BEP 239 – 打电话: 技术支持英语 (2)

英语呼叫中心技术支持

欢迎回到今天的商务英语播客 关于处理技术支持电话的课程.

有没有“解决问题”这个词??出现在您的职位描述中, 很有可能这是你每天都在做的事情. 有些日子似乎这就是我们所做的一切. 所以重要的是我们要学会把它做好.

在今天的课程中, 我们将看一个 技术支持 情况, 但是我们将学习的技术可以应用于任何情况. 我们将介绍用于将问题追溯至开始并确认已经完成的工作的语言. 我们还将考虑消除可能的原因并提出替代方案. 最后我们将学习如何确认某人计算机或其他设备上的设置.

在对话框中, 我们将重新加入斯泰西和尼克. Stacey 是纽约的一名律师,她在将文件上传到她公司在英国的服务器时遇到了问题. Nick 从事技术支持工作的地方. 尼克一直在努力帮助史黛西解决她的问题.

听力问题

1. 为什么尼克使用问题“对?“??在通话开始附近反复?
2. 为什么 Nick 会问 Stacey 她是否对操作系统进行了更改?
3. 尼克提出了另一个可能的原因. 它与什么有关?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

BEP 238 – 打电话: 技术支持英语 (1)

电话技术支持英语

欢迎回到 商务英语播客 对于今天关于处理技术支持的课程 用英语打电话.

我们都遇到过这种情况: 电话响了. 有人遇到问题. 他们需要我们的帮助来修复它. 所以我们和这个人一起解决这个问题, 试图弄清楚到底发生了什么, 这个人想做什么, 以及如何帮助他们做到这一点.

但这并不容易, 尤其是在电话里, 因为我们看不到别人看到的. 当有人遇到问题时, 他们通常对此感到沮丧, 这会使我们的工作更加困难. 所以我们需要保持冷静和积极, 保持清醒的头脑, 讨论问题并找到有效的解决方案. 这种情况并非技术支持所独有. 每个人都必须能够通过电话帮助解决问题.

今天我们将介绍几种可以帮助您成功处理此类情况的技巧. 我们将首先提出开放式问题, 确认用户正在尝试做什么, 并询问他们在尝试时看到了什么. 然后我们会尝试要求用户做一些事情,并用简单的术语来表达我们的指令. 最后,我们将练习在我们检查某些东西时要求某人等待.

在对话框中, 你会听到史黛西和尼克之间的对话. 斯泰西是美国的律师. 谁在将文件传输到她公司在英国的服务器时遇到了一些问题. 尼克是英国技术支持代理,试图帮助斯泰西解决她的问题.

听力问题

1. 对话开始时, 尼克用什么问题让斯泰西描述情况?
2. 为什么尼克让斯泰西尝试打开文件?
3. 尼克让斯泰西做什么来帮助他检查问题是否得到解决?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

技能专长 360 – 如何获得良好的客户服务 (2)

*** 获得所有技能 360 免费课程 商务英语应用 对于iPhone & 的iPad:
从App Store下载

欢迎回到技能 360 播客. 在今天的课程中, 我们将看看如何变得更好 客户服务. 进一步来说, 我们将学习如何正确地抱怨并找到一个好的解决方案.

一切从问题开始. 你买了一个产品,但它不起作用. 你感到沮丧. 你付出了很多钱,但你没有得到你所期望的. 是时候抱怨了. 所以你回到商店或者你打电话给客户服务热线. 这种互动可能以更多的挫败感结束,也可能以满意而告终, 取决于结果. 那么怎样才能得到好的结果呢?

免费资源: 成绩单 | 测验 & 词汇 | PDF成绩单

技能专长 360 – 如何获得良好的客户服务 (1)

*** 获得所有技能 360 免费课程 商务英语应用 对于iPhone & 的iPad:
从App Store下载

欢迎回到技能 360 今天的关于如何变得更好的课程 客户服务.

您可能知道糟糕的客户服务是什么样的. 我们都去过那里. 也许你在电脑店排队退回有缺陷的设备,店员粗鲁地问你“好吧, 你怎么知道它坏了? 你插上了吗?“??或者您已经致电您的电话公司更改您的服务,当您最终通过语音菜单将其转给真人时, 你被搁置了 10 分钟. 这很疯狂, 对? 我们是付费客户, 我们得到这样的对待? 所以如果你曾经在这样的情况下感到热血沸腾, 听着. 让我们谈谈如何获得良好的客户服务.

免费资源: 成绩单 | 测验 & 词汇 | PDF成绩单

BEP 199 – 控制通话 (部分 2)

在这 商务英语 课, 我们将继续研究用于 controlling a telephone call in English.

如果您像大多数人一样, 在电话上交谈 是工作生活的基本组成部分. 我们与同事交谈, 顾客, 潜在客户, 供应商, company repsthe list goes on and on. 事实上, 电话变得越来越重要,因为我们在办公桌前花费的时间更少,而与远程人员打交道的时间却更多.

如您所知, 在电话上交谈并不总是那么容易. 与别人面对面交谈时,我们无法使用相同的技术. 我们需要学习一套新技能. 在本系列中,我们正在研究与控制通话有关的这些技能。. 如果你学会做得好, 您会以成就感和目标感结束每次对话.

