مهارات 360 – الحصول على أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر (جزء 2)

مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 - المؤتمرات 2

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات 360 لدرس اليوم حول تحقيق أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر.

يرى بعض الناس أن المؤتمرات هي وسيلة للابتعاد عن المكتب لبضعة أيام وأخذ قسط من الراحة. وبالتأكيد, من المفيد التراجع عن المشكلات اليومية وتعلم شيء ما, أو التفكير في عملك وعملك. ولكن إذا كنت تريد حقًا تحقيق أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر, يجب أن تنظر إليها على أنها أكثر من مجرد فرصة تعليمية. انا اعني, إذا كان لديك المئات أو حتى الآلاف من الأشخاص في مكان واحد يتطلعون إلى التواصل مع الآخرين, إنها فرصة ذهبية للتواصل.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

مهارات 360 – الحصول على أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر (جزء 1)

مهارات 360 - تحقيق أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات 360 لدرس اليوم حول كيفية تحقيق أقصى استفادة من المؤتمر.

لقد غيّر العصر الرقمي الطريقة التي نتواصل بها ونبني العلاقات. وفي حين أنه من الرائع أن تكون قادرًا على التواصل مع شخص ما على الجانب الآخر من العالم عبر البريد الإلكتروني, هاتف, أو تطبيقات الدردشة, الاتصال وجها لوجه بالتأكيد لم يمت. في الحقيقة, في هذا العالم شديد الاتصال, الاتصال وجها لوجه أكثر قيمة, وأحد أفضل الفرص للتحدث وجهًا لوجه هي حضور المؤتمر.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 235 – اللغة الإنجليزية للمؤتمرات 3: المشاركة بنشاط

مؤتمر تدريب اللغة الإنجليزية

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال لدرس اليوم عن حضور مؤتمر.

مؤتمرات باللغة الإنجليزية وأحداث الشركات الأخرى يمكن أن تكون فرصًا رائعة للتعلم. يمكن أن تكون أيضًا فرصًا جيدة للتواصل مع أشخاص آخرين في مجالك. لكن مدى جودتها يعتمد على أكثر من مجرد مكبرات الصوت, ورش العمل, والمشاركين الآخرين. يعتمد مقدار ما تحصل عليه من الحدث في جزء كبير منه على ما تفعله كمشارك.

أنت بحاجة لتقديم أفضل ما لديك قدمًا, الانخراط في الأنشطة, وتعرف على الناس من حولك. في هذا الطريق, سوف تتعلم الكثير وتجري بعض الروابط الجيدة. لكن إذا استرخيت, لا تسأل أسئلة, وانتظر حتى يتحدث معك الآخرون, سوف تفوتك فرصة عظيمة.

سنتعلم اليوم بعض التقنيات التي يمكن أن تكون مفيدة جدًا في أي نوع من الأحداث مثل المؤتمرات, شبكة اجتماعية, أو لجمع التبرعات. سنتعلم كيف نطرح أسئلة جيدة ونبين أنك مشارك. سوف نتعلم أيضًا كيف نسأل الناس عن خلفيتهم, اعط اطراء, وربط موضوع ما بتجربتك الخاصة.

في مربع الحوار, سنعود إلى مؤتمر الموارد البشرية الإقليمي لشركة أمريكية كبيرة. سنسمع حنا, أحد الحاضرين في المؤتمر, خلال ورشة العمل. ثم سنسمع حنا وهي تقترب من المذيع – برنت – لاحقًا أثناء الغداء.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما هو المفهوم الذي يعرب حنا عن اهتمامه به?
2. ما هو أول موضوع نقاش بين حنا وبرنت أثناء الغداء?
3. ماذا تعتقد حنا أن أداء برنت كان جيدًا?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 234 – اللغة الإنجليزية للمؤتمرات 2: استضافة مناسبة اجتماعية

مؤتمر الإنجليزية الحزب الاختلاط

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال لدرس اليوم حول استضافة الأحداث الاجتماعية في مؤتمر الشركة.

