技能专长 360 – 充分利用会议 (部分 2)

商务英语技能 360 - 会议活动 2

欢迎回到 技能专长 360 今天的课程,让您充分利用会议.

有些人将会议视为离开办公室几天并休息一下的一种方式. 当然可以, 这有助于您摆脱日常磨练并学到一些东西, 或反思您的工作和业务. 但是如果您真的想充分利用会议, 您应该将其视为不仅仅是学习机会. 我的意思是, 如果您在一处有数百甚至数千人希望与他人建立联系, 这是一个绝佳的人脉网络.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

技能专长 360 – 充分利用会议 (部分 1)

技能专长 360 - 充分利用会议

欢迎回到 技能专长 360 今天关于如何充分利用会议的课程.

数字时代已经改变了我们沟通和建立关系的方式. 虽然很高兴能够通过电子邮件与世界另一端的人建立联系, 电话, 或聊天应用, 面对面的接触肯定没有死. 事实上, 在这个高度互联的世界中, 面对面的交流更有价值, 面对面交流的最佳机会之一就是参加会议.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

BEP 235 – 会议英语 3: 积极参与

会议英语培训

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 对于今天关于参加会议的课程.

英语会议 和其他公司活动可能是绝佳的学习机会. 他们也可以是与您所在领域的其他人建立联系的好机会. 但它们的好坏不仅仅取决于扬声器, 工作坊, 和其他参与者. 您从活动中获得的收益在很大程度上取决于您作为参与者的行为.

你需要全力以赴, 参与活动, 认识你周围的人. 通过这种方式, 你会学到很多东西并建立一些良好的联系. 但是如果你坐下来, 不要问问题, 然后等着别人跟你说话, 你会错失良机.

今天我们将学习一些在任何类型的活动(例如会议)中都非常有用的技巧, 网络社交, 或筹款. 我们将学习如何提出好的问题并表明您参与其中. 我们还将学习如何询问人们的背景, 表扬, 并将主题与您自己的经历联系起来.

在对话框中, 我们将重新参加一家大型美国公司的区域人力资源会议. 我们会听到汉娜, 参加会议的人, 在研讨会期间. 然后我们会听到汉娜走近主持人 – 布伦特 – 午饭后.

听力问题

1. Hanna 表示对什么概念感兴趣?
2. 午餐时汉娜和布伦特讨论的第一个话题是什么?
3. Hanna 认为 Brent 做得好的地方是什么?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 234 – 会议英语 2: 举办社交活动

英语会议派对社交

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 对于今天关于在一个地方举办社交活动的课程 公司会议.

会议和其他公司活动不仅仅是演讲者和研讨会. 他们是人们建立网络的机会, 参与社交活动, 并有一些乐趣. 每个好主人都知道这一点. 每一位好主人都努力工作以确保人们玩得开心.

如果你考虑一下, 主持人实际上有一份非常艰巨的工作. 他们必须在保持微笑的同时组织活动和人. 他们必须以积极的态度解决令人沮丧的问题. 这是一个棘手的平衡, 但是你可以学习一些技巧来帮助你获得正确的平衡.

今天我们将学习一些有用的技巧,这些技巧将帮助您成为一名优秀的房东. 我们将学习向人们询问需求, 征求对事件的反馈, 并让自己可以寻求帮助. 我们还将学习保持对话并连接人们.

在对话框中, 我们将重温一家公司的区域人力资源会议. 主持人是艾米, 公司芝加哥办事处的人力资源副总裁. 她在晚上的会议活动中组织人员. 我们将听到艾米与两名参与者交谈: 汤姆和汉娜.

听力问题

1. 艾米邀请汤姆更详细地讨论什么话题?
2. 汤姆和汉娜是怎么认识的?
3. 对话结束时艾米鼓励汤姆和汉娜做什么?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 233 – 会议英语 1: 开幕演讲

英文会议报告

欢迎回到商务英语播客,参加今天关于主持的课程 英文会议.

如果你曾经担任过主持人, 参加会议, 一个会议, 筹款活动, 或任何其他类型的事件, 你知道这是很多工作. 有几个月的计划和准备, 都在一天或一个周末. 你希望事情变得完美. 您希望与会者度过一段美妙的时光. 您不希望出现任何问题或故障.

当然, 它很少会这样. 总有问题需要解决, 但作为主持人, 你不能失去冷静. 你是事件的代言人, 你必须微笑并确保每个人都玩得很开心. 所以, 你该怎么做?

今天,我们将介绍成为优秀主持人所需的一些技巧. 尤其是, 我们将专注于发表开幕致辞以启动会议或其他活动. 我们将学习如何正式欢迎人们, 介绍主题, 概述目标和事件, 并介绍一位演讲者.

在对话框中, 您将听到一个会议的正式开始,该会议汇集了来自美国中西部的一家公司的人力资源人员. 开幕地址由艾米传递, 公司在芝加哥的人力资源副总裁. 您将听到艾米作为会议主持人使用的技巧.

