BEP 332 – Développement des affaires 3: Suivi des prospects

Anglais des ventes - BEP 332 Développement des affaires 3: Suivi avec les clients

Bienvenue dans le module d'anglais des affaires pour la leçon d'aujourd'hui sur suivi des prospects.

Anglais des affaires le développement est avant tout l'art de la conversation. Un sourire, quelques bavardages, et quelques bonnes questions devraient pouvoir vous dire si quelqu'un vaut la peine de faire un suivi avec. Et quand tu fais un suivi, vous devrez prendre votre conversation anglaise compétences au niveau suivant.

Lorsque vous faites le suivi d'un prospect, vous commencerez probablement par quelques Petite conversation anglaise. Mais bientôt, vous devrez orienter la conversation vers les affaires. Plus précisement, vous pourriez poser des questions suggestives pour amener le prospect à parler de ses défis. De là, vous pouvez mettre en place des solutions, et reliez ces solutions à leurs objectifs. S'ils ont des doutes en cours de route, vous devrez y répondre. Et si vous réussissez, vous devriez être en mesure d'organiser une réunion de suivi.

Dans la boîte de dialogue d'aujourd'hui, nous allons entendre Nick, qui travaille dans le développement des affaires pour une société de conseil en RH. Il parle au téléphone avec Andria, le responsable RH d'une entreprise manufacturière. Nick a rencontré Andria lors d'une conférence, et maintenant il essaie d'en savoir plus sur le potentiel d'Andria en tant que client.

Questions d'écoute

1. Qu'est-ce que Nick dit vouloir comprendre sur les départements RH?
2. Selon Nick, les sondages d'engagement peuvent aider?
3. Quels doutes Nick demande-t-il à Andria d'expliquer plus en détail?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 326 – Développement des affaires 2: Réseautage avec les partenaires

Anglais des ventes - BEP 326 Développement des affaires 2

Bon retour à Module d'anglais des affaires pour la leçon d'aujourd'hui sur réseautage en anglais avec des partenaires potentiels.

Chaque professionnel du développement des affaires sait que faire des affaires en anglais signifie savoir travailler dans une salle. Tu vas à des événements, des soirées, et rassemblements. Tu souris, serrer la main, et parler à de nouvelles personnes. Mais ce n'est pas tout. Vous devez comprendre comment ces personnes pourraient s'intégrer à votre réseau. Sont-ils des clients potentiels? Ou sont-ils des partenaires potentiels?

Les stratégies que vous utilisez avec des partenaires potentiels sont similaires à celles que vous pourriez utiliser dans tout conversation en anglais des ventes. Vous devez commencer par briser la glace et poser des questions sur l'entreprise et le travail de quelqu'un. Mais une fois que vous réalisez que vous avez quelqu'un qui pourrait être un bon partenaire, vous devriez commencer à trouver des chevauchements dans votre travail et établir une connexion avec cette personne.

Dans la boîte de dialogue d'aujourd'hui, nous allons entendre Nick, un professionnel du développement des affaires avec Quest HR Consulting. Nick est à une soirée après le dîner lors d'une conférence, quand il entame une conversation avec Ian, un consultant en stratégie. Nick utilise des techniques importantes pour démarrer la conversation et développer Ian en tant que partenaire potentiel.

Questions d'écoute

1. Sur quel sujet Nick commente-t-il pour briser la glace avec Ian?
2. Quels sont les chevauchements dans le travail de Nick et Ian?
3. Quel thème Ian mentionne-t-il avec lequel Nick est d'accord ou fait écho?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 325 – Développement des affaires 1: Réseautage avec les clients

Anglais pour les ventes - BEP 325 Développement des affaires 1

Bon retour à Module d'anglais des affaires pour la leçon d'aujourd'hui sur how to talk with customers in English. Potential customers, C'est.

If you work in sales or business development, a big part of your job is meeting new people in search of new customers. That might include cold-calling, where you phone someone at work or drop by their office. But often this kind of networking takes place at events, like conferences, forums, and pretty much anywhere else you have a lot of people in one place.

At these events, you don’t usually begin a conversation talking about business. Au lieu, you talk about the weather, or sports, or other non-work topics. This is where socialiser en anglais and doing business in English are closely connected. You’ve got to break the ice socially before you introduce your company, the work that you do, and other clients. And then you’ve got to lead into talking about the customer’s needs and asking to follow up at a later time. The trick is doing this naturally.

Dans la boîte de dialogue d'aujourd'hui, nous allons entendre Nick, qui travaille dans le développement des affaires pour une société de conseil en RH. Nick is at a dinner event during a big HR conference. He is seated at a table with Andria. Nick clearly demonstrates how an English sales conversation works, as he identifies Andria as a potential customer.

