أفضل الممارسات البيئية 390 – رصف اللغة الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت (2)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 390 درس - رصف اللغة الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت 2

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم ترابطات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال للمناقشة عبر الإنترنت تسويق.

عالم التجارة الإلكترونية تنافسي للغاية. يتسوق الملايين والملايين من الأشخاص عبر الإنترنت كل يوم, عرض الملايين من الخيارات. كيف يمكن للشركات أن تبرز في بحر المنافسة هذا? كيف يمكنهم التأكد من أن عملائهم المحتملين يمكنهم العثور على موقع الويب الخاص بهم? يلجأون إلى التسويق عبر الإنترنت. لذا فلا عجب أن هناك متسع من الوقت, الطاقة, والمال الذي يوضع في التسويق وقياس الأداء.

إذا كنت قد أجريت مناقشة من قبل مع أحد خبراء التسويق عبر الإنترنت, ستعرف أن هناك لغة جديدة تمامًا مبنية حولها. فكر في تعبير مثل "تحسين محرك البحث,"أو تحسين محركات البحث. هذا مثال جيد لنوع من التعبير نسميه "التجميع".

التجميع هو مجرد مجموعة من الكلمات التي تتداخل معًا بشكل طبيعي لتشكيل تعبير. لقد سمعتني بالفعل باستخدام القليل رصف اللغة الإنجليزية. ضع في اعتبارك "قياس الأداء," كمثال. الفعل "قياس" والاسم "أداء" يسيران معًا بشكل متكرر وطبيعي. من خلال النظر إلى التجميعات ، يمكنك تعلم الكلمات معًا, ليس في عزلة.

في حوار اليوم, سنعود إلى إدواردو, إيما, ونيل, الذين يعملون لدى بائع تجزئة لأدوات المطبخ. آخر مرة, ناقشوا تسويق المحتوى. اليوم, سنسمعهم يتحدثون عن تحسين محرك البحث وبعض طرق قياس النجاح. أثناء حديثهم, يستخدمون العديد من المتلازمات الإنجليزية, والتي سنشرحها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. في بداية المحادثة, زاد ما يأمل إدواردو?
2. بحسب إيما, ما الذي استثمروا فيه كثيرًا?
3. ماذا يقول نيل عن موقعهم باللغة الإنجليزية والذي قد لا يكون صحيحًا بشأن النسخة الألمانية?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 389 – رصف اللغة الإنجليزية: التسويق عبر الإنترنت (1)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 389 - رصف اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال: التسويق عبر الإنترنت 1

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم ترابطات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال المتعلقة بالتسويق عبر الإنترنت.

كل عام, تمثل التجارة الإلكترونية جزءًا أكبر من مبيعات التجزئة حول العالم. ما حجم قطعة? تقريبيا 5 تريليون دولار. ومع حدوث الكثير من عمليات البيع عبر الإنترنت, ليس من المستغرب أن يصبح التسويق عبر الإنترنت موضوعًا ساخنًا.

مع هذه الأهمية المتزايدة ، ظهرت الكثير من الكلمات والتعبيرات الجديدة. إذا وجدت نفسك مرتبكًا, انت لست وحدك. وأنت تتنقل في هذا المعجم الجديد, قد يكون من المفيد جدًا التركيز على نوع من التعبير يسمى "التجميع".

التجميعات هي ببساطة مجموعات طبيعية من الكلمات. فمثلا, قد تعلم أننا نستخدم كلمة "traffic" للتحدث عن عدد الأشخاص الذين يزورون موقعًا إلكترونيًا. حسنا, هل تعلم أننا نقول عادةً "زيادة عدد الزيارات" عندما نتحدث عن تقنيات لجذب الأشخاص إلى موقع الويب? نحن لا نقول "جعل حركة المرور" أو "نقل حركة المرور". إنها ليست قاعدة نحوية. لقد أصبح للتو مزيجًا طبيعيًا من الكلمات.

في حوار اليوم, سنسمع إدواردو, إيما, ونيل, الذين يعملون جميعًا لدى بائع تجزئة متخصص في معدات الطهي. إنهم يناقشون أداء التسويق عبر الإنترنت لشركتهم. أثناء حديثهم, يستخدمون الكثير من رصف اللغة الإنجليزية, والتي سنشرحها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يفعل Eduardo بانتظام لفهم أداء التسويق عبر الإنترنت?
2. ما يقوله نيل أصبح أكثر صعوبة, خاصة مع قواعد الخصوصية الجديدة?
3. ما تقوله إيما ليس أسلوبًا جيدًا للوصول إلى الجماهير الأصغر سنًا?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 382 – المتلازمات لمناقشة الشراكة (2)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 382 - متلازمات اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة الشراكة (2)

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم ترابطات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال لمناقشة شراكة تجارية.