在今天的课程中, 我们会听到克里斯和尼克之间的对话. 克里斯打电话给尼克,以告知他一些价格变动并安排会议. 如你所见, 呼叫者仔细控制对话并获得她想要的结果.

听力问题

1. 克里斯给出价格变动的原因是什么?
2. 价格变化何时生效?
3. 克里斯为什么要和尼克见面?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Online Practice | PhraseCast
滚动到顶部

BEP 239 – Telephoning: Tech Support English (2)

English Call Center Tech Support

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on handling a tech support call.

Whether or not the words “solving problems” appear in your job description, there’s a good chance it’s something you do every day. And some days it seems like that’s all we do. So it’s important that we learn to do it well.

In today’s lesson, we’ll look at a tech support situation, but the techniques that we’ll learn can be applied to any situation. We’ll cover language for retracing a problem to the beginning and confirming what has already been done. We’ll also look at eliminating possible causes and suggesting alternative ones. And finally we’ll learn how to confirm the settings on someone’s computer or other device.

In the dialog, we’ll rejoin Stacey and Nick. Stacey’s a lawyer in New York who’s been having trouble uploading documents to her company’s server in the U.K. where Nick works in tech support. Nick’s been trying to help Stacey solve her problem.

Listening Questions

1. Why does Nick use the question “right?” repeatedly near the beginning of the call?
2. Why does Nick ask Stacey whether she’s made changes to her operating system?
3. Nick suggests another possible cause. What is it related to?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 238 – Telephoning: Tech Support English (1)

Telephone Tech Support English

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on handling a tech support telephone call in English.

We’ve all been in this situation: The phone rings. Someone’s got a problem. They need our help to fix it. So we work through the issue with the person, trying to figure out exactly what’s happening, what the person wants to do, and how to help them do it.

But it’s not easy, especially on the phone, because we can’t see what the other person sees. And when someone has a problem, they’re usually frustrated about it, which can make our job even more difficult. So we need to stay calm and positive, keep a clear head, talk through the issue and find a solution that works. This situation is not unique to tech support. Everyone has to be able to help solve problems over the phone.

Today we’ll look at several techniques that can help you deal with these kinds of situation successfully. We’ll start by asking open-ended questions, confirming what the user is trying to do, and asking what they see as they try to do it. Then we’ll try requesting the user to do something as well as putting our instructions in simple terms. And finally we’ll practice asking someone to wait while we check something.

In the dialog, you’ll hear a conversation between Stacey and Nick. Stacey is a lawyer in the U.S. who’s having some trouble transferring files to her company’s server in the U.K. Nick is the British tech support agent trying to help Stacey solve her problem.

Listening Questions

1. At the start of the conversation, what question does Nick use to get Stacey to describe the situation?
2. Why does Nick ask Stacey to try opening the file?
3. What does Nick ask Stacey to do to help him check whether the problem is fixed?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – How to Get Good Customer Service (2)

Welcome back to the Skills 360 podcast. In today’s lesson, we’re going to look at how to get good customer service. More specifically, we’re going to learn how to complain properly and get a good solution.

It all starts with a problem. You buy a product and it doesn’t work right. You get frustrated. You paid good money but you’re not getting what you expected. It’s time to complain. So you go back to the store or you ring up a customer service line. This interaction could end with more frustration or it could end with satisfaction, depending on the outcome. So how can you get a good outcome?

Free Resources: Transcript | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

Skills 360 – How to Get Good Customer Service (1)

Welcome back to Skills 360 for today’s lesson on how to get good customer service.

You probably know what bad customer service looks like. We’ve all been there. Maybe you’ve stood in line at a computer store to return a defective piece of equipment and the clerk asks you rudely “Well, how do you know it’s broken? Did you plug it in?” Or you’ve called your phone company to change your service and when you finally make it through the voice menus to a real person, you get put on hold for 10 minutes. It’s crazy, right? We are paying customers, and we get treated like this? So if you’ve ever felt your blood boil in situations like these, listen up. Let’s talk about how to get good customer service.

Free Resources: Transcript | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 199 – Telephone English: Controlling the Call (2)

In this Business English lesson, we’ll continue our look at language and techniques for controlling a telephone call in English.

If you’re like most people, talking on the telephone is a basic part of work life. We talk with colleagues, customers, potential clients, suppliers, company reps – the list goes on and on. In fact, the telephone has become even more important as we spend less time at our desks and more time dealing with people remotely.

As you surely know, talking on the telephone is not always easy. We can’t use the same techniques that we might use when talking to someone face-to-face. We need to learn a new set of skills. It is these skills that we are looking at in this series about controlling the call. If you learn to do this well, you’ll end each conversation with a sense of achievement and purpose.

In today’s lesson, we’ll hear a conversation between Chris and Nick. Chris is calling Nick to inform him about some price changes and to arrange a meeting. As you will hear, the caller carefully controls the conversation and gets the outcome she wants.

Listening Questions

1. What reason does Chris give for the change in prices?
2. When will the price changes take effect?
3. Why does Chris want to meet with Nick?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast

Download: Podcast MP3

Scroll to Top