Questions d'écoute

1. How does Nick introduce his company?
2. What do Nick’s company and Andria’s company have in common?
3. What does Nick ask to identify a gap in Andria’s HR strategy?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 318 – Socialisation des affaires: Enregistrement avec les clients (2)

Module d'anglais des affaires 318 LEÇON - Socialiser avec les clients en anglais 2

Bienvenue dans le module d'anglais des affaires pour la leçon d'aujourd'hui sur socialiser en anglais avec vos clients au téléphone.

Il y a un vieux dicton selon lequel il ne faut jamais mélanger les affaires et le plaisir. Et bien sûr, ce n'est peut-être pas une bonne idée de vous rapprocher trop de vos clients et clients. Mais si vous êtes tous des affaires, et vous évitez tout ce qui est personnel, tu auras l'air froid. Et les gens ne communiqueront pas avec vous.

En fin de compte, il faut trouver le bon équilibre. Vous voulez être agréable, mais pas curieux. Vous voulez être amical, mais pas insistant. Et tu dois prendre ton temps. Une conversation avec un nouveau client sera naturellement plus formelle qu'avec un client établi. C’est vrai non seulement en personne, mais au téléphone aussi.

Dans notre dernière leçon, nous avons appris comment rendre visite au bureau d'un client. Aujourd'hui, nous examinerons l'enregistrement avec un client par téléphone. Comme vous l'entendrez, nous avons souvent une conversation amicale au début de l'appel, et vous pourriez vous retrouver à montrer votre compréhension de la situation personnelle d’un client. Mais finalement, vous voudrez passer du personnel à l’entreprise. Et une fois que vous parlez affaires, vous pourriez mentionner des relations personnelles, besoins de jauge, et discuter des développements dans votre industrie. Tout cela fait partie du maintien et de la construction d'une relation avec votre client.

Dans la boîte de dialogue d'aujourd'hui, nous rejoindrons Markus, un responsable de compte pour une entreprise qui vend des serveurs. Markus appelle un client nommé Jana. Il veut vérifier avec elle, découvrez comment elle va, et voir si elle a besoin de quelque chose. Et vous l'entendrez trouver un équilibre entre les problèmes professionnels et personnels.

Questions d'écoute

1. Jana mentionne un problème personnel au début de la conversation. Qu'Est-ce que c'est?
2. Quand Markus passe des affaires personnelles aux affaires, quel sujet mentionne-t-il?
3. Comment Markus interroge-t-il Jana sur ses besoins en matière de serveur?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 317 – Socialisation des affaires: Enregistrement avec les clients (1)

Module d'anglais des affaires 317 - Anglais pour socialiser avec les clients 1

Bienvenue dans le module d'anglais des affaires pour la leçon d'aujourd'hui sur socialiser en anglais avec vos clients.

Les affaires sont une question de relations. Et plus vos relations sont fortes, surtout avec des clients ou des clients, plus vous réussirez. C'est pourquoi nous appelons nos clients ou passons à leur bureau. Parfois, nous avons des affaires importantes à régler, mais parfois tout ce que nous avons à faire est de dire bonjour et de nous enregistrer.

En fait, visiter des clients ressemble souvent à une discussion entre amis. On pourrait parler de sport, à propos de la famille, sur les voyages, ou sur des amis communs. Bien sûr, cela prend du temps pour arriver à ce niveau avec un client. Mais une fois que nous y sommes, nos conversations sont susceptibles d'être un mélange intéressant de personnel et de professionnel.

Rebondir entre ces deux modes est naturellement le secret de la visite client. Vous pourriez commencer par présenter des informations intéressantes. À un moment donné, vous voudrez peut-être évaluer la satisfaction du client par rapport à vos produits ou services. Et la conversation peut aussi se transformer naturellement en potins sur la concurrence. Si un client a besoin d'une décision ou d'informations, vous devrez peut-être promettre de vérifier à nouveau. et enfin, vous voudrez peut-être faire une invitation sociale, et déplacer l'établissement de relations hors du bureau.

Dans la boîte de dialogue d'aujourd'hui, nous entendrons Markus, qui travaille comme gestionnaire de compte pour une entreprise qui vend des serveurs informatiques. Il visite les bureaux d'un de ses clients, un grand fournisseur de services Internet. Nous entendrons Markus discuter avec Jose, son principal contact client, et Tricia, un autre manager.

Questions d'écoute

1. Quelles nouvelles Markus livre-t-il à Jose?
2. Que dit Markus au sujet du concurrent de son entreprise?
3. Qu'est-ce que Markus propose de faire vendredi prochain?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 325 – Business Development 1: Networking with Customers

English for Sales - BEP 325 Business Development 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on how to talk with customers in English. Potential customers, that is.

If you work in sales or business development, a big part of your job is meeting new people in search of new customers. That might include cold-calling, where you phone someone at work or drop by their office. But often this kind of networking takes place at events, like conferences, forums, and pretty much anywhere else you have a lot of people in one place.