يخبرنا التعبير "رأسان أفضل من رأس واحد" أنه من الأسهل حل مشكلة مع شخص آخر وليس بمفرده. هذا ليس صحيحًا فقط على المستوى الفردي. هذا صحيح أيضًا على المستوى التنظيمي. شركتان, إذا كانت متطابقة بشكل جيد, يمكن أن ينجزوا معًا أكثر مما يمكنهم تحقيقه بمفردهم.

لكن الشراكات الناجحة لا تتطور بين عشية وضحاها. هناك الكثير مما يدخل في بناء العلاقة, استكشاف الاحتمالات, والتوصل إلى شروط على اتفاق. وفي درس اليوم, سنستمع إلى محادثة حول شراكة جديدة استغرقت الكثير من الوقت والمناقشة لتطويرها. في المحادثة, ستسمع العديد من التعبيرات المفيدة التي نسميها "التجميعات".

التجميعات هي ببساطة كلمات تتماشى معًا بشكل طبيعي. قبل ثانية تحدثت عن "بناء علاقة". هذا التجميع. يسير الفعل "بناء" جنبًا إلى جنب مع "العلاقة" بشكل طبيعي جدًا. يتعلم المتحدثون الأصليون للغة الإنجليزية هذه المجموعات بمرور الوقت, من خلال الاستماع إليهم مرارًا وتكرارًا. كمتعلم لغة, من المفيد الدراسة رصف اللغة الإنجليزية لذلك يمكنك أن تبدو أكثر طبيعية.

في حوار اليوم, سنسمع كارلوس وميراندا يتحدثان مع مستشار أعمال يدعى رولاند. شركة كارلوس وميراندا, نبيذ بينفيو, على وشك الدخول في شراكة جديدة مع Visser Hotels. في محادثتهم يستخدمون العديد من الاصطلاحات الإنجليزية للحديث عن الشراكات.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يسمي رولاند الشراكة في بداية المحادثة?
2. ما الذي ساعد المحامي Pineview Wines على فعله?
3. مع الاستفادة من التعاون الوثيق, ما الذي يريد كارلوس وميراندا الحفاظ عليه?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 381 – المتلازمات لمناقشة الشراكة (1)

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 381 - متلازمات اللغة الإنجليزية لمناقشة الشراكة (1)

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم رصف اللغة الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالشراكات التجارية.

عالم الأعمال تنافسي للغاية. لكن هل هذا يعني أن الشركات لا تتعاون أبدًا? بالطبع لا! في الحقيقة, يمكن أن تكون الشراكة مع شركات أخرى طريقة رائعة لتحقيق أهداف عملك. قد يعني ذلك التعاون مع شركة في نفس الصناعة أو في صناعة مختلفة تمامًا.

لكن الشراكات الجيدة تتطلب الكثير من العمل. وقبل أن تصل إلى مرحلة الشراكة الفعلية, هناك الكثير من النقاش. في هذا الدرس, سنستمع إلى مناقشة حول شراكة محتملة بين شركتين. وخلال هذه المحادثة, يستخدم المتحدثون الكثير من التعبيرات المفيدة المتعلقة بالشراكات. يُطلق على نوع التعبير الذي ستسمعه "انتظام."

التجميع هو مجرد مزيج طبيعي من الكلمات. فمثلا, نتحدث عن "تنمية" أو "رعاية علاقة". لكننا لا نقول "اصنع" أو "أنشئ علاقة". إنها ليست قاعدة نحوية. إنه مجرد نمط شائع وطبيعي للمتحدثين الأصليين. وإذا كنت تريد أن تبدو أكثر طبيعية, يجب أن تتعلم هذه المناظرات.

في حوار اليوم, سنسمع كارلوس وميراندا, الذين يعملون لدى منتج نبيذ يسمى Pineview Wines. إنهم يتحدثون مع مستشار اسمه Rolland حول شراكة محتملة مع سلسلة فنادق تسمى Visser. أثناء حديثهم, يستخدمون الكثير من الاصطفافات الإنجليزية التي يمكننا استخدامها للتحدث عن الشراكات.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ما الذي طلب كارلوس وميراندا من رولان التوقيع عليه قبل مناقشتهما?
2. بحسب ميراندا, يعد تعزيز التعاون مع الفنادق طريقة جيدة لمصنع النبيذ الخاص بهم لتحقيق الهدف?
3. ماذا يؤكد رولاند على شركتين أن تشاركهما من أجل العمل معًا?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 356 – اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 2

أفضل الممارسات البيئية 356 - اللغة الإنجليزية المالية: مناقشة الضرائب 2

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في Business English Pod للحصول على درس اليوم اللغة الإنجليزية المالية مفردات مناقشة الضرائب.

