أفضل الممارسات البيئية 372 – اللغة الإنجليزية لإدارة سلسلة التوريد (1)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 372 - اللغة الإنجليزية لإدارة سلسلة التوريد والخدمات اللوجستية (1)

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للاطلاع على درس اليوم حول اللغة الإنجليزية للوجستيات والخدمات ادارة سلسلة الامدادات. اليوم سوف نلقي نظرة على تصنيع جانب من سلسلة التوريد.

عندما تختار منتجًا من الرف في متجر محلي, من السهل أن تنسى الطريق الصعب الطويل الذي قطعه هذا المنتج. قد تحتوي على أجزاء ومواد من جميع أنحاء العالم. قد يتم شحنها إلى مواقع متعددة للمعالجة. وبمجرد أن تصبح جاهزة ومعبأة, قد يسافر لمسافات طويلة للوصول إلى منطقتك.

هذه الشبكة الهائلة من المعلومات, اشخاص, المواد, وتسمى العمليات سلسلة التوريد. والأشخاص الذين ينسقون كل شيء يشاركون فيه ادارة سلسلة الامدادات. يمكن للإدارة الجيدة لسلسلة التوريد أن تحدث فرقًا بين العميل السعيد والعميل الغاضب, وبين الربح والخسارة.

في هذا الدرس, سنستمع إلى اجتماع في شركة ملابس لديها سلسلة إمداد معقدة تربط الولايات المتحدة. وآسيا. خلال الاجتماع, يستخدم الزملاء العديد من التعبيرات الإنجليزية التي نطلق عليها "التجميعات". التجميعات هي ببساطة مجموعات من الكلمات تحدث بشكل متكرر. خير مثال على التجميع هو "إدارة سلسلة التوريد".

يستخدم المتحدثون الأصليون للغة الإنجليزية عمليات التجميع مثل هذه تلقائيًا. ومجموعات محددة من الأشخاص أو مجالات العمل لديها بعض الترابطات التي يستخدمونها بشكل شائع. من خلال دراسة هذه الارتباطات, ستحسن مفرداتك وستبدو أكثر طلاقة. وأنت تستمع إلى المحادثة, حاول انتقاء بعض هذه التجميعات وسنناقشها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

في مربع الحوار, سنسمع كام وتانيا. كام هي مخطط إنتاج لشركة Boston Vintage في الولايات المتحدة. تانيا هي مديرة سلسلة التوريد تساعد في تطوير سلسلة التوريد للشركة في جنوب شرق آسيا. يستخدم Cam و Tanya العديد من عمليات التجميع الخاصة بإدارة سلسلة التوريد في محادثتهما حول جانب التصنيع في سلسلة التوريد.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما هو أول اهتمام تانيا الكبير بالجانب التصنيعي للأشياء?
2. ماذا يقول كام أن الناس على الأرض لديهم توقعات عنه?
3. ما تقوله تانيا سيزيد من التكاليف ولكنه يساعد في إدارة المخاطر?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 356 – اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 2

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 356 - اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 2

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم اللغة الإنجليزية المالية مفردات مناقشة الضرائب.

الربيع وقت مزدحم للمحاسبين في الولايات المتحدة. والعديد من البلدان الأخرى. وذلك لأن الربيع هو عندما يتعين على الشركات والأفراد تقديم إقرار ضريبي إلى الحكومة. إنه تذكيرنا السنوي أننا لا نحافظ على كل ما نربحه.

بالتاكيد, هؤلاء المحاسبين المشغولين لا يحسبون فقط الإيرادات والتكاليف. إنهم يبحثون عن طرق لتقليل المبلغ – أو عملك – يجب أن تدفع في الضرائب. وهذا هو السبب في أن الثرثرة حول المكاتب وغرف الإدارة تدور حول طرق لتجنب تسليم الكثير من المال لرجل الضرائب.

استمع إلى هذه المحادثات وستلاحظ العديد من التعبيرات المفيدة. فمثلا, I’ve already used the phrase “file a tax return.That verb “filealways goes with “returnwhen we talk about our annual submission to the government. يمكنك تعلم هذه الكلمات معا, as one expression or “collocation.

التجميع هو مجرد مزيج طبيعي من الكلمات التي يتعلمها المتحدثون باللغة الإنجليزية كلغة. مع رصف اللغة الإنجليزية, لا داعي للبحث عن كل كلمة في دماغنا. في حين أن, نسحب سلسلة من الكلمات تتوافق مع معناها المقصود. تعلم هذه السلاسل من الكلمات هو أكثر كفاءة, وسيجعلك تبدو أكثر طبيعية. بينما تستمع إلى محادثة اليوم, حاول انتقاء بعض هذه التجميعات وسنناقشها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

في مربع الحوار, سنواصل محادثة حول الوضع الضريبي لشركة تسمى معدات براندو. تقدم كريستي تحديثًا لكبار المديرين: غلين وإيفانا. آخر مرة, أعطتهم كريستي صورة شاملة عن الوضع الضريبي, واليوم تقدم المزيد من التفاصيل.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يقول كريستي هو أحد العوامل التي زادت من دخلهم المبلغ عنه?
2. ما ساعد على تقليل الدخل المبلغ عنه للشركة بحوالي $50,000?
3. ما هي القضية المهمة التي تريد إيفانا مناقشتها بمزيد من التفصيل في نهاية الحوار?"

