s impacts on the environment, its greenhouse gas emissions, its care for natural resources, and its resilience in the face of climate change.

The “S” in ESG stands for “social.” This pillar is all about the company’s relationship with it stakeholders, both internal and external. That includes employee engagement, as well as relationships with the surrounding community and its people. Finally, the “G” in ESG stands for “governance.” This is all about ethical and accountable leadership, board oversight, equity, and transparency.

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – Managing Up 2: How to Manage Up

Skills 360 - Management English: Managing Up (2)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on English management skills and how to manage up.

Many of us silently yearn for an easy relationship with our boss, one in which he can understand us intuitively. But managers are human. They can’t read minds any better than you can. And even the best ones make mistakes. That’s why today I want to talk about how to “manage up.” I’m talking about using strategies for enhanced collaboration between you and your boss. I want to show you how you can initiate these strategies, rather than waiting for your boss to become a better manager.

The right attitude is critical if you want to learn to manage up. Start by de-escalating any resentment you have toward your boss. Open yourself up to the idea of collaborating with your boss. And cultivate a spirit of learning. Even if you don’t see your boss as a mentor, there’s lots you can learn from him.

With the right attitude, you can then go about trying to understand your boss better. Reflect on what you know about the person. Ask yourself: what is this person’s experience and background? Then, how does this experience and background inform his core values?

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – Managing Up 1: Working with your Boss

Skills 360 - Management English: Managing Up (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on English management skills and managing up.

There’s an old saying that people don’t quit jobs, they quit bosses. And according to a recent study, 65% of people would choose a new boss over a pay raise. Without a doubt, our job satisfaction is heavily influenced by the quality of our boss.

But if your boss doesn’t understand you, or doesn’t know how to manage you, or is outright incompetent, you don’t have to suffer in silence. In fact, even people who have great bosses can benefit from what we call “managing up.”

So, what do I mean by managing up? Well, on a basic level, managing up is all about teaching your boss how to be a good manager to you. It’s about improving communication, understanding, and collaboration so that you both benefit from the working relationship.

A lot of us are stuck in a particular way of thinking about power, in other words: your boss has it, and you don’t. But you need to think about your relationship with your boss as one in which you have choice and agency. You can influence outcomes and behavior and improve your work life by improving understanding.

When we manage up, we acknowledge that different people have different ways of communicating, behaving, and working. And we work to understand our boss’s particular style and approach. Think deeply about her expectations, her needs, her preferred communication style, and her goals. Once you have this understanding, then you can adapt.

Members: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 396 – Strategic Decision-Making (2)

BEP 396 LESSON - Strategic Decision-Making 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on making strategic decisions. This is the second of a pair of lessons on business strategy.

According to the old saying, good ideas are a dime a dozen. There’s no shortage of possibilities in business. But not all those ideas and possibilities are equal. You have to be able to sort out which ones are the right fit for your business. Given limited time, resources, and capacity, you can’t chase after every shiny new thing that comes along.

This is where strategy comes in. Strategy helps you separate the excellent business opportunities from all the merely good ideas. Strategy allows you to say yes to the right ones, and no to the rest. Without a strategic perspective, companies are doomed to go the way of Blockbuster.

Strategic decision-making involves asking whether your company is the right company to pursue the idea. That means assessing whether it plays to your strengths and fits with your brand. It also means discussing the opportunity costs, or the things you’ll be giving up to pursue the new idea. And any new opportunity has to have long-term potential. It can’t just be a flash in the pan.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Paolo, Adrian, and Michelle, who work for a solar panel company. The company has traditionally focused on commercial projects. Now they’re discussing whether it’s a good idea – strategically speaking – to get into the residential market.

Listening Questions

1. Why is Adrian concerned about the opinions of residential customers?
2. What does Adrian say is the focus of their company’s brand?
3. What is Michelle’s concern about the idea of providing energy audit services?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 395 – Strategic Decision-Making (1)

BEP 395 LESSON - Making Strategic Decisions 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on strategic decision-making. This is the first of a pair of lessons on business strategy.

Every day, business leaders face tough decisions that involve difficult trade-offs. Should we put our time and money into a new opportunity or build capacity in our current operations? Should we partner with company X or company Y? Should we expand east or west?

These decisions are often informed by an overall corporate strategic plan. But that plan can’t account for all possible futures. Big picture plans don’t make the decisions but rather support decision-making. And when the world seems more uncertain, complex, and volatile than ever, the stakes are high for every decision.

There’s lots to consider when making a strategic decision. For starters, we need to think about how the decision aligns with our main goals. For new opportunities, we need to think about growth potential, costs, and profit margins. And we need to be sure we have the right competitive advantage to pursue the opportunity.

In today’s dialog, we’ll listen to a conversation between Paolo, Adrian, and Michelle. They work for a solar panel company that has focused on commercial projects and corporate clients. Now they’re debating the strategic merits of a possible move into the residential market.

Listening Questions

1. After talking about overall goals, what does Paolo get very excited about?
2. What topic does Adrian have many questions about?
3. At the end of the conversation, why does Paolo believe they will be successful in the residential market?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3