At these events, you don’t usually begin a conversation talking about business. Instead, you talk about the weather, or sports, or other non-work topics. This is where socializing in English and doing business in English are closely connected. You’ve got to break the ice socially before you introduce your company, the work that you do, and other clients. And then you’ve got to lead into talking about the customer’s needs and asking to follow up at a later time. The trick is doing this naturally.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Nick, who works in business development for an HR consulting company. Nick is at a dinner event during a big HR conference. He is seated at a table with Andria. Nick clearly demonstrates how an English sales conversation works, as he identifies Andria as a potential customer.

Listening Questions

1. How does Nick introduce his company?
2. What do Nick’s company and Andria’s company have in common?
3. What does Nick ask to identify a gap in Andria’s HR strategy?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 318 – Business Socializing: Checking In with Clients (2)

Business English Pod 318 LESSON - Socializing with Clients in English 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on socializing in English with your clients on the phone.

There’s an old saying that you should never mix business and pleasure. And sure, it might not be a good idea to get too close to your customers and clients. But if you are all business, and you shy away from anything personal, you’ll seem cold. And people won’t connect with you.

Ultimately, you have to find the right balance. You want to be personable, but not nosy. You want to be friendly, but not pushy. And you have to take your time. A conversation with a new customer will be naturally more formal than with an established one. That’s true not only in person, but on the phone as well.

In our last lesson, we learned about paying a visit to a client’s office. Today, we’ll look at checking in with a client by phone. As you’ll hear, we often make friendly conversation at the beginning of the call, and you might find yourself showing understanding of a client’s personal situation. But eventually you’ll want to switch from the personal to business. And once you’re talking business, you might mention personal connections, gauge needs, and discuss developments in your industry. This is all part of maintaining and building a relationship with your client.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Markus, an account manager for a company that sells servers. Markus is calling up a client named Jana. He wants to check in with her, find out how she’s doing, and see if she needs anything. And you’ll hear him strike a balance between business and personal issues.

Listening Questions

1. Jana mentions a personal issue at the start of the conversation. What is it?
2. When Markus switches from personal matters to business, what topic does he mention?
3. How does Markus ask Jana about their server needs?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 317 – Business Socializing: Checking In with Clients (1)

Business English Pod 317 - English for Socializing with Clients 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on socializing in English with your clients.

Business is all about relationships. And the stronger your relationships are, especially with customers or clients, the more successful you’ll be. This is why we call up our customers or drop by their office. Sometimes we’ve got important business to take care of, but sometimes all we need to do is say hello and check in.

In fact, visiting with clients often sounds like a chat between friends. We might talk about sports, about family, about travel, or about mutual friends. Of course, it takes a while to get to this level with a customer. But once we’re there, our conversations are likely to be an interesting mix of the personal and professional.

Bouncing between these two modes naturally is the secret to the client visit. You might find yourself starting out by introducing some interesting piece of news. At some point, you may want to gauge the client’s satisfaction with your products or services. And the conversation may also turn naturally to gossiping about the competition. If a client needs a decision or information, you may have to promise to check back on it. And finally, you might want to make a social invitation, and move the relationship-building out of the office.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Markus, who works as an account manager for a company that sells computer servers. He is visiting the offices of one of his clients, a large Internet service provider. We’ll hear Markus chatting with Jose, his main client contact, and Tricia, another manager.

Listening Questions

1. What news does Markus deliver to Jose?
2. What does Markus say about his company’s competitor?
3. What does Markus offer to do next Friday?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

925 English Lesson 15 – How to Talk about your Family

YouTube video

In today’s 925 English lesson, we’re going to learn how to talk about your family in English.

In business, and in life, everything is about relationships. And to build relationships, we often talk about our background and our personal life. Of course, you can’t get too personal, but family is a topic that everyone loves to discuss. For most people, family is the reason they work so hard in the first place!

925 English is a new series of English lessons for beginners. 925 English lessons focus on English expressions that you can use in work and business. Each 925 English lesson features English phrases and expressions you can use in different situations and tips on why and how we use them in Business English.

Members: PDF Transcript | Lesson Module | Quiz | MP3 Audio

Skills 360 – Getting the Most out of a Conference (Part 2)

Business English Skills 360 - Conferences 2

Welcome back to the Skills 360 for today’s lesson on getting the most out of a conference.

Some people see conferences as a way to get away from the office for a few days and take a break. And sure, it’s helpful to step back from the daily grind and learn something, or reflect on your work and business. But if you really want to get the most out of a conference, you should look at it as more than just a learning opportunity. I mean, if you’ve got hundreds or even thousands of people in one place looking to connect with others, it’s a golden opportunity for networking.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
Scroll to Top