技能专长 360 – 时间管理 2: 学会说不

管理英语 - 时间管理 2: 学会说不

欢迎回到 商务英语技能 360 今天课程的播客 时间管理 以及说的重要性 “没有。”

“没有” 是英语中最有力的词之一, 这是良好时间管理的关键之一. 认为这句话可能很奇怪 “没有” 是一种技能, 因为听起来很简单. 但这是一种技能. 有些人似乎与生俱来. 别人学了. 无论哪种方式, 在管理业务和管理自己方面,这是一项关键能力.

只是想清楚, 当我谈论说 “没有,” 我一般说的是不接受新事物. 当我们这样做时, 我们不简单地说 “没有” 给某人. 事实上, 我们已经完成了一个由两部分组成的系列,只是关于如何说 “没有” 正确的方式! 如果你想要一些关于如何说的提示 “没有” 有效地, 这些课程值得一看. 今天, 然而, 我想集中讨论为什么我们需要说 “没有。”

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

技能专长 360 – 时间管理 1: 优先排序和调度

商务英语技能 360 - 时间管理 (1)

欢迎回到 商务英语技能 360 今天课程的播客 时间管理.

当我们谈论“管理”和“经理”时,“我们通常会考虑管理人员. 这涉及许多不同的技能. 但是,如果管理者不能管理自己的自我,所有这些技能都是无用的. 所以好的管理从好的自我管理开始. 自我管理的一个重要部分是有效地管理你的时间, 这反过来又取决于有效的调度.

所以, 作为经理, 你如何制定一个有效的时间表? 好, 从优先排序开始. 你可以从两个维度考虑任务: 重要性和紧迫性. 良好时间管理的第一个关键是避免既不紧急也不重要的事情. 这包括日常干扰, 琐碎的任务, 以及任何浪费时间的小事. 第二个关键是尽量减少看似紧急但不重要的事情. 许多 会议, 电子邮件, 电话, 和中断属于这一类.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

技能专长 360 – 社交化 2: 跟进联系人

商务英语 360 课 - 社交和跟进联系人

欢迎回到 商务英语技能 360 今天关于网络和跟进新联系人的课程的播客.

良好的人际关系是培养出来的. 它们不仅仅发生在自己身上. 如果您建立新的业务联系——无论是在会议上, 网络活动, 或者在地铁上——不要等到你再次意外撞到他们. 你需要跟进.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

技能专长 360 – 社交化 1: 结识新朋友

社交英语 - 结识新朋友 (1)

欢迎回到 商务英语技能 360 今天关于社交和结识新朋友的课程的播客.

对于一些, 结识新朋友似乎很自然. 但对于我们大多数人, 可能有点尴尬, 或恐吓, 走进一个满是陌生人的房间并尝试搭讪. 知道网络的重要性并不容易. 随着许多国家恢复某种常态, 加强社交技能的压力更大. 那么从哪里开始?

在这个商务英语技能 360 课, 我们将研究五种方法来增强您的信心并使用英语进行社交更加舒适:

1. 改变你的心态
2. 问问题
3. 找到共同感兴趣的领域
4. 轻松参与对话
5. 真诚

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

技能专长 360 – 适应变化 (部分 2)

商务英语技能 360 - 适应变化 (2)

欢迎回到 商务英语技能 360 今天课程的播客,介绍如何适应瞬息万变的世界.

我们的世界正在发生巨大的变化. 不仅是全球大流行给经济造成了严重破坏. 有政治动荡, 迅速发展的技术, 气候变化, 并呼吁加强社会正义. 因此,我们的工作和工作场所看起来和感觉都不同. 更少的旅行, 自动化程度提高, 更多远程工作, 并争取更大的平等和包容性.

这些变化不会动摇任何人. 但是并不是每个人都同样善于与他们打交道. 现在, 比以往更, 我们需要学会接受, 如果不拥抱, 挥发性, 不确定性和模糊性. 如果您正在等待世界回到过去的样子 2019, 你会非常失望.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Download: Podcast MP3

滚动到顶部

Skills 360 – Time Management 2: Learning to Say No

Management English - Time Management 2: Learning to Say No

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on time management and the importance of saying “no.”

“No” is one of the most powerful words in the English language, and it’s one of the keys to good time management. It might be odd to think that saying “no” is a skill, since it sounds so simple. But it is a skill. Some people seem to have been born with it. Other people learn it. Either way, it’s a critical ability when it comes to managing a business and managing yourself.

Just to be clear, when I talk about saying “no,” I’m talking generally about not taking on something new. When we do this, we don’t simply say “no” to someone. In fact, we’ve done a two-part series just on how to say “no” the right way! And if you want some tips on how to say “no” effectively, those lessons are worth a look. Today, however, I want to focus on why we need to say “no.”

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Time Management 1: Prioritizing and Scheduling

Business English Skills 360 - Time Management (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on time management.

When we talk about “management” and “managers,” we’re usually thinking about managing people. And that involves many different skills. But all these skills are useless if the manager can’t manage his or her own self. So good management starts with good self-management. And an essential part of self-management is managing your time effectively, which in turn depends on effective scheduling.

So, as a manager, how do you set a schedule that works? Well, that starts with prioritizing. You can think of tasks on two dimensions: importance and urgency. The first key to good time management is avoiding things that are neither urgent nor important. That includes daily distractions, trivial tasks, and anything minor that simply wastes time. The second key is to minimize things that seem urgent but are not important. A lot of meetings, emails, phone calls, and interruptions fall into this category.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Socializing 2: Following up with Contacts

Business English 360 LESSON - Socializing and Following up with Contacts

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on networking and following up with new contacts.

Good relationships are cultivated. They don’t just happen on their own. And if you make new business contacts – whether that’s at a conference, a networking event, or on the subway – don’t wait until you run into them by accident again. You need to follow up.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Socializing 1: Meeting New People

English for Socializing - Meeting New People (1)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on socializing and meeting new people.

For some, meeting new people seems to come very naturally. But for most of us, it can be a bit awkward, or intimidating, to walk into a room full of strangers and try to strike up a conversation. Knowing that it’s important to network doesn’t make it easy. And with the return to some sort of normalcy in many countries, there’s even more pressure to beef up our social skills. So where to start?

In this Business English Skills 360 lesson, we’ll look at five ways to boost your confidence and make socializing in English more comfortable:

1. Change your mindset
2. Ask questions
3. Find common areas of interest
4. Make it easy to participate in the conversation
5. Be genuine

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript

Skills 360 – Adapting to Change (Part 2)

Business English Skills 360 - Adapting to Change (2)

Welcome back to the Business English Skills 360 podcast for today’s lesson on how to adapt to an ever-changing world.

Our world has been undergoing massive changes. And it’s not just the global pandemic that has wreaked havoc on the economy. There’s political turmoil, rapidly evolving technology, climate change, and calls for greater social justice. Our work and workplaces look and feel different because of this. There’s less travel, increased automation, more remote work, and moves toward greater equity and inclusion.

Nobody’s untouched by these changes. But not everybody is equally adept at dealing with them. Now, more than ever, we need to learn to accept, if not embrace, volatility, uncertainty and ambiguity. If you’re waiting for the world to go back to the way it was in 2019, you’re going to be sorely disappointed.

Lesson Resources: Lesson Module | Quiz & Vocab | PDF Transcript
Scroll to Top