听力问题

1. 艾米提到的会议的第一个目标是什么?
2. Day 有哪些活动 1 会议的?
3. Amy 提供了关于主题演讲者的哪些信息?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
滚动到顶部

Skills 360 – Getting the Most out of a Conference (Part 2)

Business English Skills 360 - Conferences 2

Welcome back to the Skills 360 for today’s lesson on getting the most out of a conference.

Some people see conferences as a way to get away from the office for a few days and take a break. And sure, it’s helpful to step back from the daily grind and learn something, or reflect on your work and business. But if you really want to get the most out of a conference, you should look at it as more than just a learning opportunity. I mean, if you’ve got hundreds or even thousands of people in one place looking to connect with others, it’s a golden opportunity for networking.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Getting the Most out of a Conference (Part 1)

Skills 360 - Getting the most out of a conference

Welcome back to the Skills 360 for today’s lesson on how to get the most out of a conference.

The digital age has changed the way we communicate and build relationships. And while it’s great to be able to connect with someone on the other side of the world by email, phone, or chat apps, face to face contact is certainly not dead. In fact, in this hyperconnected world, face to face contact is even more valuable, and one of the best opportunities for face time is at a conference.

Free Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

BEP 235 – English for Conferences 3: Actively Participating

Conference English Training

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on attending a conference.

Conferences in English and other corporate events can be fantastic learning opportunities. They can also be good chances to connect with other people in your field. But just how good they are depends on more than just the speakers, the workshops, and the other participants. How much you get out of an event depends in large part on what you as a participant do.

You need to put your best foot forward, get engaged in the activities, and meet the people around you. In this way, you’ll learn a lot and make some good connections. But if you sit back, don’t ask questions, and just wait for others to talk to you, you’ll miss out on a great opportunity.

Today we’ll learn some techniques that can be very useful at any kind of event such as a conference, a networking social, or a fundraiser. We will learn how to ask good questions and show you’re engaged. We will also learn how to ask people about their background, give a compliment, and connect a topic to your own experience.

In the dialog, we’ll rejoin a regional HR conference of a large American company. We’ll hear Hanna, a conference attendee, during a workshop. Then we’ll hear Hanna approaching the presenter – Brent – later during lunch.

Listening Questions

1. What concept does Hanna express interest in?
2. What is the first topic of discussion between Hanna and Brent during lunch?
3. What does Hanna think Brent did well?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 234 – English for Conferences 2: Hosting a Social Event

English Conference Party Socialize

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on hosting social events at a company conference.

Conferences and other corporate events are about much more than just speakers and workshops. They’re a chance for people to network, to socialize, and to have some fun. Every good host knows this. And every good host works hard to make sure that people are enjoying themselves.

If you think about it, hosts actually have a pretty tough job. They have to organize activities and people while maintaining a smile. They have to solve frustrating problems with a positive attitude. It’s a tricky balance, but there are techniques you can learn to help you get that balance right.

Today we’ll learn a few useful techniques that will help you to be a good host. We’ll learn to ask people about needs, elicit feedback on the event, and make yourself available for help. We’ll also learn to keep conversations going and connect people.

In the dialog, we’ll revisit a company’s regional HR conference. The host is Amy, VP of HR at the company’s Chicago office. She’s organizing people during the evening conference event. We’ll hear Amy talking with two of the participants: Tom and Hanna.

Listening Questions

1. What topic does Amy invite more detail from Tom about?
2. How do Tom and Hanna meet?
3. What does Amy encourage Tom and Hanna to do at the end of the dialog?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 233 – English for Conferences 1: Opening Presentation

Conference Presentation in English

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on hosting a conference in English.

If you’ve ever had to play host, for a conference, a meeting, a fundraiser, or any other type of event, you know it’s a lot of work. There’s months of planning and preparation, all for a single day or single weekend. And you want things to be perfect. You want the attendees to have a fabulous time. You want no problems or glitches.

Of course, it rarely works out that way. There are always problems to solve, but as the host, you can’t lose your cool. You’re the face of the event, and you’ve got to smile and make sure everyone has a great time. So, how can you do that?

Today we’ll look at some of the techniques you need to be a great host. In particular, we’ll focus on giving an opening address to kick off a conference or other event. We will learn how to officially welcome people, introduce the theme, outline goals and events, and introduce a speaker.

In the dialog, you’ll hear the official start to a conference that has brought together a company’s HR personnel from throughout the American midwest. The opening address is being delivered by Amy, the company’s VP of Human Resources in Chicago. You will hear the techniques Amy uses as host of the conference.

Listening Questions

1. What is the first goal of the conference that Amy mentions?
2. What are some of the events in Day 1 of the conference?
3. What kind of information does Amy give about the keynote speaker?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top