مهارات 360 – التواصل 2: المتابعة مع جهات الاتصال

اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 درس - التنشئة الاجتماعية ومتابعة جهات الاتصال

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 بودكاست لدرس اليوم حول الشبكات ومتابعة جهات الاتصال الجديدة.

تزرع العلاقات الجيدة. إنها لا تحدث من تلقاء نفسها. وإذا أجريت اتصالات تجارية جديدة - سواء كان ذلك في مؤتمر, حدث التواصل, أو في مترو الأنفاق - لا تنتظر حتى تصطدم بهم بالصدفة مرة أخرى. تحتاج إلى المتابعة.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

مهارات 360 – التواصل 1: لقاء أناس جدد

اللغة الإنجليزية للتواصل الاجتماعي - لقاء أناس جدد (1)

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 بودكاست لدرس اليوم حول التواصل الاجتماعي والتعرف على أشخاص جدد.

بالنسبة للبعض, يبدو أن مقابلة أشخاص جدد تأتي بشكل طبيعي جدًا. لكن بالنسبة لمعظمنا, يمكن أن يكون محرجا بعض الشيء, أو التخويف, للدخول إلى غرفة مليئة بالغرباء ومحاولة بدء محادثة. إن معرفة أهمية الاتصال بالشبكة لا يجعل الأمر سهلاً. ومع العودة إلى نوع من الحياة الطبيعية في العديد من البلدان, هناك المزيد من الضغط لتعزيز مهاراتنا الاجتماعية. إذن من أين تبدأ?

في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 درس, سنلقي نظرة على خمس طرق لتعزيز ثقتك بنفسك وجعل التواصل الاجتماعي باللغة الإنجليزية أكثر راحة:

1. غيّر طريقة تفكيرك
2. اسال اسئلة
3. ابحث عن مجالات الاهتمام المشتركة
4. اجعل من السهل المشاركة في المحادثة
5. كن صادق

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

مهارات 360 – التكيف مع التغيير (جزء 2)

مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 - التكيف مع التغيير (2)

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 بودكاست لدرس اليوم حول كيفية التكيف مع عالم دائم التغير.

يشهد عالمنا تغيرات هائلة. ولم يكن الوباء العالمي وحده هو الذي أحدث الفوضى في الاقتصاد. هناك اضطراب سياسي, التكنولوجيا سريعة التطور, تغير المناخ, ويدعو إلى مزيد من العدالة الاجتماعية. بسبب هذا ، تبدو أماكن العمل والعمل لدينا مختلفة. هناك القليل من السفر, زيادة الأتمتة, المزيد من العمل عن بعد, وتتحرك نحو مزيد من العدالة والشمول.

لا أحد بمنأى عن هذه التغييرات. لكن ليس الجميع بارعين بنفس القدر في التعامل معهم. الآن, أكثر من أي وقت مضى, نحن بحاجة إلى تعلم القبول, إذا لم تعانق, التقلب, عدم اليقين والغموض. إذا كنت تنتظر عودة العالم إلى ما كان عليه 2019, ستصاب بخيبة أمل شديدة.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

مهارات 360 – التكيف مع التغيير (جزء 1)

مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 - التكيف مع التغيير (1)

أهلا بكم من جديد في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 بودكاست لدرس اليوم حول التكيف مع التغيير.

ربما سمعت أن "التغيير هو الثابت الوحيد,"بمعنى أن لا شيء يبقى على حاله. من السهل قول ذلك, ولكن ليس من السهل دائمًا التعامل معها. كثير منا يحب اليقين والاستقرار. نشعر بالراحة ونريد البقاء على هذا النحو. لكن الشعور بالراحة لا ينبغي أن يعني الرضا عن النفس, خاصة في عالم اليوم.

لا يحدث التغيير دائمًا بنفس الوتيرة. هذه الأيام, يبدو التغيير سريعًا جدًا. وقد أحدث جائحة COVID-19 شكوكًا جديدة وسرّع اتجاهات معينة, مثل التحرك نحو العمل عن بعد. تعرضت العديد من الصناعات للضرب. وحقيقة أن الناس قد سئموا من كلمة "محور" توضح فقط كيف تسارعت وتيرة التغيير.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

مهارات 360 – نصائح مقابلة الإنجليزية 3: أهداف المهنة

YouTube video

مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال 360 لدرس اليوم للجزء الأخير من سلسلتنا حول مقابلة باللغة الإنجليزية مهارات.