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 355 – اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 1

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 355 - اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 1

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالضرائب.

There’s an old saying in English that “nothing is certain except death and taxes.” لكن, على الرغم من أن الضرائب مؤكدة, المبلغ المحدد الذي عليك دفعه ليس كذلك. فقط اسأل أي محاسب. لكل من الشركات والأفراد, هناك العديد من الطرق لخفض فاتورتك الضريبية. والفاتورة الضريبية المنخفضة تعني المزيد من المال في جيوبنا, أو في جيوب مساهمينا. لهذا السبب, الضريبة هي موضوع شائع للنقاش, خاصة في فصل الربيع عندما تكون معظم الضرائب مستحقة.

في هذا اللغة الإنجليزية المالية درس, سنستمع إلى ثلاثة مديرين في شركة Brando Equipment يناقشون وضعهم الضريبي. أثناء المحادثة, يستخدم المدراء الكثير من التعبيرات الشائعة المتعلقة بالضرائب. We call these expressions “collocations.A collocation is just a group of words that go together naturally.

بعض رصف اللغة الإنجليزية, مثل "اغتنم الفرصة,” are widely used. لكن العديد من عمليات التجميع خاصة بمجال عمل أو موضوع معين. والعمل في هذا المجال أو مناقشة هذا الموضوع, تحتاج إلى معرفة هذه التعابير الخاصة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالضرائب, فمثلا, you need to know that we use the verb “filewith “taxesto talk about our yearly report to the government. إن تعلم رصف مثل هذا في مجالات مختلفة سيطور مفرداتك ويساعدك على أن تبدو أكثر طبيعية.

في مربع الحوار, سنسمع كريستي, غلين, وتناقش إيفانا الوضع الضريبي في شركة براندو للمعدات, شركة فرعية اشترتها شركتهم مؤخرًا. جلين وإيفانا مديرين للشركات, بينما كريستي محاسب. يستخدم الزملاء الثلاثة العديد من الكلمات والمفردات الإنجليزية الخاصة بالضرائب أثناء الحديث عن مقدار الضريبة المستحقة على معدات براندو..

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا تأمل إيفانا أن تنتهي بحلول 30 من الشهر?
2. قرب بداية المحادثة, ماذا يقول كريستي أعلى مما توقعوا?
3. ما هي المعلومات الأساسية التي يريد غلين معرفتها?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 347 – ترابطات المبيعات الإنجليزية (جزء 2)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 347 - Business English Collocations for Sales 2)

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية for talking about sales.

مبيعات has never been tougher. In the digital age, competition for people’s attention is fierce. And customers are armed with more knowledge than ever before. لهذه الأسباب, companies can’t get lazy about their approach to sales. They need to be strategic; they have to find new ways to manage customer relationships, and they need effective ways to track how they’re doing.

في هذا الدرس, we’ll listen to a pharmaceutical sales team discuss new strategies to improve and track their performance. في مناقشتهم, you’ll hear a lot of what we call collocations. Collocations are just groups of words that combine naturally. فمثلا, if you want to say that someone finishes making a sale, you can say that hecloses a sale.Everyone uses that verbclose.Nobody saysshuta sale ordoa sale. The correct collocation isclose a sale.

Native speakers learn and use these collocations naturally. And if you want to improve your vocabulary and sound more fluent, you can learn to use them too. بينما تستمع إلى الحوار, حاول انتقاء بعض هذه التجميعات وسنناقشها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

في مربع الحوار, we’ll listen to a discussion between Fran, جوس, ونيك. في درسنا الأخير, the team discussed the need to improve their company’s sales. Now they’re talking about ways to do that. خلال مناقشتهم, يستخدمون الكثير رصف اللغة الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالمبيعات.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. What does Nick think his colleague Dennis is doing wrong?
2. What does Nick believe is an outdated way of measuring their success?
3. What does Nick believe will happen if they improve their performance metrics?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 346 – ترابطات المبيعات الإنجليزية (جزء 1)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 346 درس - ترابطات مبيعات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال (جزء 1)

مرحبًا ومرحبًا بكم مرة أخرى في اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال من أجل درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالمبيعات.