الربيع وقت مزدحم للمحاسبين في الولايات المتحدة. والعديد من البلدان الأخرى. وذلك لأن الربيع هو عندما يتعين على الشركات والأفراد تقديم إقرار ضريبي إلى الحكومة. إنه تذكيرنا السنوي أننا لا نحافظ على كل ما نربحه.

بالتاكيد, هؤلاء المحاسبين المشغولين لا يحسبون فقط الإيرادات والتكاليف. إنهم يبحثون عن طرق لتقليل المبلغ – أو عملك – يجب أن تدفع في الضرائب. وهذا هو السبب في أن الثرثرة حول المكاتب وغرف الإدارة تدور حول طرق لتجنب تسليم الكثير من المال لرجل الضرائب.

استمع إلى هذه المحادثات وستلاحظ العديد من التعبيرات المفيدة. فمثلا, I’ve already used the phrase “file a tax return.That verb “filealways goes with “returnwhen we talk about our annual submission to the government. يمكنك تعلم هذه الكلمات معا, as one expression or “collocation.

التجميع هو مجرد مزيج طبيعي من الكلمات التي يتعلمها المتحدثون باللغة الإنجليزية كلغة. مع رصف اللغة الإنجليزية, لا داعي للبحث عن كل كلمة في دماغنا. في حين أن, نسحب سلسلة من الكلمات تتوافق مع معناها المقصود. تعلم هذه السلاسل من الكلمات هو أكثر كفاءة, وسيجعلك تبدو أكثر طبيعية. بينما تستمع إلى محادثة اليوم, حاول انتقاء بعض هذه التجميعات وسنناقشها لاحقًا في الاستخلاص.

في مربع الحوار, سنواصل محادثة حول الوضع الضريبي لشركة تسمى معدات براندو. تقدم كريستي تحديثًا لكبار المديرين: غلين وإيفانا. آخر مرة, أعطتهم كريستي صورة شاملة عن الوضع الضريبي, واليوم تقدم المزيد من التفاصيل.

أسئلة الاستماع

1. ماذا يقول كريستي هو أحد العوامل التي زادت من دخلهم المبلغ عنه?
2. ما ساعد على تقليل الدخل المبلغ عنه للشركة بحوالي $50,000?
3. ما هي القضية المهمة التي تريد إيفانا مناقشتها بمزيد من التفصيل في نهاية الحوار?"

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

انتقل إلى أعلى

BEP 390 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (2)

BEP 390 LESSON - English Collocations: Online Marketing 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations for discussing online marketing.

The world of ecommerce is extremely competitive. Millions and millions of people are shopping online every day, viewing millions of options. How can businesses stand out in this sea of competition? How can they ensure their potential customers can even find their website? They turn to online marketing. So it’s no wonder there’s so much time, energy, and money put into marketing and measuring performance.

If you’ve ever had a discussion with an online marketing expert, you’ll know there’s a whole new language built up around it. Think about an expression like “search engine optimization,” or SEO. That’s a good example of a type of expression that we call a “collocation.”

A collocation is just a group of words that go naturally together to form an expression. You’ve already heard me use a few English collocations. Consider “measuring performance,” as an example. The verb “measure” and the noun “performance” go together frequently and naturally. By looking at collocations you can learn words together, not in isolation.

In today’s dialog, we’ll rejoin Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who work for a kitchenware retailer. Last time, they discussed content marketing. Today, we’ll hear them talking about search engine optimization and some ways of measuring success. During their conversation, they use many English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. At the start of the conversation, what does Eduardo hope has increased?
2. According to Emma, what have they invested a lot in?
3. What does Neil say about their English site that might not be true about the German version?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 389 – English Collocations: Online Marketing (1)

BEP 389 - Business English Collocations: Online Marketing 1

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations related to online marketing.

Every year, ecommerce accounts for an even bigger chunk of retail sales around the world. How big of a chunk? Almost 5 trillion dollars. And with so much selling happening online, it’s not surprising online marketing has become a hot topic.

With this increasing importance has come a ton of new words and expressions. If you find yourself confused, you’re not alone. And as you navigate this new lexicon, it can be very helpful to focus on a type of expression called “collocations.”

Collocations are simply natural combinations of words. For example, you may know that we use the word “traffic” to talk about how many people visit a website. Well, did you know we normally say “drive traffic” when we talk about techniques for bringing people to a website? We don’t say “make traffic” or “move traffic.” It’s not a grammatical rule. It has just become a natural combination of words.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Eduardo, Emma, and Neil, who all work for a retailer that specializes in cooking equipment. They’re discussing their company’s online marketing performance. During their conversation, they use lots of English collocations, which we’ll explain later in the debrief.