في الدروس السابقة, لقد تناولنا بعض الأسئلة الأساسية حول من أنت و ما فعلته. اليوم أريد أن ألقي نظرة فاحصة على الحديث عن أهدافك المهنية والبحث عن أصحاب العمل المحتملين. لا يريد القائمون بإجراء المقابلات فقط معرفة ما إذا كانت لديك المهارات أم لا, الشخصية, والمؤهلات. يريدون أيضًا أن يعرفوا أنك مناسب, وأنهم مناسبون لك.

أحد الأسئلة المهمة التي يجب أن تكون مستعدًا لها في مقابلة بالإنجليزية هو "لماذا تغادر منصبك الحالي?"هذا السؤال يجعل الكثير من الناس يشعرون بالضغط. لكنها في الواقع فرصة للتحدث عن النمو والتغيير. لا أحد يبقى في العمل نفسه طوال حياته. وهذا السؤال ليس بالضرورة البحث عن مشاكل في ماضيك.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
انتقل إلى أعلى

Skills 360 – Socializing 2: Following up with Contacts

Business English 360 LESSON - Socializing and Following up with Contacts

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on networking and following up with new contacts.

Good relationships are cultivated. They don’t just happen on their own. And if you make new business contacts – whether that’s at a conference, a networking event, or on the subway – don’t wait until you run into them by accident again. You need to follow up.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Socializing 1: Meeting New People

English for Socializing - Meeting New People (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on socializing and meeting new people.

For some, meeting new people seems to come very naturally. But for most of us, it can be a bit awkward, or intimidating, to walk into a room full of strangers and try to strike up a conversation. Knowing that it’s important to network doesn’t make it easy. And with the return to some sort of normalcy in many countries, there’s even more pressure to beef up our social skills. So where to start?

In this Business English Skills 360 lesson, we’ll look at five ways to boost your confidence and make socializing in English more comfortable:

1. Change your mindset
2. Ask questions
3. Find common areas of interest
4. Make it easy to participate in the conversation
5. Be genuine

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Adapting to Change (Part 2)

Business English Skills 360 - Adapting to Change (2)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on how to adapt to an ever-changing world.

Our world has been undergoing massive changes. And it’s not just the global pandemic that has wreaked havoc on the economy. There’s political turmoil, rapidly evolving technology, climate change, and calls for greater social justice. Our work and workplaces look and feel different because of this. There’s less travel, increased automation, more remote work, and moves toward greater equity and inclusion.

Nobody’s untouched by these changes. But not everybody is equally adept at dealing with them. Now, more than ever, we need to learn to accept, if not embrace, volatility, uncertainty and ambiguity. If you’re waiting for the world to go back to the way it was in 2019, you’re going to be sorely disappointed.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Adapting to Change (Part 1)

Business English Skills 360 - Adapting to Change (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on adapting to change.

You might have heard that “change is the only constant,” meaning nothing ever stays the same. That’s easy to say, but not always easy to deal with. Many of us like certainty and stability. We get comfortable and we want to stay that way. But being comfortable shouldn’t mean being complacent, especially in today’s world.

Change doesn’t always happen at the same pace. These days, change seems so fast. And the COVID-19 pandemic has introduced new uncertainties and has accelerated certain trends, like the move toward remote work. Many industries have been battered. And the fact that people are tired of the word “pivot” only demonstrates how the pace of change has accelerated.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – English Interview Tips 3: Career Goals

YouTube video

Welcome back to Business English Skills 360 for today’s lesson for the final part of our series on English interview skills.

In previous lessons, we’ve gone over some of the fundamental questions about who you are and what you’ve done. Today I want to take a closer look at talking about your career goals and researching prospective employers. Interviewers don’t just want to know whether you’ve got the skills, personality, and qualifications. They also want to know that you’re a good fit, and that they are a good fit for you.

One important question you need to be ready for in an interview in English is “why are you leaving your current position?” This question makes a lot of people squirm. But it’s actually an opportunity to talk about growth and change. Nobody stays at the same job their entire life. And this question isn’t necessarily fishing for problems in your past.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
Scroll to Top