المبيعات هي جوهر أي عمل تجاري. بدون العمل الشاق لمندوبي المبيعات الذين ينقلون العملاء المحتملين إلى أسفل القمع, تحويل الاهتمام إلى مبيعات, حتى لا يوجد عمل. لكن لعبة المبيعات تتغير باستمرار. مندوب مبيعات جيد, والشركات الجيدة, تعلم كيفية التكيف مع التغييرات في السوق, في تفضيلات المستهلك, وفي المنافسة.

في هذا الدرس, سنستمع إلى اجتماع فريق المبيعات في شركة أدوية. يناقش الفريق الأداء السابق والاستراتيجية المستقبلية. خلال مناقشتهم, they use many expressions that we callcollocations.A collocation is just a natural combination of words that native speakers learn as one expression. فمثلا, the first collocation you’ll hear issales volume,” which refers to the number of units sold in a given period of time.

يستخدم المتحدثون الأصليون للغة الإنجليزية عمليات التجميع مثل هذه تلقائيًا. ويشترك الأشخاص في مجال عمل معين في فهم هذه التعبيرات الخاصة الخاصة بمنطقتهم. من خلال دراسة هذه الترابطات في مختلف المجالات, ستحسن مفرداتك وستبدو أكثر طلاقة. بينما تستمع إلى الحوار, حاول انتقاء بعض من هؤلاء رصف اللغة الإنجليزية وسنناقشها لاحقًا في استخلاص المعلومات.

في مربع الحوار, سنسمع فران, جوس, ونيك. فران هو مدير المبيعات, وانتهت للتو من الحديث عن نتائج مبيعات العام الماضي. الآن تريد التحدث عن أسباب نتائجها المخيبة للآمال واستراتيجيات تحسينها. يستخدم الزملاء الثلاثة الكثير مبيعات اللغة الإنجليزية التجميعات والمفردات الخاصة بصناعة الأدوية.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما الذي تأمل المجموعة في زيادته أو تحسينه من خلال مناقشة أداء المبيعات واستراتيجيتها?
2. ما يعتقده فران هو السبب في ربع ثالث جيد بشكل معقول?
3. ساعدت تحليلات المبيعات الأفضل الشركة على فهمها?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

انتقل إلى أعلى

BEP 373 – English for Supply Chain Management (2)

BEP 373 - English for Supply Chain Management 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for supply chain management. Today we’re going to look at the retail side of the supply chain.

In today’s world, distance isn’t always a barrier to doing business. It doesn’t matter if your company is located in France, Thailand, or the U.S. You can sell to customers anywhere in the world.

Of course, that doesn’t mean it’s easy. Getting your products onto shelves in other continents, or even other parts of your country, is complex. It relies on a web of people, warehouses, and information. And it might involve multiple forms of transportation, including trucks, ships, cargo planes, and trains.

We call this web of activity the supply chain. And in today’s lesson, we’ll rejoin a meeting at an American clothing company, where managers are discussing the retail side of their supply chain. During their conversation, they use lots of language specific to supply chain management. This language includes what we call “collocations,” or natural combinations of words.

When English speakers learn collocations, they don’t learn them one word at a time. Rather, they learn the words together, as a single expression. You can sound more fluent and natural in English if you learn these collocations, especially the ones related to your industry. As you listen to today’s dialog, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll hear Cam and Tanya, who work for a clothing company called Boston Vintage. Tanya is a supply chain manager located in Malaysia. Cam is based in the U.S. and works as a production planner. They’re talking about expanding their retail operations in southeast Asia, and they use many collocations specific to supply chain management in their conversation.

Listening Questions

1. What does Tanya say is very ambitious?
2. What does Tanya say has fortunately not been impacted by being so busy?
3. According to Tanya, what will having a 4PL enable them to do?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 372 – English for Supply Chain Management (1)

BEP 372 - English for Supply Chain Management and Logistics (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English for logistics and supply chain management. Today we’re going to look at the manufacturing side of the supply chain.

When you pick a product off a shelf at a local store, it’s easy to forget what a long hard road that product has travelled. It may have parts and materials from all over the world. It may be shipped to multiple locations for processing. And once it’s ready and packaged, it may travel long distances to make it to your neighborhood.

This enormous network of information, people, materials, and processes is called a supply chain. And the people who coordinate everything are involved in supply chain management. Good supply chain management can make the difference between a happy customer and an angry customer, and between profit and loss.

In this lesson, we’ll listen to a meeting at a clothing company with a complex supply chain connecting the U.S. and Asia. During the meeting, the colleagues use many English expressions we call “collocations.” Collocations are simply natural frequently occurring combinations of words. A good example of a collocation is “supply chain management.”

Native English speakers use collocations like this automatically. And specific groups of people or fields of work have certain collocations they commonly use. By studying these collocations, you’ll improve your vocabulary and sound more fluent. As you listen to the conversation, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll hear Cam and Tanya. Cam is a production planner for Boston Vintage in the U.S. Tanya is a supply chain manager helping to develop the company’s supply chain in southeast Asia. Cam and Tanya use many collocations specific to supply chain management in their conversation about the manufacturing side of the supply chain.