المؤتمرات وأحداث الشركات الأخرى تدور حول أكثر بكثير من مجرد متحدثين وورش عمل. إنها فرصة للأشخاص للتواصل, للتواصل الاجتماعي, وللحصول على بعض المرح. كل مضيف جيد يعرف هذا. وكل مضيف جيد يعمل بجد للتأكد من أن الناس يستمتعون بأنفسهم.

إذا كنت تفكر في ذلك, المضيفين في الواقع لديهم مهمة صعبة للغاية. يجب عليهم تنظيم الأنشطة والأشخاص مع الحفاظ على الابتسامة. عليهم حل المشاكل المحبطة بموقف إيجابي. إنه توازن صعب, ولكن هناك تقنيات يمكنك تعلمها لمساعدتك في تحقيق هذا التوازن بشكل صحيح.

سنتعلم اليوم بعض الأساليب المفيدة التي ستساعدك على أن تكون مضيفًا جيدًا. سنتعلم أن نسأل الناس عن الاحتياجات, الحصول على تعليقات على الحدث, واجعل نفسك متاحًا للمساعدة. سنتعلم أيضًا كيفية استمرار المحادثات وربط الناس.

في مربع الحوار, سنعيد زيارة مؤتمر الموارد البشرية الإقليمي للشركة. المضيف هو ايمي, نائب رئيس الموارد البشرية في مكتب الشركة بشيكاغو. إنها تنظم الناس خلال حدث المؤتمر المسائي. سنسمع إيمي تتحدث مع اثنين من المشاركين: توم وحنا.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما هو الموضوع الذي تدعو إيمي إلى مزيد من التفاصيل حوله من توم?
2. كيف يلتقي توم وهانا?
3. ما الذي تشجعه إيمي توم وهانا على القيام به في نهاية الحوار?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 233 – اللغة الإنجليزية للمؤتمرات 1: العرض التقديمي الافتتاحي

عرض المؤتمر باللغة الإنجليزية

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للاطلاع على درس اليوم حول استضافة a مؤتمر باللغة الإنجليزية.

إذا كان عليك أن تلعب دور المضيف, لعقد مؤتمر, إجتماع, لجمع التبرعات, أو أي نوع آخر من الأحداث, أنت تعلم أنه يتطلب الكثير من العمل. هناك شهور من التخطيط والإعداد, كل ذلك ليوم واحد أو عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة. وتريد أن تكون الأشياء مثالية. تريد أن يقضي الحاضرين وقتًا رائعًا. أنت لا تريد أي مشاكل أو مواطن الخلل.

بالتاكيد, نادرا ما يعمل بهذه الطريقة. هناك دائما مشاكل لحلها, ولكن كمضيف, لا يمكنك أن تفقد أعصابك. أنت وجه الحدث, وعليك أن تبتسم وتتأكد من أن الجميع يقضون وقتًا ممتعًا. وبالتالي, كيف يمكنك فعل ذلك?

سنلقي نظرة اليوم على بعض الأساليب التي تحتاجها لتكون مضيفًا رائعًا. خاصه, سنركز على إعطاء عنوان افتتاحي لبدء مؤتمر أو حدث آخر. سوف نتعلم كيفية الترحيب بالناس رسميًا, تقديم الموضوع, حدد الأهداف والأحداث, وتقديم المتحدث.

في مربع الحوار, ستسمع البداية الرسمية لمؤتمر جمع موظفي الموارد البشرية للشركة من جميع أنحاء الغرب الأوسط الأمريكي. يتم تسليم العنوان الافتتاحي من قبل إيمي, نائب الرئيس للموارد البشرية في الشركة في شيكاغو. سوف تسمع التقنيات التي تستخدمها إيمي كمضيف للمؤتمر.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما هو الهدف الأول من المؤتمر الذي تذكره إيمي?
2. ما هي بعض الأحداث في اليوم 1 المؤتمر?
3. ما نوع المعلومات التي تقدمها إيمي عن المتحدث الرئيسي?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
انتقل إلى أعلى

Skills 360 – Getting the Most out of a Conference (Part 2)

Business English Skills 360 - Conferences 2

Welcome back to the Skills 360 for today’s lesson on getting the most out of a conference.