Listening Questions

1. What does Eduardo regularly do to understand their online marketing performance?
2. What does Neil say is becoming harder, especially with new privacy rules?
3. What does Emma say is not a good technique for reaching younger audiences?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 382 – Collocations for Discussing a Partnership (2)

BEP 382 – English Collocations for Discussing a Partnership (2)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on business English collocations for discussing a business partnership.

The expression “two heads are better than one” tells us that it’s easier to solve a problem with someone else rather than alone. This isn’t just true on an individual level. It’s also true on an organizational level. Two companies, if well matched, can accomplish more together than they can alone.

But successful partnerships aren’t developed overnight. There’s a lot that goes into building a relationship, exploring possibilities, and coming to terms on an agreement. And in today’s lesson, we’ll hear a conversation about a new partnership that has taken a lot of time and discussion to develop. In the conversation, you’ll hear many useful expressions that we call “collocations.”

Collocations are simply words that go together naturally. A second ago I talked about “building a relationship.” That’s a collocation. The verb “build” goes together with “relationship” very naturally. Native English speakers learn these combinations over time, by hearing them over and over again. As a language learner, it’s useful to study English collocations so you can sound more natural.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Carlos and Miranda talking with a business consultant named Rolland. Carlos and Miranda’s company, Pineview Wines, is about to enter into a new partnership with Visser Hotels. In their conversation they use many English collocations for talking about partnerships.

Listening Questions

1. What does Rolland call the partnership at the start of the conversation?
2. What has a lawyer helped Pineview Wines do?
3. While benefiting from close collaboration, what do Carlos and Miranda want to maintain?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 381 – Collocations for Discussing a Partnership (1)

BEP 381 – English Collocations for Discussing a Partnership (1)

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on English collocations related to business partnerships.

The world of business is highly competitive. But does this mean companies never cooperate? Of course not! In fact, partnering with other companies can be a great way to achieve your business goals. That might mean cooperating with a company in the same industry or in a completely different industry.

But good partnerships take a lot of work. And before you get to the actual partnership stage, there’s a lot of discussion. In this lesson, we’ll hear a discussion about a potential partnership between two companies. And during this conversation, the speakers use a lot of useful expressions related to partnerships. The type of expression you’ll hear is called a “collocation.”

A collocation is just a natural combination of words. For example, we talk about “cultivating” or “nurturing a relationship.” But we don’t say “make” or “create a relationship.” It’s not a rule of grammar. It’s just a common and natural pattern for native speakers. And if you want to sound more natural, you should learn these collocations.

In today’s dialog, we’ll hear Carlos and Miranda, who work for a wine producer called Pineview Wines. They’re talking with a consultant named Rolland about a possible partnership with a hotel chain called Visser. During their conversation, they use lots of English collocations we can use to talk about partnerships.

Listening Questions

1. What have Carlos and Miranda asked Rolland to sign before their discussion?
2. According to Miranda, fostering collaboration with hotels is a good way for their winery to achieve what goal?
3. What does Rolland emphasize two companies must share in order to work together?

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module

Download: Podcast MP3

BEP 356 – Financial English: Discussing Taxes 2

BEP 356 - Financial English: Discussing Taxes 2

Welcome back to Business English Pod for today’s lesson on financial English vocabulary for discussing taxes.

Spring is a busy time for accountants in the U.S. and many other countries. That’s because spring is when corporations and individuals have to file a tax return with the government. It’s our yearly reminder that we don’t get to keep everything we earn.

Of course, those busy accountants aren’t just calculating your revenue and costs. They’re looking for ways to reduce the amount you – or your business – have to pay in tax. And that’s why the chatter around offices and board rooms is all about ways to avoid handing over too much money to the tax man.

Listen to these conversations and you’ll notice many useful expressions. For example, I’ve already used the phrase “file a tax return.” That verb “file” always goes with “return” when we talk about our annual submission to the government. You can learn those words together, as one expression or “collocation.”

A collocation is just a natural combination of words that native English speakers learn as a chunk. With English collocations, we don’t have to go searching for every word in our brain. Instead, we pull out a string of words that matches our intended meaning. Learning these strings of words is more efficient, and will make you sound more natural. As you listen to today’s conversation, try to pick out some of these collocations and we’ll discuss them later in the debrief.

In the dialog, we’ll continue with a conversation about the tax situation of a company called Brando Equipment. Christie has been giving an update to two senior managers: Glen and Ivana. Last time, Christie gave them an overall picture of the tax situation, and today she’s providing more detail.

Listening Questions

1. What does Christie say is one factor that increased their reported income?
2. What helped reduce the company’s reported income by about $50,000?
3. What important issue does Ivana want to discuss in more detail at the end of the dialog?”

Premium Members: PDF Transcript | Quizzes | PhraseCast | Lesson Module
Scroll to Top