Listening Questions

1. What is Tanya’s first big concern on the manufacturing side of things?
2. What does Cam say that people on the ground have expectations about?
3. What does Tanya say will increase costs but help manage risk?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 356 – Accounting English: Discussing Taxes (2)

BEP 356 - Financial English: Discussing Taxes 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on accounting English vocabulary for discussing taxes.

Spring is a busy time for accountants in the U.S. and many other countries. That’s because spring is when corporations and individuals have to file a tax return with the government. It’s our yearly reminder that we don’t get to keep everything we earn.

Of course, those busy accountants aren’t just calculating your revenue and costs. They’re looking for ways to reduce the amount you – or your business – have to pay in tax. And that’s why the chatter around offices and board rooms is all about ways to avoid handing over too much money to the tax man.

Listen to these conversations and you’ll notice many useful expressions. For example, I’ve already used the phrase “file a tax return.” That verb “file” always goes with “return” when we talk about our annual submission to the government. You can learn those words together, as one expression or “collocation.”

A collocation is just a natural combination of words that native English speakers learn as a chunk. With English collocations, we don’t have to go searching for every word in our brain. Instead, we pull out a string of words that matches our intended meaning. Learning these strings of words is more efficient, and will make you sound more natural. As you listen to today’s conversation, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll continue with a conversation about the tax situation of a company called Brando Equipment. Christie has been giving an update to two senior managers: Glen and Ivana. Last time, Christie gave them an overall picture of the tax situation, and today she’s providing more detail.

Listening Questions

1. What does Christie say is one factor that increased their reported income?
2. What helped reduce the company’s reported income by about $50,000?
3. What important issue does Ivana want to discuss in more detail at the end of the dialog?”

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 355 – Accounting English: Discussing Taxes (1)

BEP 355 - Financial English: Discussing Taxes 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on accounting English for discussing taxes.

There’s an old saying in English that “nothing is certain except death and taxes.” But, although taxes are certain, the exact amount you have to pay isn’t. Just ask any accountant. For both companies and individuals, there are all sorts of ways to lower your tax bill. And a lower tax bill means more money in our pockets, or in our shareholders pockets. For this reason, tax is a popular topic of discussion, especially in the spring when most taxes are due.

In this accounting English lesson, we’ll listen to three managers at Brando Equipment discuss their tax situation. During the conversation, the managers use a lot of common expressions related to taxes. We call these expressions “collocations.” A collocation is just a group of words that go together naturally.

Some English collocations, such as “take a chance,” are widely used. But many collocations are particular to a certain field of work or topic. And to work in that field or discuss that topic, you need to know these special expressions. When it comes to taxes, for example, you need to know that we use the verb “file” with “taxes” to talk about our yearly report to the government. Learning collocations like this in different fields will develop your vocabulary and help you sound more natural.

In the dialog, we’ll hear Christie, Glen, and Ivana discuss the tax situation at Brando Equipment, a subsidiary their company has recently purchased. Glen and Ivana are corporate managers, while Christie is an accountant. The three colleagues use many English collocations and vocabulary specific to taxes as they talk about how much tax Brando Equipment owes.

Listening Questions

1. What does Ivana hope that they finish by the 30th of the month?
2. Near the start of the conversation, what does Christie say is higher than they anticipated?
3. What key piece of information does Glen want to know?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 347 – English Sales Collocations (Part 2)

BEP 347 - Business English Collocations for Sales 2)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations for talking about sales.

Sales has never been tougher. In the digital age, competition for people’s attention is fierce. And customers are armed with more knowledge than ever before. For these reasons, companies can’t get lazy about their approach to sales. They need to be strategic; they have to find new ways to manage customer relationships, and they need effective ways to track how they’re doing.

In this lesson, we’ll listen to a pharmaceutical sales team discuss new strategies to improve and track their performance. In their discussion, you’ll hear a lot of what we call collocations. Collocations are just groups of words that combine naturally. For example, if you want to say that someone finishes making a sale, you can say that he “closes a sale.” Everyone uses that verb “close.” Nobody says “shut” a sale or “do” a sale. The correct collocation is “close a sale.”

Native speakers learn and use these collocations naturally. And if you want to improve your vocabulary and sound more fluent, you can learn to use them too. As you listen to the dialog, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll listen to a discussion between Fran, Gus, and Nick. In our last lesson, the team discussed the need to improve their company’s sales. Now they’re talking about ways to do that. During their discussion, they use many English collocations related to sales.

Listening Questions

1. What does Nick think his colleague Dennis is doing wrong?
2. What does Nick believe is an outdated way of measuring their success?
3. What does Nick believe will happen if they improve their performance metrics?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3