Some people see conferences as a way to get away from the office for a few days and take a break. And sure, it’s helpful to step back from the daily grind and learn something, or reflect on your work and business. But if you really want to get the most out of a conference, you should look at it as more than just a learning opportunity. I mean, if you’ve got hundreds or even thousands of people in one place looking to connect with others, it’s a golden opportunity for networking.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Getting the Most out of a Conference (Part 1)

Skills 360 - Getting the most out of a conference

Welcome back to the Skills 360 for today’s lesson on how to get the most out of a conference.

The digital age has changed the way we communicate and build relationships. And while it’s great to be able to connect with someone on the other side of the world by email, phone, or chat apps, face to face contact is certainly not dead. In fact, in this hyperconnected world, face to face contact is even more valuable, and one of the best opportunities for face time is at a conference.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

BEP 235 – English for Conferences 3: Actively Participating

Conference English Training

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on attending a conference.

Conferences in English and other corporate events can be fantastic learning opportunities. They can also be good chances to connect with other people in your field. But just how good they are depends on more than just the speakers, the workshops, and the other participants. How much you get out of an event depends in large part on what you as a participant do.

You need to put your best foot forward, get engaged in the activities, and meet the people around you. In this way, you’ll learn a lot and make some good connections. But if you sit back, don’t ask questions, and just wait for others to talk to you, you’ll miss out on a great opportunity.

Today we’ll learn some techniques that can be very useful at any kind of event such as a conference, a networking social, or a fundraiser. We will learn how to ask good questions and show you’re engaged. We will also learn how to ask people about their background, give a compliment, and connect a topic to your own experience.

In the dialog, we’ll rejoin a regional HR conference of a large American company. We’ll hear Hanna, a conference attendee, during a workshop. Then we’ll hear Hanna approaching the presenter – Brent – later during lunch.

Listening Questions

1. What concept does Hanna express interest in?
2. What is the first topic of discussion between Hanna and Brent during lunch?
3. What does Hanna think Brent did well?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 234 – English for Conferences 2: Hosting a Social Event

English Conference Party Socialize

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on hosting social events at a company conference.

Conferences and other corporate events are about much more than just speakers and workshops. They’re a chance for people to network, to socialize, and to have some fun. Every good host knows this. And every good host works hard to make sure that people are enjoying themselves.

If you think about it, hosts actually have a pretty tough job. They have to organize activities and people while maintaining a smile. They have to solve frustrating problems with a positive attitude. It’s a tricky balance, but there are techniques you can learn to help you get that balance right.

Today we’ll learn a few useful techniques that will help you to be a good host. We’ll learn to ask people about needs, elicit feedback on the event, and make yourself available for help. We’ll also learn to keep conversations going and connect people.

In the dialog, we’ll revisit a company’s regional HR conference. The host is Amy, VP of HR at the company’s Chicago office. She’s organizing people during the evening conference event. We’ll hear Amy talking with two of the participants: Tom and Hanna.

Listening Questions

1. What topic does Amy invite more detail from Tom about?
2. How do Tom and Hanna meet?
3. What does Amy encourage Tom and Hanna to do at the end of the dialog?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 233 – English for Conferences 1: Opening Presentation

Conference Presentation in English

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on hosting a conference in English.

If you’ve ever had to play host, for a conference, a meeting, a fundraiser, or any other type of event, you know it’s a lot of work. There’s months of planning and preparation, all for a single day or single weekend. And you want things to be perfect. You want the attendees to have a fabulous time. You want no problems or glitches.

Of course, it rarely works out that way. There are always problems to solve, but as the host, you can’t lose your cool. You’re the face of the event, and you’ve got to smile and make sure everyone has a great time. So, how can you do that?

Today we’ll look at some of the techniques you need to be a great host. In particular, we’ll focus on giving an opening address to kick off a conference or other event. We will learn how to officially welcome people, introduce the theme, outline goals and events, and introduce a speaker.

In the dialog, you’ll hear the official start to a conference that has brought together a company’s HR personnel from throughout the American midwest. The opening address is being delivered by Amy, the company’s VP of Human Resources in Chicago. You will hear the techniques Amy uses as host of the conference.

Listening Questions

1. What is the first goal of the conference that Amy mentions?
2. What are some of the events in Day 1 of the conference?
3. What kind of information does Amy give about the keynote speaker?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top